We use cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing, you agree to receive cookies on our website. Learn more

Red Fort Restaurant

Indian, Bangladeshi, Halal

Drummond Street, Edinburgh, EH8 9TU

Opening at 17:00

Overall

5 stars out of 6 5 / 6
Food quality 4.8
Delivery time 5
Service 5.1

Based on the 10 most recent reviews

40 reviews of Red Fort Restaurant

  • 20/10/2018
    Holly
    6 stars out of 6
  • 14/10/2018
    Charis
    4 stars out of 6
    Food was good but an item was missing and at least one main (and maybe a side) weren’t what was ordered.
  • 06/10/2018
    Samantha
    1.5 stars out of 6
    Pretty horrible. Waited ages, they didn't have the pepsi I ordered on arrival and told me they had none, food was cold when opened and my rice was mostly onions. Incredibly disappointed
  • 06/09/2018
    Rene
    3 stars out of 6
    The food is way too salty and the Pasanda sauce is far from thick. looks like yellow water.
  • 07/07/2018
    Aaron
    5.5 stars out of 6
    food is great from the perfectly cooked , fluffy rice to the lovely korma and very polite staff too! will deffo be back!
  • 09/12/2017
    Catriona
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 06/12/2017
    Kenneth
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 02/12/2017
    Intan
    6 stars out of 6
  • 23/11/2017
    Cameron
    6 stars out of 6
  • 05/11/2017
    Sarah
    6 stars out of 6
    Love this place! Delicious food, friendly staff, good prices. What more do you need
  • 25/09/2017
    Catherine
    6 stars out of 6
  • 31/08/2017
    Steven
    1 stars out of 6
    Delivery took over 90 minutes to arrive. When it finally got here, most of it was cold. I called to complain and they were indignant, rude and unhelpful.
  • 06/07/2017
    Miss
    5 stars out of 6
    Always take ages plus I was charged £1.75 for vocal cola which when it came was Barr cola and had £1 offer sticker rip off
  • 06/06/2017
    Rachel
    2 stars out of 6
    Takeaway was nearly 50 minutes late and when they finally arrived they offered us 10% off our next order in an attempt to entice us back!
  • 21/05/2017
    Thomas
    6 stars out of 6
  • 13/05/2017
    Brantley
    4 stars out of 6
    Don't advertise student discounts if you;'re not going to provide them upon transaction.
  • 25/04/2017
    Brantley
    4.5 stars out of 6
  • 24/10/2016
    Liam
    4 stars out of 6
  • 09/10/2016
    Natalie
    2.5 stars out of 6
  • 08/10/2016
    Holly
    6 stars out of 6
  • 23/08/2016
    Eileen
    5 stars out of 6
    Meal was beautiful as always madras was so tasty with a nice amount of heat to it ♡
  • 18/07/2016
    Edward
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 10/07/2016
    Liam
    1.5 stars out of 6
  • 05/07/2016
    Joseph
    2.5 stars out of 6
    Forgot to deliver drink and would not return with it when I called them
  • 01/06/2016
    Deborah
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Nice food and amazing, happy staff who always go the extra mile!
  • 30/05/2016
    Ant
    6 stars out of 6
    Excellent meal, very generous portions!
  • 12/05/2016
    Edward
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 11/03/2016
    Hannah
    6 stars out of 6
  • 14/10/2015
    Kevin
    5 stars out of 6
  • 26/09/2015
    Jessie
    5.5 stars out of 6
1 of 2 next 30

There are no items in your basket

Delivery fee £1.50

View order