We use cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing, you agree to receive cookies on our website. Learn more

Rotunda Diner

American, Burgers

2nd Floor, 28 Tunnel Street, Glasgow, G3 8HL

Delivery available on orders of £10 and over (delivery fee £2)

Overall

3.6 stars out of 6 3.6 / 6
Food quality 3.6
Delivery time 3.4
Service 3.9

Based on the 60 most recent reviews

779 reviews of Rotunda Diner

  • 06/05/2019
    Hannah
    2 stars out of 6
  • 05/04/2019
    Connor
    6 stars out of 6
    Fantastic quality of food. Wasn’t too keen on the chilli though but might just be my preference. The burger was massive!!!
  • 04/04/2019
    Mrs
    6 stars out of 6
  • 31/03/2019
    Steven
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Food arrived ahead of schedule and overall the food was good. Only downside was the chilli as a felt that was a little bland but all the other food was excellent
  • 29/03/2019
    Beany
    1.5 stars out of 6
    Food cold when it finally arrived and quality of food was poor
  • 10/03/2019
    Eilidh
    2.5 stars out of 6
    1 hour and twenty minutes to deliver a bag of oven chips, bag of nachos with one small pot of salsa and one small pot of cheese sauce, plus a milkshake. For £8 on a *main* of nachos I was expecting a lot more especially since it's one of the simplest things to make really good. They also didn't come with any guac or sour cream. May as well nipped to the local Spar for a bag of doritos & dips for half the price and a fraction of the time if I wanted something s*it All in all I spent £16.45 for disappointment. Possibly the worst value for money I've ever had anywhere.
  • 10/03/2019
    Christine
    4 stars out of 6
    I ordered a lamb burger, which I didn't realise would be nothing more than a burger on a bun. It looked and tasted like it was a pre-shaped frozen patty. To make things worse, it was overcooked. I was very, very disappointed. The delivery guy was very nice.
  • 09/03/2019
    Shona
    1.5 stars out of 6
    We ordered the first order at about 3 oclock which was due to be here at 4:50. I had been checking just eat app every few minute whilst it had been accsepted by the resteraunt and confirmed. When it was then after 5 i phoned back to be told that it had now been canceled because the number was saved as an old number. We then put the order through again, and dont get me wrong it came quite quickly. The nachos i had ordered were described to come with salsa, guacamole, sour cream, jalapenos and cheese sause. I only received the crisps and cheese sauce. Mac and cheese didnt have garlic bread with it which it was supposed to and didnt taste very nice at all either. Didnt taste cheesy at all just really herby which i actually have nearly the full of it left. My partner who was starving accepted the order at the door and we had now been waiting all in over 2 hours for the food. Other wise i would have sent it back. Curly chips were dry and overcooked. We were also sent a bag of over cooked normal chips which we did not want or order. Only decent thing from a large order which was nice were the milkshakes. Will not be back.
  • 02/03/2019
    Michelle
    6 stars out of 6
    food was amazing again.. every time I order from here the food is always lovely and for staying a fair bit away the food is always hot.. it’s as good as being out for dinner.

    Rotunda Diner replied

    Hey Michelle, Always great to see such a happy customer. I hope we can keep meeting your standards well into the future! Regards, Diner Managment

  • 02/03/2019
    Val
    6 stars out of 6
    Big portions for good prices, the nachos with chicken are some of the best I've ever tried. Highly recommend 10/10 on food quality. Lovely delivery driver also
  • 28/02/2019
    Mrs
    6 stars out of 6
  • 27/02/2019
    Nicole
    2.5 stars out of 6
    it's was late but the guy on the phone was ok. the delivery time was supposed 2 be 21:25 now it's 22:22.

    Rotunda Diner replied

    I hope the food was alright Nicole, so sorry about the lateness. We do try to uphold all our delivery times but during busy times it can get rather difficult. I hope you can get faster service next time. Regards, Diner Management

  • 27/02/2019
    Ida
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Food was good. Guy who delivered was nice.

    Rotunda Diner replied

    Lovely to hear Ida, we hope to serve you again! Regards, Diner Management

  • 15/02/2019
    Michelle
    6 stars out of 6
    food was amazing, have ordered a couple of times from here and the food is always lovely.. haggis Bon Bons are amazing!! only thing was they forgot the chips but called up and they were very apologetic and sent them out with a free bottle of wine so not complaining!!

    Rotunda Diner replied

    Great to hear Michelle, I am glad you were able to accept our sincere apology and wish you will order again soon! Regards, Diner Management -

  • 03/02/2019
    Lori
    1.5 stars out of 6
  • 21/01/2019
    George
    2 stars out of 6
  • 11/01/2019
    Natalie
    1.5 stars out of 6
    ordered the Piri Piri chicken and was not expecting a cremated southern fried chicken nuggets. Delivery was late also and the cake was missed out but this was refunded. Very disappointed as all the food ended up in the bin :(

    Rotunda Diner replied

    So sorry to hear Natalie, we do try to send out the highest quality of food. I hope this poor experience is just a one off for you. Regards, Diner Management

  • 05/01/2019
    Robert
    4 stars out of 6
    Sorry guys this was the second order in a row when I ordered a plain burger and had it arrive with onion relish - I can only assume there is a miscommunication from the website and the restaurant. Otherwise the food was lovely.

    Rotunda Diner replied

    Great to hear the food was good Robert, I'm sure it was a miscommunication somewhere. Regards, Diner Management

  • 29/12/2018
    Matthew
    1.5 stars out of 6
    this is the second time we ordered. the first time the food was about two hours late and eventually the order was cancelled so we didn’t get our food this time they text us to say the food would be 20 mins later than expected then they were another 40 mins late after that the Mac and cheese was horrible the pasta was over cooked and the sauce was watery and gritty the burgers were dry and just generally not good if your looking at this place I’d give it a miss and order from paisley rotisserie the food is much better and they often deliver earlier than expected

    Rotunda Diner replied

    So sorry to hear of your poor experience Matthew. We try our best to put out great food but we respect all feedback as we strive to improve our quality. Regards, Diner Management

  • 28/12/2018
    John
    5 stars out of 6
    Ordered a chicken and haggis burger , got a chicken burger with extra portion of chicken strips. That aside the food quality was very good and I will certainly order again. Hopefully the order mix up is down to time of year and being really busy

    Rotunda Diner replied

    Hey John, sorry to hear of the mix up but glad you enjoyed your food! Regards, Diner Management

  • 26/12/2018
    Ross
    1 stars out of 6
    45 mins late and I wouldn’t serve the food to my dog!!!! Absolutely horrendous in every single way

    Rotunda Diner replied

    So sorry to hear about your experience Ross. We acknowledge all forms of feedback and will definitely pass this on to our chefs. I do hope you order at another point in time with us. Regards, Diner Management

  • 22/12/2018
    Mark
    2.5 stars out of 6
    Average junk food at big prices. Yet to have a decent meal from any Rotunda Kitchen.
  • 20/12/2018
    Sean
    2 stars out of 6
    Food was absolutely terrible. chips were burnt beyond belief. Ordered a chili cheese dog and was given an undercooked hot dog on a sad looking bun with a tub of cheese sauce and a tub with one singular meatball in it. i assume that was meant to be the chilli but it had all congealed together. Food was well over an hour late. Only good thing I can say about my order is that when I phoned them to complain, the Australian guy who answered the phone was very nice and completely apologetic.

    Rotunda Diner replied

    So sorry Sean that you had such a bad experience. I will definitely pass this information onto our chefs as we are always wanting to improve our quality. Regards, Diner Management

  • 17/12/2018
    Ryan
    2.5 stars out of 6
    ordered a dessert. it didn’t arrive. chips were cold by the time I got them and burger wasn’t very warm either. not impressed.

    Rotunda Diner replied

    Thanks for the feedback Ryan. I do hope this is a one off mistake and you will order from us again sometime. Regards, Diner Management

  • 15/12/2018
    Thomas
    1 stars out of 6
    Waited for two & half hours for no food.
  • 15/12/2018
    Ryan
    1 stars out of 6
    the food I received was late, it was freezing cold and the milkshake was so runny I would like a refund please.
  • 09/12/2018
    Caitlin
    6 stars out of 6
    food came perfectly on time, it tasted great, was warm and great quality. can’t recommend enough. well definitely be ordering again!
  • 08/12/2018
    Jason
    2.5 stars out of 6
  • 05/12/2018
    David
    1.5 stars out of 6
    The food was fine but it arrived an hour late and was lukewarm at best. Will not order again
  • 05/12/2018
    Erin
    4 stars out of 6
1 of 26 next 30

There are no items in your basket

Delivery available on orders of £10 and over (delivery fee £2)

View order