We use cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing, you agree to receive cookies on our website. Learn more

Rose of India

Indian, Curry

6 Duncombe Street, Milton Keynes, MK2 2LY

Opening at 17:30

Overall

5 stars out of 6 5 / 6
Food quality 5
Delivery time 4.9
Service 5

Based on the 201 most recent reviews

1056 reviews of Rose of India

  • 10/12/2018
    Hazel
    6 stars out of 6
    Great food. Would order again.
  • 09/12/2018
    Kay
    6 stars out of 6
  • 09/12/2018
    Smyth
    6 stars out of 6
  • 08/12/2018
    Jaroslaw
    4.5 stars out of 6
  • 02/12/2018
    Glenroy
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Great service and food EVERYTIME!!!!
  • 02/12/2018
    Jaroslaw
    6 stars out of 6
  • 01/12/2018
    Susan
    6 stars out of 6
  • 01/12/2018
    Nikki
    6 stars out of 6
  • 30/11/2018
    James
    5 stars out of 6
    Great food and a couple of extras were thrown into the order too which was a bonus. Only complaint would be that the containers were all a bit leaky on arrival
  • 30/11/2018
    Daniel
    4.5 stars out of 6
  • 30/11/2018
    Tracey
    4.5 stars out of 6
    Disappointed with the food tonight. Curry was watery and tasteless am sorry to say
  • 28/11/2018
    Nicola
    1 stars out of 6
    Food was stone cold. We had to microwave it to be able to eat it. We have ordered from here many times before and food had been delived a little late 5 mins. But never been cold. I had to call tge resturant to chase it. With no apology on the phone. To a delivery guy who said sorry but looked down trodden and didnt look very happy. All in all on this occasion very unimpressed.
  • 24/11/2018
    Rona
    1.5 stars out of 6
    This was not good...waited 2 hrs for a cold tastless meal tough chicken really lazy bombay potato...this place was recommended really !! Would not recommend will stick to the best in future..Spice Village, Shenley Church End ..never a let down always the best
  • 24/11/2018
    Louise
    2.5 stars out of 6
    Was cold
  • 16/11/2018
    Eva
    1.5 stars out of 6
    Chicken was pink inside. Restaurant sent another delivery and meat still pink. Absolutely not cooked however when I called to ask for a refund as food ended up in a bin, the manager shouted I am the only one complaining and never to order from them again. I will be taking this complaint further.
  • 16/11/2018
    Mark
    6 stars out of 6
  • 11/11/2018
    Karen
    6 stars out of 6
    Again, another great meal, fast delivery. Thank you
  • 11/11/2018
    Ian
    6 stars out of 6
  • 10/11/2018
    Natasha
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 10/11/2018
    Debra
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Great food and lots of it. Slightly late but delivery driver very apologetic
  • 10/11/2018
    Aayushi
    1 stars out of 6
    We ordered food from Rose of India, for the very the first time. The order was late, which is fine but the quality of food didn't match up to the description nor did it make up for the late delivery. When thr food didn't arrive at 7.05pm, I called the restaurant and I was told they are running late. We received tbe food at 7.30pm. Food description (generic) Too much oil in the food. Too much food colouring. Doesnt make the food look appetizing. Quality and look of the food doesnt match the description. Portion sizes for starters are not value for money, In the Balti chicken tikka there were 4 piecesof chicken with lots pepper and onions, not great for value of money.Will never be ordering again.
  • 09/11/2018
    Michael
    5 stars out of 6
  • 07/11/2018
    Chloe
    6 stars out of 6
    Great food as always and great service.
  • 07/11/2018
    Lewis
    3 stars out of 6
  • 06/11/2018
    Jamie
    5 stars out of 6
  • 06/11/2018
    Natasha
    6 stars out of 6
  • 06/11/2018
    Bernadette
    6 stars out of 6
    10/10,have used you guys for yrs,will not use anyone else,love you guys.
  • 05/11/2018
    Karen
    6 stars out of 6
    Despite my meal arriving late, it was wonderful! The first time I’ve ordered from The Rose of India but will have no hesitation in ordering from them again.
  • 04/11/2018
    Lucy
    6 stars out of 6
  • 04/11/2018
    Rachel
    4 stars out of 6
    Was on time but very Gracie and the curry was ment to be 1 chilli but was so hot we couldnt eat it but the rest was lovely
1 of 36 next 30

There are no items in your basket

Delivery available on orders of £12 and over (delivery fee £0)

View order