We use cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing, you agree to receive cookies on our website. Learn more

Ribbleton Tandoori

Indian, Pakistani

362 Ribbleton Lane, Preston, PR1 5EE

Opening at 16:00

Overall

4.9 stars out of 6 4.9 / 6
Food quality 4.7
Delivery time 5
Service 4.9

Based on the 170 most recent reviews

1215 reviews of Ribbleton Tandoori

  • 23/01/2019
    Anthony
    4 stars out of 6
  • 23/01/2019
    Courtney
    3.5 stars out of 6
    Delivery failed to read note as it stated ring when outside he just knocked on the door anyway and didn’t follow instructions and also we asked for pilau rice and got boiled rice instead when we paid an extra 50p each for it.
  • 20/01/2019
    Chris
    5.5 stars out of 6
    4 mile delivery, On time and tasted great as always!
  • 20/01/2019
    Mohammad
    6 stars out of 6
    The food was early and was very tasty, the service received by the driver was excellent
  • 19/01/2019
    Stephen
    6 stars out of 6
  • 19/01/2019
    Derek
    6 stars out of 6
    Great food as always and friendly delivery man. Will definitely be ordering again at some point.
  • 18/01/2019
    Lisa
    3 stars out of 6
    Food saturated in oil. The taste of the curry took a back seat to the overwhelming taste of oil used. Tasted cheap and the chips were slightly hard too
  • 18/01/2019
    Ann
    5 stars out of 6
    Always find ribbleton tandoori to be very good, food delivered on or before the estimated time. Polite and friendly delivery drivers, but most of all the food is high quality too, excellent curries and chicken pakoras in particular. Would recommend. Only late once in 20+ orders.
  • 18/01/2019
    JACKIE
    3.5 stars out of 6
    Curry as like sloppy soup with bits of meat in, hence why I usually order elsewhere.Used to always get my food from here but won't again.Sorry.
  • 12/01/2019
    Michael
    1.5 stars out of 6
  • 07/01/2019
    Lara
    1 stars out of 6
    Over half hour late, phoned up and the guy just kept saying "20 mins". Sorry but its monday, id understand if it was a weekend but its not. This isnt good enough at all! Foods cold, disgusting. Never ever again!
  • 07/01/2019
    Kirsty
    6 stars out of 6
    beautiful as always
  • 06/01/2019
    Dominic
    6 stars out of 6
  • 04/01/2019
    Sam
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 04/01/2019
    Noel
    6 stars out of 6
    That was the best curry I've ever had in a long long time thank you from number 3 tees Street
  • 31/12/2018
    Waldek
    6 stars out of 6
  • 29/12/2018
    David
    2.5 stars out of 6
  • 27/12/2018
    Chris
    6 stars out of 6
    Nice
  • 26/12/2018
    Emily
    4.5 stars out of 6
    Other than a 30 minute delay on delivery, everything was good. Food tasted lovely and everything boxed up for me. Only fault really was that my pop can was sweating it was that warm. Overall, I'll be returning.
  • 26/12/2018
    Lauren
    6 stars out of 6
  • 25/12/2018
    Lisa
    4.5 stars out of 6
    Butter chicken was very bland, disappointed. Garlic chicken tikka really tasty
  • 23/12/2018
    Chris
    6 stars out of 6
    Great food guys
  • 22/12/2018
    Anita
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Told the restaurant to call me when they arrive for delivery because another person in the house also ordered curry takeaway from different shop to avoid confusion or switch order. Guess what? They did not call me and yes, another person in the house took it and open it but lucky she realised it was not hers. Next time read the note provided.
  • 22/12/2018
    Michael
    3.5 stars out of 6
    Okay, we were asked to leave a review so here goes - and I'm trying to find the positives here. Delivered 20 minutes later than advised on JE (on a Saturday night - perhaps a busy time?), and missing the Poppadoms that I'd ordered (although the chutneys that I'd also paid for were delivered, but pointless without the poppadom). Starters were okay - mixed kebab reasonable (and a good price) but the bhajis a bit dry and lacking spice. Mains, a bit cold perhaps from the late delivery - fried chicken needs some flavour (herbs!) - just breaded is dull and with an overcooked taste and texture (or kept warm for too long?). Balti curry was good. Not bad, but not great.
  • 20/12/2018
    Rachael
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 18/12/2018
    Ann
    5 stars out of 6
    Very nice curries and extras, and delivered on time. Great service.
  • 18/12/2018
    Aaliyah
    1 stars out of 6
  • 16/12/2018
    AMANAT
    5 stars out of 6
    Traditional pakistani cuisine. Very nice.
  • 15/12/2018
    Shanice
    4.5 stars out of 6
  • 15/12/2018
    Nicola
    5 stars out of 6
1 of 41 next 30

There are no items in your basket

Delivery available on orders of £8 and over (delivery fee £1)

View order