We use cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing, you agree to receive cookies on our website. Learn more

Rising Sun - Chinese Restaurant & Takeaway

Chinese, Oriental

51 Kingston Road, Portsmouth, PO2 7DP

Opening at 17:00

Overall

4.3 stars out of 6 4.3 / 6
Food quality 4.1
Delivery time 4.4
Service 4.4

Based on the 136 most recent reviews

142 reviews of Rising Sun - Chinese Restaurant & Takeaway

  • 18/11/2018
    Alina
    6 stars out of 6
  • 17/11/2018
    Kirsty
    6 stars out of 6
  • 14/11/2018
    Louise
    3 stars out of 6
  • 10/11/2018
    Mike
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 04/11/2018
    Nicole
    1 stars out of 6
    horrible service, untrained staff, ridiculously late delivery, no one has a clue what they are doing
  • 03/11/2018
    Shane
    4 stars out of 6
  • 03/11/2018
    Nick
    6 stars out of 6
  • 01/11/2018
    Linda
    3.5 stars out of 6
    Curry was very weak, taste more like gravy. Chips were under cooked and rice was only thing tasted ok
  • 26/10/2018
    Mark
    4.5 stars out of 6
    prawn toast was hard as but the rest was very tasty
  • 15/10/2018
    Richard
    2 stars out of 6
    Not even an apology for being very late and gone cold
  • 15/10/2018
    Ian
    6 stars out of 6
    Ate here a long time ago,never had a takeaway from these guys before. I was worried the food might be cold, Alas it was perfect. DELICIOUS and HOT 10 out of 10. Quick delivery and great prices great food.
  • 11/10/2018
    Catherine
    4.5 stars out of 6
  • 11/10/2018
    Sven
    2 stars out of 6
  • 26/09/2018
    Angela
    6 stars out of 6
    Well worth the money 👍👍
  • 10/10/2018
    George
    1 stars out of 6
    Absolutely without a doubt the worst experience we’ve had trying to order from any takeaway. Food was already 40 minutes late after we called 3 times as the driver “couldn’t find the address”. Was then told they would remake the food and send it to us (probably another 2 hour wait) before we laughed down the phone and ordered elsewhere. Not one member of staff knows how to carry out their job and they all try to shift the blame to someone else. Avoid.
  • 26/10/2018
    Natasha
    2 stars out of 6
    cold food and very late took 2 hours in total
  • 02/11/2018
    James
    5 stars out of 6
    Food much improved since last order, but large special rice not a full container and chicken balls not hot otherwise would have got 6 stars
  • 03/11/2018
    Georgia
    4.5 stars out of 6
    The foil tray was not full, with the price being slightly over my other Chinese I expected good quality and at least a decent portion. The food was also late
  • 08/11/2018
    Alisha
    2.5 stars out of 6
    always order from rising sun, ordered my food around 17:50ish an I’m still waiting for it an it’s 19:22.. considering I’m 38 weeks pregnant so I’m crying over this food as that’s all I wanted all eve don’t mind waiting for food but this is an actual joke :(
  • 07/10/2018
    David
    1 stars out of 6
    The food does not arrive and i dint get any information about this
  • 08/10/2018
    Demme
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 28/09/2018
    Lizzie
    2.5 stars out of 6
    disappointing. ordered from here before and it’s been great. tonight there were things missing and what we did have was either greasy and/or cold. when I called I was told my order was passed to another takeaway to deliver. that would explain why sometimes it’s great and sometimes it’s awful. I think I’ll try somewhere else in future.
  • 28/09/2018
    John
    2.5 stars out of 6
    absolutely disgusting!!! they used to be really nice but gone drastically down hill, everything tasted as if it had been cooked days ago, not one thing was enjoyable other than maybe the sweet and sour sauce even that you had to spooned out, lot of stuff was over cooked defiantly been refried!! and nothing was hot !! AVOID!!!!
  • 29/09/2018
    Nick
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 03/10/2018
    Graeme
    6 stars out of 6
  • 06/10/2018
    Phoebe
    2.5 stars out of 6
    Wouldn’t definitely not recommend! The duck wasn’t crispy it was cremated worst duck I’ve ever had! The ribs were small little bits with no meat on. The thing we ate most of was the free prawn crackers!!! Even though food was delivered early wasn’t piping hot or fresh. Avoid.
  • 06/10/2018
    Ellie
    4.5 stars out of 6
  • 06/10/2018
    Billy
    1 stars out of 6
    Arrived so late - refused to pay full price when it finally did arrive but the driver wouldn’t accept it so I didn’t have the food! Shocking service
  • 08/10/2018
    April
    1 stars out of 6
    Food was delivered when they said, this was over an hour wait. When I collected the food from the door the delivery person didn’t say anything and walked away straight after I took the food. Got it inside, the food was that cold I couldn’t feel any heat coming from any containers or the bags that the chicken balls were in. Food quality was outrageous. Everything was dry, cold and bland. I’ve never eaten a Chinese so disgusting in my life. Never again will I order from here.
  • 29/09/2018
    Paul
    5 stars out of 6
1 of 5 next 30

There are no items in your basket

Delivery available on orders of £10 and over (delivery fee £2)

View order