We use cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing, you agree to receive cookies on our website. Learn more

Rising Sun - Chinese Restaurant & Takeaway

Chinese, Oriental

51 Kingston Road, Portsmouth, PO2 7DP

Opening at Wed 17:00

Overall

4.5 stars out of 6 4.5 / 6
Food quality 4.3
Delivery time 4.6
Service 4.6

Based on the 201 most recent reviews

237 reviews of Rising Sun - Chinese Restaurant & Takeaway

  • 21/04/2019
    Suzanne
    6 stars out of 6
    Lovely food as always.
  • 21/04/2019
    Hannah
    6 stars out of 6
  • 20/04/2019
    Carolyn
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Excellent
  • 19/04/2019
    Chantall
    1 stars out of 6
    Food cane late. Rung the restaurant and they said it will be there soon. Food came over cooked and meat was dry which was surprising due to some meat being in sauce. Time the food arrived the restaurant had closed so we couldn't complain. Tasted like they had just put leftovers in a pot ansld served it.
  • 15/04/2019
    Barry
    1 stars out of 6
    Meal was shocking ordered chicken chinese style the chicken was dry and hard and chicken balls I ordered turned out to be prawn balls very disappointed ordered meal at 18.50 was delivered 20.25
  • 14/04/2019
    Olaf
    3.5 stars out of 6
    Food not bad but the delivery driver was terrible. He literally threw the bag at me and had disappeared without saying a single word.
  • 07/04/2019
    Parareka
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 07/04/2019
    Paul
    4.5 stars out of 6
  • 05/04/2019
    Cherise
    5 stars out of 6
  • 04/04/2019
    Tony
    1.5 stars out of 6
    the food was so disgusting that i gave it to my dogs, the duck was rubbery and the so called pork balls were not pork, i will never order from them again.
  • 04/04/2019
    Katie
    6 stars out of 6
  • 03/04/2019
    Kerrie
    6 stars out of 6
  • 03/04/2019
    Home
    6 stars out of 6
    The food was hot and tasted good. however I am now concerned as it has been pointed out that Rising Sun has a food hygiene rating of 0!!! The last inspection was October so I am hoping they have made steps to improve this.
  • 01/04/2019
    Sam
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 01/04/2019
    Jodi
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 31/03/2019
    Monika
    5.5 stars out of 6
    My favourite chinese takeaway, absolutely delicious. The best fried rice I've ever eaten
  • 30/03/2019
    Rosalyn
    4 stars out of 6
  • 29/03/2019
    Stacey
    4.5 stars out of 6
  • 29/03/2019
    Debbie
    1 stars out of 6
    my friend had to go home before his food arrived next time I’ll get him to order it the day before
  • 29/03/2019
    Mike
    6 stars out of 6
  • 27/03/2019
    Sarah
    2.5 stars out of 6
    the food was horrible, we ordered lemon chicken and it was not lemony at all and it tasted really oily. the chow mien was ok! the redeeming bit was the duck pancakes!
  • 27/03/2019
    Sasha
    2.5 stars out of 6
    The food was to salty and chewy the rice was hard and cold I will never order from there again
  • 24/03/2019
    Charlotte
    2.5 stars out of 6
    Very small portions and very oily.
  • 23/03/2019
    Chet
    1.5 stars out of 6
    when they gave me the order i got 6 pounds back with it because the they couldn’t make it, that was my main course, could’ve called me and given me something else, prawn crackers tasted like oil and they took an hour to deliver, not happy
  • 23/03/2019
    Melissa
    6 stars out of 6
    Best Chinese in Portsmouth!
  • 22/03/2019
    Leanne
    6 stars out of 6
    driver was very apologetic and I understand traffic is really bad so it wasn’t a problem! plus the food was too good to be mad. highly recommend and will deffo be having again
  • 18/03/2019
    Tanya
    5 stars out of 6
  • 17/03/2019
    Marcie
    6 stars out of 6
  • 17/03/2019
    Abigail
    2.5 stars out of 6
  • 16/03/2019
    Neil
    4 stars out of 6
    Not very impressed. Meat was tough.
1 of 8 next 30

There are no items in your basket

Delivery available on orders of £10 and over (delivery fee £2)

View order