We use cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing, you agree to receive cookies on our website. Learn more

Romford Fish Bar

Curry, Kebab, Halal

132 North Street, Essex, RM1 1DL

Opening at 12:00

10% off today on orders over £20

Overall

5.2 stars out of 6 5.2 / 6
Food quality 5.2
Delivery time 5.2
Service 5.3

Based on the 163 most recent reviews

215 reviews of Romford Fish Bar

  • 22/01/2019
    Jamie
    6 stars out of 6
  • 19/01/2019
    Bill
    5.5 stars out of 6
    really nice meal I can definitely recommend this restaurant
  • 19/01/2019
    Faizan
    6 stars out of 6
    thanks for the mayo and food was good quality
  • 17/01/2019
    Heidi
    6 stars out of 6
  • 16/01/2019
    Mohammad
    6 stars out of 6
    Its really a beautiful restaurant. So clean and tidy. Food is also very fantastic. Staffs very smiling and service is wonderful. I really enjoyed my dinner! I will definitely order again. I am extremely happy. Thanks
  • 16/01/2019
    Raj
    6 stars out of 6
    Once again fantastic food with fantastic service. Food tasted great and fresh and was delivered before expected. Highly recommended for traditional food and perfect professional service
  • 15/01/2019
    Jamie
    6 stars out of 6
  • 14/01/2019
    Fokrul
    2.5 stars out of 6
    waited over 20 minutes for food and was not hot when it came. when I called was told it was because it was rush hour but order was taken for an hour expectation.
  • 14/01/2019
    Jamie
    6 stars out of 6
  • 12/01/2019
    Gary
    1 stars out of 6
    waited over and hour for my food even after numerous phone calls telling me “it’s on its way” or arguing with me about it being outside when it clearly wasn’t. then the food was lukewarm, sloppy and wrong. after I phoned to say it’s wrong I received an response with unnecessary attitude. maybe if I wasn’t so hungry I’d have nicer things to say, sadly this isn’t the case so unless you want to be a hungry reviewer I’d stay clear. although the free chips they sent as an apology were hot so every cloud. the delivery lady though she was very nice and apologetic.
  • 12/01/2019
    Tom
    1 stars out of 6
    Don't normally leave reviews but this was so bad that I had to. Firstly the food was so late that by the time we got it we was already in bed. Food was ordered at 8:30 and arrived just after half 10 despite the restaurant saying it would be 45 minutes and that I live 10 minutes away. Clearly we were left until last minute as by the time the I went to call them the restaurant was closed and not taking orders. I would expect that a business would not prioritize customers and leave some waiting over two hours for food I wouldn't serve to my dog. So when the food came, it was cold and tasted just like grease. The curry roll could easily have been cooked last week by the taste of it and both kebabs were greasy, fatty and smothered in sauce (don't get me wrong I asked for sauce but this was a joke). Not one aspect of the food was enjoyable and I will certainly not be ordering from this place again. Poor showing all round
  • 12/01/2019
    Khuram
    6 stars out of 6
  • 12/01/2019
    Olivia
    2.5 stars out of 6
    Good food but it was SO late. Took 1 hour 45 minutes to come! Delivery time was estimated at 1955 and it didn't arrive until 2040. I think they need more delivery drivers at peak times!
  • 12/01/2019
    Shakil
    6 stars out of 6
    Mouth watering!! Freshly cooked fish & chips with unique taste of chilli sauce, absolutely loved it! Excellent service was provided by the staff. Highly recommend to try once and u will be addicted 😊
  • 12/01/2019
    Heidi
    6 stars out of 6
    Well what can I say food was amazing, yet again had to change to a delivery, the lady that came was lovely , so great start to the weekend
  • 12/01/2019
    Adam
    4.5 stars out of 6
  • 12/01/2019
    Raj
    6 stars out of 6
    Was fantastic food and service. The traditional taste was amazing and will definitely be ordering from them again. It was also a great delivery service as was early and very polite
  • 11/01/2019
    Jamie
    6 stars out of 6
  • 10/01/2019
    Charlotte
    6 stars out of 6
  • 09/01/2019
    Marie
    4.5 stars out of 6
    great chippy dinner and hubby liked his kebab, proper chip shop chips i loved . curry speing roll was delicious.
  • 05/01/2019
    Stephanie
    6 stars out of 6
    Lovely delivery lady Heidi or nadine can’t remember but food was lovely thankyou :)
  • 05/01/2019
    David
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 04/01/2019
    Anthony
    6 stars out of 6
    Food was amazing and fresh
  • 04/01/2019
    Vikki
    5 stars out of 6
  • 02/01/2019
    Alistair
    3.5 stars out of 6
    Forgot my Sprite
  • 02/01/2019
    Taylor
    6 stars out of 6
  • 31/12/2018
    Jamie
    6 stars out of 6
  • 31/12/2018
    Halima
    4.5 stars out of 6
  • 28/12/2018
    Karleen
    6 stars out of 6
    Fish and chips spot on. Decent size portions.
  • 27/12/2018
    Mathew
    6 stars out of 6
1 of 8 next 30

There are no items in your basket

Delivery available on orders of £12.50 and over (delivery fee £0)

View order