We use cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing, you agree to receive cookies on our website. Learn more

Red Chilli

Indian, Curry, Halal

67 High Street, Blackwood, NP12 1BA

Opening at 18:00

Overall

4.4 stars out of 6 4.4 / 6
Food quality 4.3
Delivery time 4.5
Service 4.4

Based on the 122 most recent reviews

221 reviews of Red Chilli

  • 19/05/2019
    James
    4.5 stars out of 6
  • 18/05/2019
    Gemma
    2.5 stars out of 6
    Chips were not delivered with order. Called and was told that it would be a 30 minute wait for them to be delivered or we could have the price of the chips taken off the next order (there won't be a next time). There was also a piece of plastic found in the curry.
  • 12/05/2019
    ALEX
    6 stars out of 6
    Great food great service its the only Indian take away I use
  • 10/05/2019
    James
    6 stars out of 6
  • 04/05/2019
    Nick
    6 stars out of 6
    Hot food , fast delivery, tasted great.
  • 03/05/2019
    Kerys
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 26/04/2019
    Tim
    6 stars out of 6
  • 21/04/2019
    Rachael
    6 stars out of 6
  • 19/04/2019
    Claire
    6 stars out of 6
    Stunning food as always. Never had a bad meal from you. Thank you
  • 08/04/2019
    Kate
    6 stars out of 6
    Absolutely gorgeous food only thing wrong was that there wasn't many chips, but they were lovely!
  • 07/04/2019
    Sally
    6 stars out of 6
  • 23/03/2019
    L
    6 stars out of 6
  • 23/03/2019
    Lee
    4 stars out of 6
    food was delivered on time and the food was actually very tasty. BUT, after a game of fishing for chicken pieces (of which there wasn’t many), I realised the chutney selection on the menu consisted of only a pot of onions?? granted they had forgot, but realising I faced a pointless wait , I decided to skip my favourite part of an Indian I.e poppadom dipping and went in on the curry. overall a very tasty chicken tikka masala (lacking in chicken), with a minor mistake in the bagging area 🤷🏼‍♂️
  • 22/02/2019
    Paul
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 22/02/2019
    Katie
    2.5 stars out of 6
    We order two chicken tikka massalas, they were like water when I phoned to complain they did send out two new curry’s however didn’t send out new rice so as I had already put the watery curry over the rice we had to just eat the new curry on its own. Overall very disappointing.
  • 18/02/2019
    Helen
    6 stars out of 6
  • 16/02/2019
    Lisa
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 02/02/2019
    Anthony
    3 stars out of 6
  • 02/02/2019
    Georgina
    3 stars out of 6
    The food is just not like any other Indian I’ve tried. It’s not very nice. The pieces of chicken are cut so small there’s probably only 3 pieces in it, and for £7.95 it’s just not acceptable. It’s greasy and tight in the portions. Didn’t eat it, went straight in the bin.... again!
  • 25/01/2019
    Leah
    6 stars out of 6
  • 25/01/2019
    Geraint
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 04/05/2019
    Cathy
    6 stars out of 6
  • 26/01/2019
    Leah-Kate
    1.5 stars out of 6
    Delivery time and the driver was the only good thing experience we had. The driver was polite, courteous and friendly considering the later hour. It’s a shame the same could not be said for the food. The special fried rice was freezing cold, the chicken tikka masala was watery to the point it made the rice soggy and was dripping over our plates. Even more crucial was the severe lack of chicken to be found anywhere in the actual masala dish. Which was a shame. The onion Bhaji was a lovely considering the rest of our disappointment and the sheesh kebab would have been made lovelier if not oily to the point where you couldn’t appreciate the full flavour. So disappointed, will not be ordering from here again.
  • 02/02/2019
    Roger
    6 stars out of 6
    MAGIC
  • 09/02/2019
    Lee
    3 stars out of 6
    First time using this takeaway the curry was blend no taste and the nan bread where soggy also all the curry and loads of oil on top my son only ate the chicken out of his curry.
  • 13/02/2019
    Peter
    6 stars out of 6
  • 16/03/2019
    Luke
    3.5 stars out of 6
    Wrong dishes or just poor
  • 06/04/2019
    Leanne
    3.5 stars out of 6
  • 26/04/2019
    Laura
    2.5 stars out of 6
    Food very greasy and salty. Didn’t enjoy it. When I ordered the delivery time said 20:20. After a few mins it was pushed pack to 20:55
  • 07/02/2019
    John
    6 stars out of 6
    Food was fantastic..It is real Indian taste. will definitely order again. 😊
1 of 8 next 30

There are no items in your basket

Delivery fee £3 (£2 when you spend £15 or more)

View order