We use cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing, you agree to receive cookies on our website. Learn more

Rising Sun - Chinese Restaurant & Takeaway

Chinese, Oriental

51 Kingston Road, Portsmouth, PO2 7DP

Opening at 11:11

Overall

4.3 stars out of 6 4.3 / 6
Food quality 4.1
Delivery time 4.5
Service 4.4

Based on the 158 most recent reviews

165 reviews of Rising Sun - Chinese Restaurant & Takeaway

  • 19/01/2019
    Jack
    5 stars out of 6
    Food was great. no service required
  • 16/01/2019
    Cristiana
    6 stars out of 6
  • 23/12/2018
    Tony
    1 stars out of 6
    Food didnt show up on time
  • 22/12/2018
    Andrew
    6 stars out of 6
    great food, generous portions and quick delivery A++++++
  • 12/12/2018
    Charlene
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Few things let it down, the hot&sour soup was so hot it was inedible never had one this hot before, also the chicken chowmein lacked flavour spring onions ect and needed abit of sauce even soy would have made it better. The house special mein was delicious as tried when dishing up partners plate.
  • 09/12/2018
    Damian
    6 stars out of 6
  • 08/12/2018
    Sarah
    1 stars out of 6
    Absolutely disgusting. Chicken balls undercooked and food was cold!!! Never order from there again
  • 18/11/2018
    Alina
    6 stars out of 6
  • 04/11/2018
    Nicole
    1 stars out of 6
    horrible service, untrained staff, ridiculously late delivery, no one has a clue what they are doing
  • 03/11/2018
    Nick
    6 stars out of 6
  • 03/12/2018
    Chloe
    4.5 stars out of 6
  • 08/12/2018
    Sandy
    2.5 stars out of 6
    Waited two hours for our delivery. Not happy. Nothing wrong with the food itself.
  • 08/12/2018
    Leanne
    6 stars out of 6
  • 10/12/2018
    Alex
    6 stars out of 6
  • 10/12/2018
    Sadie
    6 stars out of 6
  • 15/12/2018
    Robert
    3.5 stars out of 6
    Food was reasonable but a bit cold when it got here. I ordered and paid for a bottle of cola but only got a can. When I asked delivery driver where the bottle was, he said it was in the bag and left. It was not in the bag.
  • 19/12/2018
    Lisa
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 20/12/2018
    Rob
    1.5 stars out of 6
    not to usual standards, food was late and luke warm
  • 21/12/2018
    Tara
    3.5 stars out of 6
    Spring rolls over cooked. Beef fried rice looked pasty and tasted bland. No flavour in prawn crackers and very greasy. jui zem chicken no chilli, the whole lot didn't taste right. Not as good as previous ordered.
  • 23/12/2018
    Jay
    6 stars out of 6
  • 21/11/2018
    Amen
    3 stars out of 6
    The prawn toast had gone bad. The restaurant must’ve reheated a bad batch.
  • 22/11/2018
    Jez
    6 stars out of 6
  • 03/11/2018
    Shane
    4 stars out of 6
  • 08/11/2018
    Alisha
    2.5 stars out of 6
    always order from rising sun, ordered my food around 17:50ish an I’m still waiting for it an it’s 19:22.. considering I’m 38 weeks pregnant so I’m crying over this food as that’s all I wanted all eve don’t mind waiting for food but this is an actual joke :(
  • 10/11/2018
    Mike
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 14/11/2018
    Louise
    3 stars out of 6
  • 17/11/2018
    Kirsty
    6 stars out of 6
  • 03/11/2018
    Georgia
    4.5 stars out of 6
    The foil tray was not full, with the price being slightly over my other Chinese I expected good quality and at least a decent portion. The food was also late
  • 22/11/2018
    Lee
    6 stars out of 6
    Good grub.
  • 30/11/2018
    Miss
    5 stars out of 6
1 of 6 next 30

There are no items in your basket

Delivery available on orders of £10 and over (delivery fee £2)

View order