We use cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing, you agree to receive cookies on our website. Learn more

Rising Sun - Chinese Restaurant & Takeaway

Chinese, Oriental

51 Kingston Road, Portsmouth, PO2 7DP

Opening at 17:00

Overall

4.5 stars out of 6 4.5 / 6
Food quality 4.3
Delivery time 4.6
Service 4.6

Based on the 201 most recent reviews

248 reviews of Rising Sun - Chinese Restaurant & Takeaway

  • 28/03/2019
    William
    6 stars out of 6
  • 27/03/2019
    Sarah
    2.5 stars out of 6
    the food was horrible, we ordered lemon chicken and it was not lemony at all and it tasted really oily. the chow mien was ok! the redeeming bit was the duck pancakes!
  • 27/03/2019
    Sasha
    2.5 stars out of 6
    The food was to salty and chewy the rice was hard and cold I will never order from there again
  • 24/03/2019
    Charlotte
    2.5 stars out of 6
    Very small portions and very oily.
  • 23/03/2019
    Chet
    1.5 stars out of 6
    when they gave me the order i got 6 pounds back with it because the they couldn’t make it, that was my main course, could’ve called me and given me something else, prawn crackers tasted like oil and they took an hour to deliver, not happy
  • 23/03/2019
    Melissa
    6 stars out of 6
    Best Chinese in Portsmouth!
  • 22/03/2019
    Leanne
    6 stars out of 6
    driver was very apologetic and I understand traffic is really bad so it wasn’t a problem! plus the food was too good to be mad. highly recommend and will deffo be having again
  • 18/03/2019
    Tanya
    5 stars out of 6
  • 17/03/2019
    Marcie
    6 stars out of 6
  • 17/03/2019
    Abigail
    2.5 stars out of 6
  • 16/03/2019
    Neil
    4 stars out of 6
    Not very impressed. Meat was tough.
  • 09/03/2019
    Jez
    6 stars out of 6
  • 08/03/2019
    Sophie
    3.5 stars out of 6
    Git the king prawn chop suey. Prawns were over cooked like rubber. Food was warm not hot. Spring rolls soggy
  • 07/03/2019
    Rebecca
    6 stars out of 6
  • 06/03/2019
    Glyn
    6 stars out of 6
  • 04/03/2019
    Ashan
    6 stars out of 6
    loved the food and service, differently ordering again soon :)
  • 04/03/2019
    Kat
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 04/03/2019
    Mariana
    6 stars out of 6
  • 03/03/2019
    Pete
    6 stars out of 6
    Absolutely delicious apart from peas werent cooked lol
  • 03/03/2019
    Lizzie
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 02/03/2019
    William
    6 stars out of 6
  • 01/03/2019
    Ashleigh
    6 stars out of 6
    Food was lovely Great portion size and excellent value for money
  • 24/02/2019
    Natalie
    1.5 stars out of 6
    food shld have arrived half hour ago stil not arrived
  • 24/02/2019
    Sarah
    1 stars out of 6
    Waited 1 hour and 40 minutes for delivery Food was cold Awful food will never ever order from here again it was appalling
  • 21/02/2019
    Adrian
    4.5 stars out of 6
    first time I’ve used this Chinese as it was a bit late and the one in use regular was closing and I have to say the delivery was much earlier than expected I received my food within 20mins of ordering however the food was lukewarm average and portions sizes were small I think I’ll be going back to using my regular again
  • 21/02/2019
    Philip
    6 stars out of 6
    The vegetable springs rolls and battered chicken were unbelievably fresh. I would swear they cooked them in the car on the way to deliver. The Szechuan chicken was flavorsome and the vegetables were crisp and well-trimmed. Delivery was bang on time and the courier was polite. Comfortably the best Chinese food I've had in Portsmouth.
  • 18/02/2019
    Helin
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 17/02/2019
    Amelia
    3.5 stars out of 6
    wouldn’t order again from here and was late
  • 17/02/2019
    Glenn
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Good food, delivered early, good prices.😀
  • 17/02/2019
    ANDREW
    4.5 stars out of 6

There are no items in your basket

Delivery available on orders of £10 and over (delivery fee £2)

View order