We use cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing, you agree to receive cookies on our website. Learn more

Ricethip

Thai, Chinese

629 Roundhay Road, Leeds, LS8 4AR

Opening at 17:00

Overall

5 stars out of 6 5 / 6
Food quality 5
Delivery time 4.8
Service 5.1

Based on the 55 most recent reviews

56 reviews of Ricethip

  • 13/10/2019
    Alex
    4 stars out of 6
    Really enjoyable food, will be ordering again. Delivery cost was a little steep, however.
  • 12/10/2019
    Katherine
    1 stars out of 6
    Order late 1hr 40 minutes Items missing from order!
  • 05/10/2019
    Ruth
    4.5 stars out of 6
    Food tasted nice enough but the starter was bearly warm and the main was only just luke warm. Really disappointing
  • 04/10/2019
    Lisa
    5 stars out of 6
    Would order from here again - really tasty. Only issue is that thai crackers must be pre packed so have gone a bit soft but otherwise really enjoyed it, especially the panang - yum!
  • 28/09/2019
    Billy
    2.5 stars out of 6
  • 28/09/2019
    Michelle
    3 stars out of 6
    Expected time kept being changed, later and later, really past it by the time it came
  • 26/09/2019
    Clare
    3 stars out of 6
    The food wasn’t the quality expected. Even the prawn crackers were soft
  • 22/09/2019
    Rachel
    6 stars out of 6
    Great food easily the best in leeds
  • 21/09/2019
    Gregg
    4.5 stars out of 6
    Tasty x
  • 21/09/2019
    Ben
    2.5 stars out of 6
    Late, Thai crackers were soft, chips had gone cold, rice was just a hard ball (inedible)
  • 08/09/2019
    Rosie
    6 stars out of 6
    Great food! Will definitely order from here again :)
  • 08/09/2019
    Georgia
    4.5 stars out of 6
    Starters were a little cold and main dish ordered from noodle section came without noodles
  • 07/09/2019
    Jane
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Loved thai green curry and tom tom soup. Not so keen on thai salad, not very crunchy and flavour was lacking. However on whole really enjoyed, fresh and great taste, will order again
  • 05/09/2019
    Bethan
    6 stars out of 6
    Great food, generous portions and ready promptly. This was a take away but I've eaten at the restaurant before too and the service is great.
  • 05/09/2019
    Sarah
    6 stars out of 6
    Lovely tasty food, good quality and lovely flavour. Thanks :)
  • 02/09/2019
    Wendy
    5 stars out of 6
    Lovely food
  • 31/08/2019
    Beccy
    2.5 stars out of 6
    From reading previous reviews it seems soggy spring rolls is a common thing, maybe stop putting them on a bed of lettuce?! We ordered the vegetarian mixed starter which was okay, though again there was lettuce under everything which made things soggy, The Tofu Larb, described as a salad, was definitely not what I would called a salad. It was very spicy and tasty, but there was no veg or actual salad in the salad. The pad thai fer was a little bland and lacking in vegetables. To say we paid £3.50 for delivery it took an hour and a half to come with no communication about the order progress/being late, although the driver was apologetic when he finally arrived. Overall I feel I paid restaurant level prices for somewhat disappointing food, wouldn't order again.
  • 31/08/2019
    Cathy
    4.5 stars out of 6
  • 31/08/2019
    Jane
    6 stars out of 6
    Great timing, great food.... Delicious
  • 24/08/2019
    Sophie
    2 stars out of 6
    Was not happy with the quality of the food. Will not be buying from here again.
  • 08/08/2019
    Natasha
    6 stars out of 6
    Squid starter and pork toast were both amazing!
  • 11/08/2019
    Barbara
    6 stars out of 6
  • 12/08/2019
    Rosie
    6 stars out of 6
    Fast delivery and really delicious food! Highly recommend
  • 14/08/2019
    Bharthi
    6 stars out of 6
    Everything from ordering to receiving was great. Food tasted amazing and staff catered to our very specific dietary needs. Thank you.
  • 15/08/2019
    Rosie
    6 stars out of 6
  • 17/08/2019
    Catherine
    6 stars out of 6
    Very fast delivery, food was delicious.
  • 19/08/2019
    Katie
    5 stars out of 6
    Fresh food and delicious. The delivery was fast and would recommend
  • 19/08/2019
    Jenny
    3 stars out of 6
    The Thai green curry was so thin it was like soup and very spicy. However we really we enjoyed the starter bits and the other chicken nasi goreng was actually beautiful! Delivery was later than they said but they were apologetic about this. I would probably try ordering again before making my mind up about this restaurant.
  • 23/08/2019
    Claire
    5 stars out of 6
  • 24/08/2019
    Victoria
    4.5 stars out of 6
    Really fresh tasting food. Good selection of dishes. Good sized portions. Enjoyed it. Would just like a few more prawn crackers next time!
1 of 2 next 30

There are no items in your basket

Delivery available on orders of £10 and over (delivery fee £1)

View order