We use cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing, you agree to receive cookies on our website. Learn more

Raihan's Authentic Aroma

Indian, Bangladeshi, Halal

53 High Street, Barwell, LE9 8DS

Opening at 17:30

Overall

5 stars out of 6 5 / 6
Food quality 4.7
Delivery time 5.3
Service 5.1

Based on the 35 most recent reviews

207 reviews of Raihan's Authentic Aroma

  • 15/12/2018
    Ashraf
    4.5 stars out of 6
    Good tasting food, portion sizes not bad. May order again in future.
  • 02/11/2018
    Sueellen
    3.5 stars out of 6
    Curries were nice enough, rice was good but the naan breads were quite hard and chewy, nuggets ordered for a child were overcooked and much was binned. Delivery was pleasant and on time. Fairly disappointed.
  • 04/10/2018
    ROCHELLE
    6 stars out of 6
  • 04/08/2018
    Scott
    6 stars out of 6
  • 20/04/2018
    Thomas
    5 stars out of 6
  • 22/06/2018
    Hannah
    6 stars out of 6
    first time ordering from here, food was amazing good flavour and arrived 20 mins early then expected! 5**

    Raihan's Authentic Aroma replied

    Thank you

  • 24/06/2018
    Nate
    3.5 stars out of 6
    Great delivery time! Food was very tasty just way too spicy! I ordered a Dhansak (usually a mildly spicy and sweet dish) and it had the heat of a spicy Madras! The same goes for the other dishes we ordered - maybe ease off on the spice a little! Had to throw most of it away as it was more of an endurance activity than a tasty meal...

    Raihan's Authentic Aroma replied

    Hi, thanks for the review, our dansak is hot sweet and sour, I'm sorry you found the dishes hot. Hopefully you will try us again, if you do just mention it on the comment section you want the food less spicy. Thanks again

  • 28/06/2018
    Laura
    2 stars out of 6
    When the food arrived it was not very warm and didn’t taste very good. When I contacted the shop they refused to do anything about it. I spent £40 and it all went in the bin. Do not order from here. Very bad food and service.

    Raihan's Authentic Aroma replied

    Hi, first, we have been serving for the past 10 years and the quality of food and service we serve has been consistent through out this period. Your paticular order was done and delivered within 40 minutes so there was no issue of it being not very warm. Unfortunately I can understand you did not enjoy our food because it was not to your liking but I assure you we did not neglect on our own quality. Secondly, you did not call us to complain, otherwise maybe we could have discussed the issues. You actually called just eat and asked for a full refund which in turn they called us and we gave them our opinion and they did what they did at their own accord.

  • 21/07/2018
    Liam
    6 stars out of 6
    Always quality food here, piping hot, quick and friendly delivery and food tastes amazing!

    Raihan's Authentic Aroma replied

    Thank you

  • 11/08/2018
    Scott
    6 stars out of 6
    Great food, fast delivery 30mins early, always good quality and friendly team. I wouldn’t order from anywhere else, job well done
  • 11/08/2018
    Alice
    6 stars out of 6
    Delicious food and great service.
  • 18/08/2018
    Dave
    5 stars out of 6
    all tasty as expected
  • 31/08/2018
    Ashley
    6 stars out of 6
  • 05/10/2018
    Wayne
    3.5 stars out of 6
  • 05/10/2018
    Jessica
    4.5 stars out of 6
    amazing customer service really rate that, chicken tikka masala, the chicken was wayyyyyy too chewy! king prawn jalfrezi altogether was about 4 prawns! will have to have a big debate about ordering from here again! soooo annoyed
  • 06/10/2018
    Gavin
    4.5 stars out of 6
    Food was very tasty but no poppadoms or chutneys?
  • 23/10/2018
    Elaine
    4.5 stars out of 6
    Had the set meal for 2. Really good value, but VERY heavy in the garlic (garlic naan and large garlic chunks in one of the dishes) and LOTS of potatoes (Aloo and one of the other dishes).
  • 24/10/2018
    Laura
    6 stars out of 6
    Amazing food! Really delicious 😋 and lovely service too - highly recommended
  • 19/11/2018
    Francesca
    6 stars out of 6
    Love this place, never once had a bad meal, and I admit I'm so picky, 100% recommend them to everyone
  • 15/12/2018
    Gav
    2.5 stars out of 6
    £3.50 delivery fee (set by the takeaway!) for a 0.4 mile journey?! Would of been cheaper to get a taxi to collect! Average food.
  • 14/01/2018
    James
    6 stars out of 6
  • 19/01/2018
    Paul
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Very good service and nice food
  • 11/02/2018
    Jessica
    5 stars out of 6
    The Just Eat machine didn’t send the order through. It was noticed 10 minutes before our delivery time so we had to wait another hour for them to cook the food etc.
  • 23/02/2018
    Owen
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Food was so tasty and arrived on time. Delivery driver was friendly too which is always nice. Definitely my favourite place to go for an Indian meal. Thank you!!!
  • 01/04/2018
    MISS
    6 stars out of 6
    first time we have tried this restaurant and it is now our favourite. excellent food

    Raihan's Authentic Aroma replied

    Thank you

  • 05/04/2018
    Eloise
    4.5 stars out of 6
  • 14/02/2018
    Anya
    6 stars out of 6
  • 03/03/2018
    Molly
    4.5 stars out of 6
  • 18/02/2018
    Ross
    5.5 stars out of 6
    First time ordering so went with a Madras so can compare to other takeaways. Order 20 mins early. Madras was very tasty and just the right temperature for a Madras. Cheese and Chilli naan also very tasty. Will happily try some of their different dishes.
  • 22/05/2018
    Jamie
    6 stars out of 6
    really good to be fair, was surprised at how little grease was on the dishes as most other Indian restaurants are full of the stuff but not here. will definitely order again!

    Raihan's Authentic Aroma replied

    Thank you

1 of 7 next 30

There are no items in your basket

Delivery available on orders of £10 and over (delivery fee £3.50)

View order