We use cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing, you agree to receive cookies on our website. Learn more

Red & Hot World Buffet

Chinese, Noodles

6 Nelson Street, Rochdale, OL16 1NL

Free delivery

Overall

3.7 stars out of 6 3.7 / 6
Food quality 3.7
Delivery time 3.6
Service 3.7

Based on the 135 most recent reviews

947 reviews of Red & Hot World Buffet

  • 12/04/2019
    Tony
    4.5 stars out of 6
    We live less than 2 miles away from restaurant. food arrived 20 minutes early which was excellent. However, the soup was aired & had to be rewarmed, we ordered salt & pepper Pork chops, we got flat chicken nuggets, beef was very chewy. sweet & sour chicken was plentiful & good. Would we use again Hmm maybe.
  • 07/04/2019
    Claire
    4.5 stars out of 6
    Good position sizes. Quick delivery. Wouldn't order again but that may have been what we ordered.
  • 06/04/2019
    Amy
    5 stars out of 6
  • 03/04/2019
    Ian
    6 stars out of 6
    Very nice food
  • 30/03/2019
    Frances
    5.5 stars out of 6
    The food was excellent - Crispy Duck was particularly good and the Fillet Steak Cantonese. Delivery arrived just after the allotted time but to be fair it was Saturday Night and we ordered at 7.45pm!! Highly recommend the restaurant/ service
  • 29/03/2019
    Scott
    4.5 stars out of 6
    honestly got to say this was the worst Crispy Shredded Beef I’ve ever had , seemed very over cooked , tasted dry and burnt even through the sauce. I ate about 6 pieces thinking it might have just been an odd bit , but it was all of it , even the dog turned her nose up at it. ate the rice separate as it was the only edible thing , and was nice as far as egg fried rice goes. the curry samosas were very salty as well , over powering it salty. I use just eat a lot given our work commitments for the last few years , and this is the first time I have ever felt the need to leave a review !! which is sad really as the food we get is usually spot on !! very disappointed , not sure which place you got to make it but I’d suggest you review there food standards and quality !!
  • 27/03/2019
    Diane
    2.5 stars out of 6
  • 27/03/2019
    Grant
    1 stars out of 6
    Will never order again!
  • 27/03/2019
    Richard
    5 stars out of 6
  • 26/03/2019
    Thomas
    3.5 stars out of 6
  • 24/03/2019
    Shabana
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 16/03/2019
    Megan
    2.5 stars out of 6
    Arrived early which was great but the food was disgusting the chips were rotten and the curry sauce was red and not the kind I was expecting , would not repurchase. Everything so greasy. Favourite part of my order was my Coke and that is saying something!
  • 09/03/2019
    Margaret
    4.5 stars out of 6
  • 08/03/2019
    Mohammed
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 03/03/2019
    Jason
    4 stars out of 6
    Ordered duck Kung po ... usually have pork kung po .. pretty sure I ended up with a duck omelette.. looked nothing like Kung po
  • 28/02/2019
    Michael
    2.5 stars out of 6
    Food was half decent just came well over an hour after the stated delivery time, by which time my appetite had gone.
  • 16/02/2019
    Kasam
    4.5 stars out of 6
  • 16/02/2019
    Toca
    6 stars out of 6
    Great food as always worth eating in or as take out
  • 08/02/2019
    Dom
    5.5 stars out of 6
    slight issue in that birds nest not available any more even though it’s on the menu but the food was excellent (as always)
  • 06/02/2019
    Naomi
    3.5 stars out of 6
    food just had little to no flavour :(
  • 05/02/2019
    Simon
    6 stars out of 6
  • 02/02/2019
    Rosyy
    1 stars out of 6
  • 31/01/2019
    Shannon
    2.5 stars out of 6
    salt and pepper chicken was crispy and hard. just wasn’t nice at all! salt and pepper chips was horrible also and noodles was cooked far to long used to love this takeaway service but gone down hill. Will not be ordering from here again.
  • 26/01/2019
    Cait
    2 stars out of 6
  • 24/01/2019
    Alex
    6 stars out of 6
  • 24/01/2019
    David
    2 stars out of 6
    Really poor food now was a good place before very old dry ribs let it go last 2 time's won't be ordering again sorry
  • 13/01/2019
    Angie
    1 stars out of 6
    So disappointed with the food and service. Chips were wet and cold, chicken fried rice not nice, mixed starter was not bad apart from rib that was tough and salt and pepper chicken was like rubber and I couldn’t even pick the pieces up with my fork as they were so tough. Just not good at all. I have ordered from there before and last time was lovely but this time not good.
  • 12/01/2019
    Sam
    5 stars out of 6
    Great food delivered hot and very tasty
  • 06/01/2019
    Neale
    6 stars out of 6
  • 05/01/2019
    Rebecca
    1 stars out of 6
1 of 32 next 30

There are no items in your basket

Free delivery

View order