We use cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing, you agree to receive cookies on our website. Learn more

Red & Hot World Buffet

Chinese, Noodles

6 Nelson Street, Rochdale, OL16 1NL

Opening at 17:00

Overall

3.6 stars out of 6 3.6 / 6
Food quality 3.8
Delivery time 3.4
Service 3.6

Based on the 151 most recent reviews

934 reviews of Red & Hot World Buffet

  • 16/02/2019
    Kasam
    4.5 stars out of 6
  • 16/02/2019
    Toca
    6 stars out of 6
    Great food as always worth eating in or as take out
  • 08/02/2019
    Dom
    5.5 stars out of 6
    slight issue in that birds nest not available any more even though it’s on the menu but the food was excellent (as always)
  • 05/02/2019
    Simon
    6 stars out of 6
  • 02/02/2019
    Rosyy
    1 stars out of 6
  • 31/01/2019
    Shannon
    2.5 stars out of 6
    salt and pepper chicken was crispy and hard. just wasn’t nice at all! salt and pepper chips was horrible also and noodles was cooked far to long used to love this takeaway service but gone down hill. Will not be ordering from here again.
  • 26/01/2019
    Cait
    2 stars out of 6
  • 24/01/2019
    Alex
    6 stars out of 6
  • 24/01/2019
    David
    2 stars out of 6
    Really poor food now was a good place before very old dry ribs let it go last 2 time's won't be ordering again sorry
  • 13/01/2019
    Angie
    1 stars out of 6
    So disappointed with the food and service. Chips were wet and cold, chicken fried rice not nice, mixed starter was not bad apart from rib that was tough and salt and pepper chicken was like rubber and I couldn’t even pick the pieces up with my fork as they were so tough. Just not good at all. I have ordered from there before and last time was lovely but this time not good.
  • 12/01/2019
    Sam
    5 stars out of 6
    Great food delivered hot and very tasty
  • 05/01/2019
    Rebecca
    1 stars out of 6
  • 04/01/2019
    Eaton
    6 stars out of 6
  • 04/01/2019
    Melli
    1 stars out of 6
    bbq ribs were dry and old with no sauce on them and noodles were greasy and old , food hygiene rating on this place is low aswell
  • 01/01/2019
    Rhia
    1 stars out of 6
    marked my order as delivered at 9pm and didnt turn up untill 10.11pm,chips wer cold and soggy, curry sauce was like water! will not be ordering again what a disappointment
  • 31/12/2018
    Sam
    1 stars out of 6
    I’ve never had a bad meal from Just eat. I hate seeing bad reviews but I can’t help but feel the need to vent how disappointed I was in tonight’s £25 meal. I should’ve expected it being from a buffet maybe being a bit less fresh but all the chicken in our order had clearly been sat for hours. The duck we ordered id of thought may of been prepared fresh with it being a bit more expensive but unfortunately was the same. Salt and pepper chips weren’t at all salt and peppery. Again clearly been left too dwell in there own heat and become sweaty and extremely unsatisfying. Will not be ordering from here again and wouldn’t recommend either friends or family eating takeout from here. I just hope thee in house experience is air better.
  • 29/12/2018
    Tasneem
    3 stars out of 6
  • 26/12/2018
    Chris
    1 stars out of 6
    won’t be using this ‘restaurant’ again - food was over two hours from order to delivery! when it came after numerous phone calls - was stone cold and inedible - poor dog was so excited but it was that poor in quality went in the bin - please don’t waste your money
  • 23/12/2018
    David
    1.5 stars out of 6
  • 22/12/2018
    Nicola
    4.5 stars out of 6
  • 21/12/2018
    John
    6 stars out of 6
    Food was hot and tastey
  • 21/12/2018
    Simon
    6 stars out of 6
  • 14/12/2018
    Salvo
    2.5 stars out of 6
    Food was nearly an hour late despite a call to the restraunt after it was late by 30 mins..food was stone cold and had to be re heated..was not good.
  • 14/12/2018
    Karen
    2.5 stars out of 6
    Our food was late and just warm. Second time this has happen. Wont be using again, it's gone downhill recently...
  • 06/02/2019
    Naomi
    3.5 stars out of 6
    food just had little to no flavour :(
  • 13/12/2018
    John
    6 stars out of 6
    Food was hot and tasty :)
  • 01/01/2019
    Sean
    6 stars out of 6
    amazing food love this place
  • 01/01/2019
    Chewy
    3.5 stars out of 6
    Food was good, would have been better if it was delivered on time. Rang the restaurant to see where food was to be told it was 100% on the way. 20 mins later ring again, for them to have to ring me back so they could ring the driver. 2 mins later it finally came, and the driver was very rude. Shame, as I was told this place was decent, but was rather disappointed.
  • 06/01/2019
    Neale
    6 stars out of 6
  • 01/01/2019
    Matthew
    1.5 stars out of 6
    I've never had to give a Chinese a bad review before but it was late, the salt and pepper chips were bland with a few onions in the tray and cold the barbecue ribs were burnt to a crips, the salt and pepper chicken was pink and had just a few onions in the tray, one of the trays had leaked all over the rest of the trays and the egg fried rice was more like egg boiled rice over all it's was the worst Chinese takeaway I've ever ordered would not recommend and will not be ordering again.
1 of 32 next 30

There are no items in your basket

Delivery available on orders of £8 and over (delivery fee £2)

View order