We use cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing, you agree to receive cookies on our website. Learn more

Raj Of India

Indian, Curry

2 Allsaint Street, Stamford, PE9 2PA

Opening at 18:00

Overall

4.9 stars out of 6 4.9 / 6
Food quality 4.9
Delivery time 4.9
Service 4.8

Based on the 64 most recent reviews

313 reviews of Raj Of India

  • 21/03/2019
    Matthew
    4.5 stars out of 6
  • 16/03/2019
    Helrm
    1 stars out of 6
    food delivered half an hour late. half the order was incorrect. food was cold. terrible all round
  • 16/03/2019
    Victoria
    1 stars out of 6
    Absolutely disgusted by the quality of service from this restaurant. It took over two hours for our food to arrive. When I called to ask what was happening, I was told the food would be 10 minutes. He told me that he had sent it in a taxi. However, when I asked for confirmation that it had left the restaurant he admitted that he was just bagging it up after all. I asked how long it would take the taxi to reach him (let alone us) and he couldn't tell me. There was absolutely no apology and given that I had to be in work very early the next day, it completely ruined our evening. This was meant to be a treat, and instead it's been a cause of stress. And then when the food did arrive it was cold! I understand that they were busy, but an apology would have gone a long way!
  • 15/03/2019
    Tracy
    6 stars out of 6
  • 14/03/2019
    Annie-Rose
    5 stars out of 6
    Quick and delicious!
  • 09/03/2019
    Nicola
    6 stars out of 6
  • 02/03/2019
    Marc
    6 stars out of 6
  • 16/02/2019
    Tom
    5 stars out of 6
  • 12/02/2019
    James
    6 stars out of 6
    Great service again
  • 07/02/2019
    James
    6 stars out of 6
    Good curry with friendly service
  • 02/02/2019
    Stephen
    4.5 stars out of 6
    Food was okay, turned up on time. Unfortunately it was no longer hot and items paid for weren't delivered (only popadoms granted) overall, was okay.
  • 27/01/2019
    Alexander
    3.5 stars out of 6
  • 27/01/2019
    James
    6 stars out of 6
  • 26/01/2019
    Shaun
    6 stars out of 6
    Excellent quality. Clean, fresh flavours, good portion sizes with plenty of meat and fresh spices. Good value for money
  • 24/01/2019
    James
    6 stars out of 6
    Good food, friendly service
  • 19/01/2019
    James
    6 stars out of 6
    Another nice meal
  • 10/01/2019
    Joanna
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 03/01/2019
    Andrew
    6 stars out of 6
    Amazing service and food
  • 31/12/2018
    Alasdair
    4.5 stars out of 6
    Great meal but on New Year's eve v.busy and had to wait extra 20 mins. to collect; forgiven and will use again
  • 28/12/2018
    Sophie
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Tasty and satisfying. Hits the spot every time.
  • 14/12/2018
    Michael
    6 stars out of 6
    Always good service from the Raj. Food is great and certainly keeps us coming back!
  • 14/12/2018
    Lee
    6 stars out of 6
  • 08/12/2018
    Matthew
    1.5 stars out of 6
    after 90 minutes called to chase up our order... told the taxi was on its way?! (never asked name or address so how they knew which order I was talking about we’ll never know) anyway 2 hours after ordering the food arrived... it was absolutely stone cold. (we live 5 miles from the restaurant door to door) so completely unacceptable. Had to decant out of the foil containers to microwave. while the food tasted good and portion sizes were massive the overall experience was absolutely horrendous so won’t be ordering again.
  • 30/11/2018
    Suzanne
    6 stars out of 6
    Fantastic quality, tasty food! Authentic Indian. Always deliver on time with a smile
  • 23/11/2018
    Laura
    6 stars out of 6
    Great food, first time using Raj of India, will definitely be using again
  • 09/11/2018
    Geoff
    6 stars out of 6
  • 03/11/2018
    Chris
    4.5 stars out of 6
    Good food but half an hour late.
  • 30/10/2018
    Andrew
    3.5 stars out of 6
    food was really nice however it was very late had to call to find out where it was, also part of the food was cold so had to reheat. even though the food was nice I don’t think we would order again. shame nice taste but cold and late!
  • 29/10/2018
    Jason
    6 stars out of 6
  • 27/10/2018
    Allen
    2.5 stars out of 6
1 of 11 next 30

There are no items in your basket

Delivery available on orders of £18 and over (delivery fee £0)

View order