We use cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing, you agree to receive cookies on our website. Learn more

Aniseed Bar & Indian Restaurant

Indian, Halal

25 Westferry Road, London, E14 8JH

Opening at 12:45

Overall

5.1 stars out of 6 5.1 / 6
Food quality 5
Delivery time 5.1
Service 5

Based on the 68 most recent reviews

429 reviews of Aniseed Bar & Indian Restaurant

  • 17/08/2019
    Kayrul
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 17/08/2019
    M
    4 stars out of 6
    Not impressed by theKorma. Too watery and too little chicken in it.
  • 03/08/2019
    Salome
    6 stars out of 6
    We have been ordering from Aniseed for two years and are always very happy with the food and the service.
  • 28/07/2019
    Scholz
    6 stars out of 6
  • 21/07/2019
    Prashant
    3.5 stars out of 6
  • 17/07/2019
    Clare
    4.5 stars out of 6
  • 07/07/2019
    Tommy
    2.5 stars out of 6
  • 22/06/2019
    Alexander
    6 stars out of 6
  • 17/06/2019
    Nitij
    3.5 stars out of 6
    The rice were ok but the dal was sweet and paneer was abit tasteless
  • 08/06/2019
    Asad
    2.5 stars out of 6
    The food just wasn’t tasty I’m afraid. I won’t be ordering from this restaurant again.
  • 31/05/2019
    Rekha
    5 stars out of 6
  • 25/05/2019
    E
    6 stars out of 6
    Great quality lovely food
  • 24/05/2019
    Michael
    6 stars out of 6
  • 24/05/2019
    Nick
    5 stars out of 6
    Consistently good food.
  • 04/05/2019
    Abdul
    5 stars out of 6
  • 03/05/2019
    Steven
    6 stars out of 6
    Great food, great service, would recommend to anyone
  • 27/04/2019
    Juliet
    5.5 stars out of 6
    All the food ordered was tasty fresh. Delivery person was polite. Would highly recommend.
  • 27/04/2019
    Sophie
    6 stars out of 6
  • 13/04/2019
    Peter
    6 stars out of 6
    Really tasty food, cheap and delivered hot and on time. Thank you.
  • 04/04/2019
    Andre
    6 stars out of 6
  • 19/03/2019
    E
    6 stars out of 6
    Great quality food good service
  • 15/03/2019
    Wai
    6 stars out of 6
    yummy yummy! surprisingly, quite impressed! can’t wait to order again. the driver was extremely nice too!
  • 15/03/2019
    Shakeer
    4.5 stars out of 6
  • 09/03/2019
    Mohibur
    4 stars out of 6
    First time ordered from this place, ordered biryani and madras chicken. Both currys and biryani tasted nice. Delivery time was good, only thing I would say is it’s slightly on the pricey side or would’ve given 5 star
  • 03/03/2019
    Akshay
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 22/02/2019
    Stephen
    6 stars out of 6
    delicious food, friendly delivery driver. will be ordering again
  • 13/02/2019
    Susmit
    2.5 stars out of 6
    The food was horrible. We could not eat anything at all. The daal was too bland, there was no salt in it at all. We ordered Tandoori roti and got Chapatis instead. The mushroom was not cooked properly. I ordered food for 5 people and no one would finish their food, it was so bad.
  • 12/02/2019
    Stephen
    5 stars out of 6
  • 02/02/2019
    Rasma
    4.5 stars out of 6
    Food was good however the tandoori mixed grill didn’t come with the naan bread as mentioned in the menu. The chicken biryani and king prawn biryani exceeded my expectations. There was plenty of vegetable curry to accompany the biryani dishes. Just the disappointment in regards to the naan bread.
  • 01/02/2019
    Manz
    3.5 stars out of 6
1 of 15 next 30

There are no items in your basket

Delivery fee £3 (free when you spend £10 or more)

View order