We use cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing, you agree to receive cookies on our website. Learn more

Riverside

Chinese, English

250 Tottington Road, Bury, BL8 1SJ

Opening at 17:00

Overall

5 stars out of 6 5 / 6
Food quality 4.8
Delivery time 5.2
Service 5

Based on the 297 most recent reviews

1673 reviews of Riverside

  • 23/05/2019
    Chantelle
    6 stars out of 6
  • 23/05/2019
    Tim
    6 stars out of 6
    Excellent
  • 23/05/2019
    Mark
    4.5 stars out of 6
    Had to phone as our order was 25 mins late normally on time
  • 18/05/2019
    Nichola
    1 stars out of 6
    I've just ordered from here took over an hour to come didn't do cheese and onion pies and 1 saussage was like half a saussage chips was horrid like frozen chips won't go there again says Chinese and English not good all was all frozen wouldn't recommend
  • 18/05/2019
    Joanna
    6 stars out of 6
    Food lovely as usual 😊
  • 15/05/2019
    Matthew
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Great food. The special starter for 2 is excellent!
  • 15/05/2019
    Abby
    3.5 stars out of 6
  • 13/05/2019
    Adrian
    5.5 stars out of 6
    One of the best Chinese meals I have had in Bury
  • 13/05/2019
    Mark
    6 stars out of 6
    As always first class food and delivery
  • 12/05/2019
    Jackie
    6 stars out of 6
  • 10/05/2019
    Daniel
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Delivery driver was amazing and very protective over the food as my mum didn't know I ordered it and wouldn't let her have it till she answered the questions a* to the driver The special fried rice was lacking flavour could do with something Noodles are on point Special chow mein was amazing too Amazing food again
  • 10/05/2019
    Claire
    5.5 stars out of 6
    food was very good the crispy beef was crispy and tasty :) only marked down a little because of the £4 delivery fee
  • 10/05/2019
    Paige
    6 stars out of 6
    Was really tasty, ordered the vegetarian sweet and sour “chicken” and can’t complain as it was delicious, also had two veggie starters, they where good too, my husband had chicken in orange sauce and loved it, we had rice/noodles and they where nice.
  • 09/05/2019
    Lucy
    6 stars out of 6
    Perfect as usual x amazing salt and pepper chicken accompanied with some curry sauce is always a winner. Happy days xo
  • 06/05/2019
    Sean
    2 stars out of 6
    Food was late, called and didnt seem to bothered. Food was cold and of a poor quality. Ended up throwing most of it away, wont be ordering again.
  • 06/05/2019
    Tara
    1.5 stars out of 6
    Food was 30 minutes late and things listed as vegetarian are not. DISGUSTING. ordered the vegetarian chicken in black bean sauce expecting quorn but not only was it actual chicken it was all fat and skin, the most disgusting mouthful of food I've ever taken, the rest got rightly binned.
  • 06/05/2019
    Olivia
    6 stars out of 6
  • 06/05/2019
    Charlotte
    6 stars out of 6
    Food was lovely and the delivery man was very nice and friendly too.
  • 04/05/2019
    Melissa
    5 stars out of 6
  • 04/05/2019
    Henry
    6 stars out of 6
    Came early and was very nice
  • 04/05/2019
    Sam
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 04/05/2019
    Karina
    6 stars out of 6
  • 04/05/2019
    Tim
    6 stars out of 6
  • 01/05/2019
    Ken
    6 stars out of 6
  • 28/04/2019
    Gavin
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Nice food delivered fast.
  • 27/04/2019
    Emily
    6 stars out of 6
    Excellent restaurant. Food was gorgeous and delivered early. Friendly staff too
  • 27/04/2019
    Janet
    6 stars out of 6
    Really lovely food. Although early was within an hour.
  • 27/04/2019
    Darren
    6 stars out of 6
    my biggest takeaway love
  • 26/04/2019
    John
    3.5 stars out of 6
    The food was below par the chicken was processed the beef was soft and mushy the pork was dry the ribs were fatty and the chips were dry and filled with grease
  • 26/04/2019
    Jean
    5 stars out of 6
    Chips not as good as usual, yesterday’s perhaps! Otherwise, all good.
1 of 56 next 30

There are no items in your basket

Delivery fee £2 (£1.50 when you spend £12 or more)

View order