We use cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing, you agree to receive cookies on our website. Learn more

Red Rose Indian Restaurant

Indian, Curry

13-14 North Street, Exeter, EX4 3QS

Opening at 17:30

20% off today on orders over £20

Overall

4 stars out of 6 4 / 6
Food quality 3.8
Delivery time 4.2
Service 3.9

Based on the 190 most recent reviews

975 reviews of Red Rose Indian Restaurant

  • 15/11/2018
    Alice
    4 stars out of 6
    the food was so unbearably oily, I've ordered from here before but there's so much oil on top of the food it tasted sort of disgusting. the only good thing was the chicken dish...but out of 9 dishes I feel like I wasted my money
  • 13/11/2018
    Marthesse
    4.5 stars out of 6
  • 11/11/2018
    Anushka
    4.5 stars out of 6
  • 09/11/2018
    Fiona
    4.5 stars out of 6
  • 08/11/2018
    Brian
    4.5 stars out of 6
    The food was very good but the order was incorrect. We were missing a side dish and instead had way too much rice. No time to check order, which was for 4 of us, before the delivery guy left. Food was good though, would use them again.
  • 07/11/2018
    Fernando
    4 stars out of 6
  • 07/11/2018
    Daniel
    6 stars out of 6
    perfect
  • 04/11/2018
    John
    5 stars out of 6
  • 02/11/2018
    Nathan
    3.5 stars out of 6
    Very fast delivery. Did set time but delivered 30 mins early. Very greasy chips, curry watery and strange combination of ingredients. Not a good meal
  • 31/10/2018
    Paul
    1 stars out of 6
    couldn’t even be bother to deliver ring me or answer their phone when I tried to find out where it was, won’t go there again
  • 30/10/2018
    Ben
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 30/10/2018
    Ahmed
    2.5 stars out of 6
    The meal was too spicy, and king prawn was replaced with another meal.
  • 29/10/2018
    Justin
    3.5 stars out of 6
  • 27/10/2018
    Simon
    6 stars out of 6
  • 27/10/2018
    Rob
    4.5 stars out of 6
    Good food, although not alot of chicken or lamb in the curries and the poppadoms turned up crushed with a chilli one although requested plain ones.
  • 27/10/2018
    Michael
    6 stars out of 6
    Spot on ... hot ... plenty ... tasty thank you .. just peshwari naan missing but not the end of the world 😊👍👍
  • 25/10/2018
    Mel
    1 stars out of 6
    Absolute worst Indian takeaway I’ve ever had in my life. The food arrived late and was all soggy and undercooked! I’ve ordered from them before and they gave free rice with every curry but this time nothing! The chips were soggy and barely cooked at all, same for the naan bread. It wasn’t cheap either! Extremely disappointed is an understatement.
  • 22/10/2018
    Livvy
    3.5 stars out of 6
    We were enticed by the red rose not only by the deceivingly high reviews, but also the 20% discount offered on orders over £20. Figuring we were in for a great value treat, needless to say there was much disappointment. We ordered chicken korma and tikka masala, two popular and fundamental dishes, one poppadom and a peshwari naan. We also received a side of what we can only assume was some form of roasted veg in a deep red sauce which smelt questionable. Though praise has to be given for the speedy delivery time, in an overall comparison to other Indian takeaways, this one was poor. The korma and masala lacked in flavour and the rice was basic. the adjective dreadful seems far too strong though was far from adequate. had we not received the 20% discount, we would have been even more upset by the poor quality. Overall, improvement needs to be made for this restaurant to be of recommendation.
  • 22/10/2018
    Ellen
    4.5 stars out of 6
    Loved it was early as just finished a long day in work. The food tasted great but it was lukewarm when it arrived :( which disappoints me as it was very tasty
  • 21/10/2018
    Simon
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Always great food from these guys
  • 19/10/2018
    Adam
    6 stars out of 6
    I've tried a few different Indian places in Exeter now and this one was by far the best. Everything I ordered was there, the food was pretty amazing (especially the lemon rice) and they quite often do a 20% off deal if you order at the right time. Would definitely recommend!
  • 16/10/2018
    Cameron
    4.5 stars out of 6
    I ordered 4 dishes. All of them tasted good apart from the Chciken Makhani which was clearly made in a rush and with too much lemon juice in it to eat along with excess butter. All other dishes were good.
  • 14/10/2018
    Ashley
    2 stars out of 6
    Not great I’m afraid. Use to use these lots gone down hill fast
  • 13/10/2018
    Mo
    3 stars out of 6
    Great food, service was awful, probably won’t order again.
  • 13/10/2018
    Dominic
    6 stars out of 6
  • 13/10/2018
    Harry
    6 stars out of 6
  • 09/10/2018
    Holly
    3.5 stars out of 6
    It was just okay. Probably won't be ordering again as most of the stuff was very oily or watery. The poppadoms, naan and samosas were good. The rice was cold though. My friend found her Korma very very sweet.
  • 06/10/2018
    Victoria
    1 stars out of 6
    Really appalling food- all arrrived cold & lots of items were missing.
  • 05/10/2018
    Jonathon
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 31/10/2018
    E
    1 stars out of 6
    Cold soggy food Very late Rang 4 times Went from bad to worse Normally really nice Very disappointed
1 of 33 next 30

There are no items in your basket

Delivery available on orders of £12 and over (delivery fee £0)

View order