We use cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing, you agree to receive cookies on our website. Learn more

Rani Restaurant

Indian, Vegetarian

7 Long Lane, Finchly Central, N3 2PR

Free delivery over £10, £5 below £10

Overall

5.1 stars out of 6 5.1 / 6
Food quality 4.9
Delivery time 5.4
Service 5.1

Based on the 123 most recent reviews

248 reviews of Rani Restaurant

  • 24/04/2017
    Jade
    6 stars out of 6
  • 17/04/2017
    Kristine
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Lovely food, arrived quickly, a little cold though. Good quality.
  • 09/04/2017
    Eric
    6 stars out of 6
  • 06/04/2017
    Charlie
    6 stars out of 6
  • 03/04/2017
    Etan
    4.5 stars out of 6
    They didn't read my message for them to come to the garage instead of my landlord's house. But the food was good. A little spicy though.
  • 02/04/2017
    Sofia
    6 stars out of 6
  • 31/03/2017
    Michaela
    6 stars out of 6
  • 26/03/2017
    Nishka
    1.5 stars out of 6
    The food from the restaurant arrived an hour late which was very disappointing. Part of the service being offered by online food shopping is timeliness of ordering and receiving meal ad if this service is not being offered, it should be made clear to the customers. Had I known my food would be so late, I would not have ordered at all as I had other commitments to get to. Additionally, Just at the second that my food was supposed to arrive as stated on the just-eat website, I received a call from the restaurant saying one of the dishes was not available - shocked I was given that I was expecting my food any minute. The person on the other side of the phone did not even mention that the food would be delayed by so long until I asked at the end of the call - clearly the restaurant had the opportunity at this time to give me an expectation of my food order. To top it all off, after my food arrived over an hour late, the restaurant forgot to send the rice I ordered. I had ordered food for 3 people who were all depending on rice and who at this time of the night were not going to make it hence we had to make a trip to look for a shop with bread. When I called the restaurant about the rice, they said it may take another 40 minutes to send rice - not worth the wait! The food was alright, not as happy with the chilli paneer which has been better in many other indian restaurants I have eaten from.

    Rani Restaurant replied

    Dear Customer, Sorry for the delay you experienced on Mother's Day. This is something that doesn't usually happen with our restaurant. Being Mother's Day we were 5 times busier than usual and tried our best to send the order as quickly as possible. You address was about 20/25 minutes drive from the restaurant which added to the delay. We do apologise for missing the rice and did advise it would take about 25/30 minutes to deliver the rice. On a normal day we aim to deliver all orders earlier than expected, unfortunately on this occasion we had too many orders.

  • 26/03/2017
    Lizzey
    1.5 stars out of 6
    When ordering our food and being told it would be delayed, I didn't expect to be fighting off my dog to get inside when it's only been 20 minutes for our order, receiving no email confirmation or communication with the restaurant. Our vegetable biryani was too spicy to eat and I also didn't expect to receive lightly toasted burger buns and a tub of diced onions when I ordered Pau Bhaji's.

    Rani Restaurant replied

    Dear Customer, Sorry for the delay you experienced on Mother's Day. This is something that doesn't usually happen with our restaurant. Being Mother's Day we were 5 times busier than usual and tried our best to send the order as quickly as possible. Pau Bhaji is a traditional Indian dish consisting of a thick vegetable curry and served with lightly toasted buns and diced onions on the side so I do believe you received the correct items. If you are unsure of what a dish is you can always contact us and we will be more than happy to explain to you.

  • 26/03/2017
    Lynne
    6 stars out of 6
    Best Indian vegetarian food in London.
  • 18/03/2017
    Ben
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Rani is a local institution, but I've only ever eaten in the restaurant, never had takeaway before. It arrived 25 minutes earlier than the expected delivery time, was hot, fresh and tasty.
  • 16/03/2017
    Robin
    6 stars out of 6
    Excellent.
  • 14/03/2017
    Jade
    6 stars out of 6
  • 11/03/2017
    Dr
    6 stars out of 6
    Delicious, authentic and very tasty 😋
  • 10/03/2017
    Sam
    5 stars out of 6
    They forgot to charge me - had to point that out!
  • 01/03/2017
    Robin
    6 stars out of 6
  • 27/02/2017
    Nazli
    3.5 stars out of 6
    The rice tasted microwaved, the tarka daal was too watery and lentils looked split and hollowed. Desert had been stored in a way that outer layer had condensed and centre was different consistency. In all it was worse than almost all other Indian takeaways on just-eat in N3. Tiffin Tin is the best it seems.
  • 26/02/2017
    Kate
    6 stars out of 6
  • 24/02/2017
    Nicholas
    3.5 stars out of 6
    Quite frankly the worst food I've ever had. Bhel Puri was like cardboard, and the main was totally disappointing almost like warmed up tomato paste and cauliflower. Delivery was good, on time and the guy was very pleasant.

    Rani Restaurant replied

    Dear Customer, Thank you for leaving us feedback. The bhel poori comes with crispy pooris which are dry and we put the sauce seperate which you are supposed to mix in. The reason we give the sauce separately it to stop the bhel poori going soggy. Can you please confirm which curry you had as we don't sell any curries with just cauliflower and tomato paste. Thanks Diraj Shah

  • 22/02/2017
    Jay
    5 stars out of 6
  • 14/02/2017
    Chris
    6 stars out of 6
    Very good service. Delivered early on Valentine's Day which I wasn't expecting. Food very good.
  • 14/02/2017
    Marco
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 12/02/2017
    Oliver
    4.5 stars out of 6
  • 10/02/2017
    Mona
    4.5 stars out of 6
    Delivery was instant portions were really small
  • 09/02/2017
    Jessica
    6 stars out of 6
  • 03/02/2017
    SHALINI
    2 stars out of 6
  • 03/02/2017
    Sups
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 30/01/2017
    KAVS
    6 stars out of 6
    good food always... chapatis and theplas.. super.. although theplas have a bit too much oil for my liking but then again, less oil do not a good thepla make :) Their gujarati dal is awesome.. if you want good, gujarati vegetarian almost home food, you have come to the right place.. we have always ordered from them and the delivery is within the time they promise.
  • 26/01/2017
    Jade
    4.5 stars out of 6
  • 24/01/2017
    Paul
    6 stars out of 6
1 of 9 next 30

Your Order

There are no items in your basket

Free delivery over £10, £5 below £10

View basket