We use cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing, you agree to receive cookies on our website. Learn more

Rani Restaurant

Indian, Vegetarian

7 Long Lane, Finchly Central, N3 2PR

Opening at 11:00

Overall

5.2 stars out of 6 5.2 / 6
Food quality 4.9
Delivery time 5.4
Service 5.2

Based on the 131 most recent reviews

263 reviews of Rani Restaurant

  • 24/06/2017
    Lynne
    6 stars out of 6
    Best Indian food in London.. The fact the restaurant is always full of Indian diners tells you how authentic the food is.
  • 23/06/2017
    Robin
    6 stars out of 6
    real Indian food, not easy to find around Barnet. I'm coming back, thank you 👍
  • 19/06/2017
    George
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 09/06/2017
    Malcolm
    6 stars out of 6
    😊
  • 05/05/2017
    Bethe
    6 stars out of 6
    Excellent food, will certainly be ordering again, thanks
  • 01/05/2017
    Dan
    4.5 stars out of 6
  • 01/05/2017
    Tatiana
    6 stars out of 6
  • 30/04/2017
    Ush
    3 stars out of 6
    Took an hour for the food to arrive Fried parts of food were oily - more than they should I specifically asked for no sugar in my food yet it had sugar. The delivery man was moody.
  • 27/04/2017
    Manish
    3.5 stars out of 6
    This was a worst food experience of last 14 months in Wembley area
  • 02/04/2017
    Sofia
    6 stars out of 6
  • 26/03/2017
    Lizzey
    1.5 stars out of 6
    When ordering our food and being told it would be delayed, I didn't expect to be fighting off my dog to get inside when it's only been 20 minutes for our order, receiving no email confirmation or communication with the restaurant. Our vegetable biryani was too spicy to eat and I also didn't expect to receive lightly toasted burger buns and a tub of diced onions when I ordered Pau Bhaji's.

    Rani Restaurant replied

    Dear Customer, Sorry for the delay you experienced on Mother's Day. This is something that doesn't usually happen with our restaurant. Being Mother's Day we were 5 times busier than usual and tried our best to send the order as quickly as possible. Pau Bhaji is a traditional Indian dish consisting of a thick vegetable curry and served with lightly toasted buns and diced onions on the side so I do believe you received the correct items. If you are unsure of what a dish is you can always contact us and we will be more than happy to explain to you.

  • 14/03/2017
    Jade
    6 stars out of 6
  • 03/04/2017
    Etan
    4.5 stars out of 6
    They didn't read my message for them to come to the garage instead of my landlord's house. But the food was good. A little spicy though.
  • 06/04/2017
    Charlie
    6 stars out of 6
  • 09/04/2017
    Eric
    6 stars out of 6
  • 17/04/2017
    Kristine
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Lovely food, arrived quickly, a little cold though. Good quality.
  • 24/04/2017
    Jade
    6 stars out of 6
  • 29/04/2017
    James
    5 stars out of 6
    Great food & quick delivery but my only gripe is being charged £2.20 for a can of coke?! when it states on website 'glass of coke'....
  • 01/05/2017
    Steven
    5 stars out of 6
  • 01/05/2017
    Tatiana
    6 stars out of 6
    Excellent customer service 👍👍
  • 08/05/2017
    Vicky
    6 stars out of 6
    Delicious veggie goodness delivered super quick. I will definitely be ordering from Rani again!
  • 09/06/2017
    Krishna
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Very good food, not too spicy or too mild. Not too oily and well flavoured. The portions were slightly small and the sambhar was runny and not thick in texture. Fast delivery and on time. Good communication and high quality standards of the food and overall service. Slightly pricey compared to other similar restaurants. Will order again.
  • 14/06/2017
    Heather
    5 stars out of 6
  • 10/03/2017
    Sam
    5 stars out of 6
    They forgot to charge me - had to point that out!
  • 11/03/2017
    Dr
    6 stars out of 6
    Delicious, authentic and very tasty 😋
  • 16/03/2017
    Robin
    6 stars out of 6
    Excellent.
  • 26/03/2017
    Lynne
    6 stars out of 6
    Best Indian vegetarian food in London.
  • 26/03/2017
    Nishka
    1.5 stars out of 6
    The food from the restaurant arrived an hour late which was very disappointing. Part of the service being offered by online food shopping is timeliness of ordering and receiving meal ad if this service is not being offered, it should be made clear to the customers. Had I known my food would be so late, I would not have ordered at all as I had other commitments to get to. Additionally, Just at the second that my food was supposed to arrive as stated on the just-eat website, I received a call from the restaurant saying one of the dishes was not available - shocked I was given that I was expecting my food any minute. The person on the other side of the phone did not even mention that the food would be delayed by so long until I asked at the end of the call - clearly the restaurant had the opportunity at this time to give me an expectation of my food order. To top it all off, after my food arrived over an hour late, the restaurant forgot to send the rice I ordered. I had ordered food for 3 people who were all depending on rice and who at this time of the night were not going to make it hence we had to make a trip to look for a shop with bread. When I called the restaurant about the rice, they said it may take another 40 minutes to send rice - not worth the wait! The food was alright, not as happy with the chilli paneer which has been better in many other indian restaurants I have eaten from.

    Rani Restaurant replied

    Dear Customer, Sorry for the delay you experienced on Mother's Day. This is something that doesn't usually happen with our restaurant. Being Mother's Day we were 5 times busier than usual and tried our best to send the order as quickly as possible. You address was about 20/25 minutes drive from the restaurant which added to the delay. We do apologise for missing the rice and did advise it would take about 25/30 minutes to deliver the rice. On a normal day we aim to deliver all orders earlier than expected, unfortunately on this occasion we had too many orders.

  • 31/03/2017
    Michaela
    6 stars out of 6
  • 18/03/2017
    Ben
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Rani is a local institution, but I've only ever eaten in the restaurant, never had takeaway before. It arrived 25 minutes earlier than the expected delivery time, was hot, fresh and tasty.
1 of 9 next 30

There are no items in your basket

Delivery fee £5 (free when you spend £10 or more)

View basket