We use cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing, you agree to receive cookies on our website. Learn more

Raj Pavilion

Indian, Curry

16-18 Preston Road, Brighton, BN1 4QF

Opening at 17:05

50% off today on orders over £25

Overall

5.1 stars out of 6 5.1 / 6
Food quality 4.9
Delivery time 5.1
Service 5.2

Based on the 61 most recent reviews

775 reviews of Raj Pavilion

  • 22/08/2018
    Conor
    6 stars out of 6
  • 19/08/2018
    Sarah
    4.5 stars out of 6
    Taste was nice but very greasy, Tarka Dahl was like water. Rice and poppadoms weren’t included with main meals, so without the 40% discount it would have been a very expensive meal. Unlikely to order again.
  • 17/08/2018
    Sandra
    6 stars out of 6
    My favourite Indian! ♡
  • 13/08/2018
    Patrick
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 13/07/2018
    Anthony
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 03/06/2018
    Matt
    5 stars out of 6
  • 12/05/2018
    Chris
    6 stars out of 6
  • 29/04/2018
    Harri
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Good food
  • 17/03/2018
    Emma
    6 stars out of 6
    I’ve tried other Indian restaurants for delivery in Brighton but this is by far the tastiest food, lovely meal
  • 04/05/2018
    Donal
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Madras and dhal was lovely, my girlfriend said the lamb tikka was too spicy so didn’t eat it all. Would give them another shot.
  • 18/05/2018
    Giles
    6 stars out of 6
  • 02/06/2018
    Kim
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 02/06/2018
    Mrs
    3.5 stars out of 6
    I ordered from here because it had a 30% off discount, but the prices were really high, I.E. for a chicken tikka masala and rice it was £12, no where else charges this much so there wasn't really any discount in my eyes. There was not a lot of chicken lumps but tons of watery sauce. Rice was ok but not a big portion and the aloo baji was average, i'm sorry but I won't order again especially not at these prices.
  • 02/07/2018
    Barry
    6 stars out of 6
    very nice and friendly staff would use again
  • 15/07/2018
    Jessica
    4.5 stars out of 6
    Pretty decent curry. Not the absolute best, but certainly nowhere near the worst!
  • 20/07/2018
    Georgia
    6 stars out of 6
  • 27/07/2018
    Hind
    4.5 stars out of 6
  • 27/07/2018
    KARL
    3 stars out of 6
    The curry's and chutney had way too much salt. Usually very good from this restaurant but today's chef has a salty palate!
  • 18/08/2018
    David
    6 stars out of 6
    Excellent quality, one of the best in Brighton, meat was perfectly cooked and sauces had depth of flavour
  • 18/08/2018
    Emma
    3 stars out of 6
    Food is lovely but had curries from here a few times and every time, it upsets my stomach and makes me poorly.
  • 31/08/2018
    Hannah
    5 stars out of 6
  • 28/04/2018
    Andrea
    4.5 stars out of 6
    Food really tasty thanks. Order was ready 15 mins before collection time so not the hottest by the time we got it home.
  • 26/02/2018
    Gemma
    6 stars out of 6
    Excellent service, great food thanks!
  • 02/03/2018
    Natasha
    5 stars out of 6
    slow but absolutely delicious!
  • 03/03/2018
    Erica
    6 stars out of 6
    Ordered 4 different curries and all of them were absolutely amazing, so tasty. Service was very good, got a call from the takeaway advising us we hadn't ordered any rice with our curries. Would defiantly order again from here 👍
  • 16/03/2018
    Andrew
    5.5 stars out of 6
    I ordered a lamb madras, meat samosa, pilau rice, popadoms and a peshwari naan. The food was fantastic! The meat was cooked beautifully and extremely tender. I do think the meat samosas are a little overpriced and the naan could do with more coconut in it.
  • 17/03/2018
    James
    1.5 stars out of 6
  • 07/04/2018
    Richard
    5 stars out of 6
    Sadly the food wasn’t great. I had a lamb dansak but the lamb was really tough and chewy, the sauce had a thick layer of grease/fat on the top and didn’t taste great either, I had a few mouthfuls and left the rest. The pilau rice was fine. My husbands korma was ok but not very creamy and very bland (which korma can be). Only 3 onion bhajis which we’re ok. I’d ordered extra mint sauce as there’s never enough but none came with the bhajis so it was lucky I did. Had much much here’re Indian takeaways and won’t be ordering again .
  • 06/04/2018
    Otis
    6 stars out of 6
    Absolutely gorgeous. Very tasty and plenty of it.
  • 22/04/2018
    Katie
    6 stars out of 6
1 of 26 next 30

There are no items in your basket

Delivery available on orders of £12 and over (delivery fee £2)

View order