We use cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing, you agree to receive cookies on our website. Learn more

Rice 'N' Spice

Indian, Curry, Halal

59 East Street, Colchester, CO1 2TQ

Opening at 11:11

20% off today on orders over £40

Overall

5.2 stars out of 6 5.2 / 6
Food quality 5
Delivery time 5.3
Service 5.2

Based on the 246 most recent reviews

1647 reviews of Rice 'N' Spice

  • 21/10/2018
    Will
    2.5 stars out of 6
    Food was cold and when we contacted them about this they were rude and argumentstive.
  • 20/10/2018
    Joe
    5.5 stars out of 6
    I received a plain rice rather than the pilau that I had ordered, the lamb in the bhuna was a little tougher than I expected but the flavours were amazing. The onion bhaji was spot on, not too greasy like most places. The service was faultless, arrived earlier than expected and a very friendly delivery driver. Food was a little cold but overall a beautiful meal. Will definitely order from here again.

    Rice 'N' Spice replied

    Sorry Joe for our mistake. We try our best but sometimes is happen when we very busy. Thank you for let us know. I promise we will try in future, also I am glad for your feedback.

  • 20/10/2018
    Craig
    6 stars out of 6

    Rice 'N' Spice replied

    Thank you for your feedback.

  • 20/10/2018
    Huseyin
    6 stars out of 6
    As usual cant find anything to complain about!!! Spot on guys!!

    Rice 'N' Spice replied

    Many thanks for your valuable feedback.

  • 15/10/2018
    Kurt
    4.5 stars out of 6
    had egg shell in my Bombay roll

    Rice 'N' Spice replied

    Sorry Kurt for mistakely egg shell in your food.

  • 15/10/2018
    Hisham
    6 stars out of 6

    Rice 'N' Spice replied

    Thank you Hisham for your valuable feedback.

  • 12/10/2018
    William
    6 stars out of 6
    Fantastic one of the best curry’s I’ve had. Great Bhajis too, and the delivery was half an hour early. I wish you guys did a garlic chilli curry though. Will definitely order from here again.

    Rice 'N' Spice replied

    Thank you William i am glad you enjoyed the food and happy for our services. About the garlic chili curry if you want we can make for you. Also if anything you like which is not our menu just ring us we will try to make for you.

  • 12/10/2018
    Jonathan
    6 stars out of 6
    Spot on, xxellent meal Thanks

    Rice 'N' Spice replied

    Thank you Jonathan for your valuable feedback.

  • 11/10/2018
    Jasmin
    5 stars out of 6
  • 10/10/2018
    Mark
    6 stars out of 6

    Rice 'N' Spice replied

    Thanks Mark for your valuable feedback.

  • 10/10/2018
    Christopher
    4.5 stars out of 6
    Tasty Tikka Vindaloo, not stupidly hot with taste. Peshwari naan was too sweet for me. Saffron a rice was good. Price was average, Indian is never cheap. Food arrived hot and on time, would happily use again. TY.

    Rice 'N' Spice replied

    Thanks Christopher for your valuable comments.

  • 10/10/2018
    James
    6 stars out of 6
    Lovely food again thanks

    Rice 'N' Spice replied

    Thank you James for your valuable feedback.

  • 08/10/2018
    Lara
    4.5 stars out of 6

    Rice 'N' Spice replied

    Hi Lisa thanks for your valuable feedback.

  • 07/10/2018
    John
    5.5 stars out of 6
    The food was good, not too pricey and delivered in good time. Will order from here again.

    Rice 'N' Spice replied

    Hi John I am glad you enjoyed our food.

  • 07/10/2018
    Bethany
    5.5 stars out of 6

    Rice 'N' Spice replied

    Tank you for your feedback.

  • 07/10/2018
    Nathan
    5 stars out of 6
    Food was good, though disappointed with the Tarka dal

    Rice 'N' Spice replied

    Hi Nathan I am sorry about Tarka fall. I will talk to chef about . Hopefully it will be not happen again.

  • 06/10/2018
    OMAYELI
    4.5 stars out of 6

    Rice 'N' Spice replied

    Thanks for your valuable feedback.

  • 06/10/2018
    Sherri
    6 stars out of 6
    It was so good, I’ll definitely be ordering from here again

    Rice 'N' Spice replied

    Many Many thanks and I am very happy you enjoyed our food.

  • 05/10/2018
    Claire
    1.5 stars out of 6
    Delivery was late even though app said food had arrived. chicken was a horrible texture and I'm not sure all of it was cooked properly

    Rice 'N' Spice replied

    Sorry Claire We was very busy that night. Also as you know there is rood closed front of our Restaurant. But we always try our best to served good quality food to all our customers. Sometimes maybe is mistake. Please take our apologies.

  • 05/10/2018
    Lisa
    3.5 stars out of 6
    Impressed

    Rice 'N' Spice replied

    Thanks Lisa for you Impressed with the food.

  • 05/10/2018
    Jonathan
    6 stars out of 6

    Rice 'N' Spice replied

    Many thanks Jonathan for your valuable feedback.

  • 03/10/2018
    Alan
    6 stars out of 6
    Very good food and will order again

    Rice 'N' Spice replied

    Thank you Alan for your valuable comments.

  • 03/10/2018
    James
    6 stars out of 6
    Lovely food again boom thanks
  • 01/10/2018
    Jason
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Very nice food and service at a reasonable price
  • 01/10/2018
    Yasmin
    3.5 stars out of 6
    Have eaten here before plenty of times and have always enjoyed it, today however was not the same story . The curry arrived with a very different complexion than usual and after trying the taste was also not normal, I called to raise the issue where rice n spice had agreed to deliver another one which was good service. The replacement arrived and was just as bad, an honest comparasion was like eating a warm gravy lacked a lot of flavour and left me with a dicky tummy. To sum up customer service was good, the chef was having an off day tho, would probably look elsewhere for my next order
  • 29/09/2018
    Lewis
    3.5 stars out of 6
    It's a shame it was late because the food was brilliant. I just wish they would put a realistic time on delivery. People would.rather read they have to wait an hour , than be pleasantly suprised at half an hour but wait an hour anyway.
  • 27/09/2018
    Leisha
    4.5 stars out of 6
  • 23/09/2018
    James
    6 stars out of 6
    Lovely food best in Colchester
  • 21/09/2018
    Justin
    6 stars out of 6
    Brilliant
  • 14/09/2018
    Stuart
    6 stars out of 6
1 of 55 next 30

There are no items in your basket

Delivery available on orders of £10 and over (delivery fee £2)

View order