We use cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing, you agree to receive cookies on our website. Learn more

Rice 'N' Spice

Indian, Curry, Halal

59 East Street, Colchester, CO1 2TQ

Opening at Mon 17:00

20% off today on orders over £35

Overall

5.2 stars out of 6 5.2 / 6
Food quality 5.1
Delivery time 5.4
Service 5.2

Based on the 242 most recent reviews

1681 reviews of Rice 'N' Spice

  • 07/12/2018
    Priscillia
    5.5 stars out of 6
    the chicken tikka curry was yummy with rice but chapati was burnt and the paneer was too sweet, but overall it’s a nice restaurant with good food
  • 07/12/2018
    Dan
    6 stars out of 6
    Best Tikka Masala I've ever had, great naan, great rice, 10/10.
  • 05/12/2018
    Robert
    5.5 stars out of 6
    good all round quality
  • 02/12/2018
    Hamza
    6 stars out of 6
    Delicious Indian takeaway, excellent delivery time and absolutely incredible dinner
  • 02/12/2018
    Bhavana
    4.5 stars out of 6
  • 01/12/2018
    Andy
    6 stars out of 6
  • 30/11/2018
    Paddy
    4.5 stars out of 6
  • 30/11/2018
    Samantha
    6 stars out of 6
  • 29/11/2018
    James
    4 stars out of 6
    Not bad tonight but still the best in Colchester
  • 26/11/2018
    Sammy
    3 stars out of 6
    Rude staff and poor service. Ordered the 1.75 bottle of drink but they sent a smaller size. Called to get this sorted but was met with a very rude and unbothered response. Such a shame as has previously always been our favourite take away!
  • 21/11/2018
    James
    6 stars out of 6
    Lovely food again thank you
  • 19/11/2018
    Bethany
    6 stars out of 6
    delicious
  • 19/11/2018
    Helen
    5 stars out of 6
  • 18/11/2018
    Stuart
    6 stars out of 6
  • 17/11/2018
    Lauren
    2.5 stars out of 6
    CHICKEN IN CHICKEN KORMA NOT COOKED PROPERLY STILL PINK IN THE MIDDLE HAVE NOTIFIED TRADING STANDARDS!
  • 17/11/2018
    Matt
    4 stars out of 6
    really bland, disappointed
  • 16/11/2018
    Lewis
    6 stars out of 6
  • 16/11/2018
    Shay
    6 stars out of 6
  • 10/11/2018
    J
    1 stars out of 6
  • 10/11/2018
    Scott
    6 stars out of 6
    Meal was a lot better than expected!The prawn puri was amazing!
  • 09/11/2018
    Liam
    6 stars out of 6
    Great food everyone was very happy
  • 06/11/2018
    Alex
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 04/11/2018
    Mollie
    4.5 stars out of 6
    butter chicken looked and tasted exactly like my friends korma yet cost me £2 extra than hers??
  • 03/11/2018
    Helen
    4.5 stars out of 6
  • 03/11/2018
    Cameron
    6 stars out of 6
  • 31/10/2018
    Rutendo
    6 stars out of 6
    the food was amazing

    Rice 'N' Spice replied

    Thank you Rutendo for your valuable comments.

  • 31/10/2018
    Will
    4 stars out of 6
    Prawn Biryani was not correct. Was extremely hot curry and was unable to eat it. The rest of the meal was great however.

    Rice 'N' Spice replied

    Hi Will I am really sorry for that you didn't enjoy the food.

  • 28/10/2018
    Laura
    6 stars out of 6
    First time we’ve ordered from here and really impressed. Food was piping hot and tasty- will definitely ordering again.

    Rice 'N' Spice replied

    Thank you Laura for your valuable comments.

  • 27/10/2018
    Charlotte
    5 stars out of 6
    Ordered a korma but it didnt taste like a korma- not much flavour either unfortunately, was rather disappointed. The pilau rice was lovely though

    Rice 'N' Spice replied

    Sorry Charlotte about your Korma. Normally Our most popular Curry's I'd Korma and Masalla. Maybe there is some mistake the Chef. Again many thanks and I am really apologize for that.

  • 27/10/2018
    Aman
    2.5 stars out of 6
1 of 57 next 30

There are no items in your basket

Delivery available on orders of £10 and over (delivery fee £2.50)

View order