We use cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing, you agree to receive cookies on our website. Learn more

Red & Hot World Buffet

Chinese, Noodles

6 Nelson Street, Rochdale, OL16 1NL

Opening at 17:00

Overall

3.6 stars out of 6 3.6 / 6
Food quality 3.8
Delivery time 3.3
Service 3.6

Based on the 162 most recent reviews

907 reviews of Red & Hot World Buffet

  • 14/12/2018
    Salvo
    2.5 stars out of 6
    Food was nearly an hour late despite a call to the restraunt after it was late by 30 mins..food was stone cold and had to be re heated..was not good.
  • 14/12/2018
    Karen
    2.5 stars out of 6
    Our food was late and just warm. Second time this has happen. Wont be using again, it's gone downhill recently...
  • 13/12/2018
    John
    6 stars out of 6
    Food was hot and tasty :)
  • 08/12/2018
    Warren
    3 stars out of 6
    We’ve had takeaway from here a few times & it’s always been good , tonight was a different story, wasn’t impressed at all , salt & pepper ribs very very dry, chicken satay skewers awful & the sauce was very runny, I think the food had been under the warm lights for a long time , anyway I must go take my rennies from my instant heart burn!! 🤮
  • 07/12/2018
    Angie
    6 stars out of 6
    I think one of the best take aways i have had in a long time, will definitely be ordering from here again
  • 07/12/2018
    Laura
    3.5 stars out of 6
    Some items of my order were missing and I had some items I hadn’t ordered. When I rang the restaurant they realised they’d mixed up my order with a very similar one - an honest mistake I’m sure, but it’s now 2 hours since recieving the wrong food and I haven’t had my missing items or a refund yet... The food I got that happened to be correct (a chow mein) was really delicious, but I’d like my soup and spring rolls too please!
  • 01/12/2018
    Adam
    6 stars out of 6
  • 30/11/2018
    David
    2.5 stars out of 6
    The food was over 30 mins later than quoted. The prawn toast was burnt and didn’t seem to have any prawn The chicken in satay sauce was more like chicken in gravy in all fairness the chow Mein was tasty
  • 30/11/2018
    Julie
    1.5 stars out of 6
    Wouldn't order again Chips greasy and cold
  • 27/11/2018
    Patrick
    1 stars out of 6
    An hour late, barley any apology and the food was warm at best. Awful service and mediocre food at best.
  • 27/11/2018
    Aaron
    2.5 stars out of 6
    Order was wrong
  • 27/11/2018
    Mikeal
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Epic food, great time, ribs were a little fatty but I am too so no matter
  • 24/11/2018
    Alkan
    5 stars out of 6
  • 24/11/2018
    Haroon
    6 stars out of 6
    食物很可爱,我一定会再次订购!👩‍🍳
  • 24/11/2018
    Karen
    2.5 stars out of 6
    Food was over cooked and warm not hot. Normally love the food but a poor attempt tonight. Very disappointed.
  • 23/11/2018
    Tomasz
    1 stars out of 6
    Order never arived
  • 16/11/2018
    Jess
    1.5 stars out of 6
    Food was cold and was late .. won't be ordering again
  • 10/11/2018
    Pawel
    4 stars out of 6
    Food amazing, big portion, but delivery 30 minutes late!!
  • 10/11/2018
    Asma
    2 stars out of 6
    Pre ordered food, was still late an hour late, wasn't even apologetic on the phone
  • 10/11/2018
    Eaton
    6 stars out of 6
  • 10/11/2018
    Bryony
    2.5 stars out of 6
    Had to contact the restaurant myself to find out where my order was, after waiting 25 minutes past the time, can't even say the food was worth the wait! Won't order takeout from here in future
  • 30/10/2018
    Adam
    5 stars out of 6
    The delivery guy climbed over my wall rather than open my gate.
  • 27/10/2018
    Olivia
    4 stars out of 6
    good, food could be better, delivery driver was a cool dude!!
  • 24/10/2018
    Richard
    5 stars out of 6
  • 24/10/2018
    Beth
    3 stars out of 6
    delivered to the wrong address and was thankfully brought round but food was cold and underwhelming. shame because it used to be really nice
  • 18/10/2018
    Christopher
    1 stars out of 6
    The food arrived 45 minutes late, was that cold that it couldn’t be eaten and had 3 children VERY hungry by the time I had made them something myself after this uncoordinated and lacklustre effort!
  • 15/10/2018
    Caroline
    5.5 stars out of 6
    salt an pepper chicken was abit over done
  • 18/10/2018
    Jess
    1 stars out of 6
    food was cold, the curry sauce hadn’t been placed well in the bag and had burst all over the other packaging and food. used to love this restaurant but sadly it’s letting itself down massively.
  • 27/10/2018
    Wendy
    2.5 stars out of 6
    I don't know how the person that delivered our food passed his test, the soup was on its side with the contense leaking out, the rib sause poured out of the paper bag! Im glad i opened it in the kit hen ot the restraunt wiuld have a hefty carpet cleaning bill to pay! The food was good, the delivery appalling.
  • 01/11/2018
    John
    6 stars out of 6
    All is very good and the food is very tasty
1 of 31 next 30

There are no items in your basket

Delivery available on orders of £8 and over (delivery fee £2)

View order