We use cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing, you agree to receive cookies on our website. Learn more

Royal Chicken & Ribs

Chicken

252b High Road, Essex, IG10 1RB

Opening at 16:00

Overall

4 stars out of 6 4 / 6
Food quality 4.1
Delivery time 3.9
Service 4

Based on the 77 most recent reviews

350 reviews of Royal Chicken & Ribs

  • 12/10/2018
    Emily
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Burger bun was like McDonald's which I really enjoyed. Chips were lovely. Better quality than favourite chicken in my opinion!
  • 21/08/2018
    Georgi
    1.5 stars out of 6
    Ordered family bucket got 7 packs of chips instead
  • 11/08/2018
    Georgi
    4.5 stars out of 6
  • 14/08/2018
    Ibz
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 15/08/2018
    Leena
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 16/08/2018
    Adrian
    6 stars out of 6
    Perfect as always
  • 17/08/2018
    Aadam
    1.5 stars out of 6
    order at 5:15 and reviving at 7 should sum up this restaurant. it’s chicken and chips so how good can it be . terrible customer service who are ok with letting me waiting over an 1hour and half for a chicken burger and fries . terrible
  • 23/08/2018
    Charlie
    1 stars out of 6
  • 06/09/2018
    Kat
    6 stars out of 6
  • 08/09/2018
    Daniel
    2.5 stars out of 6
    1 hour late. I didn’t even get an update to explain that it would be late. when food arrived it was nice but the ribs were not good. I don’t think they are a good choice for a delivery
  • 21/09/2018
    Courtney
    2 stars out of 6
    Food was late and cold when arrived
  • 25/09/2018
    Patrick
    6 stars out of 6
    Very good all round.
  • 27/09/2018
    Dan
    4.5 stars out of 6
    Food was good with decent flavours delivered well before advised though.
  • 28/09/2018
    Marissa
    2 stars out of 6
    Very greasy ribs...has a soggy batter around the ribs! Not very nice!!!!
  • 30/09/2018
    Laura
    1 stars out of 6
  • 18/10/2018
    Chris
    6 stars out of 6
  • 20/10/2018
    Katie
    1 stars out of 6
    The food was terrible, it was cold, the chips weren't nice and the chicken was cold and soggy. It was delivered late too. Very disappointing.
  • 20/10/2018
    Daniel
    1 stars out of 6
  • 20/10/2018
    Luke
    1.5 stars out of 6
    food was already late by 10 minutes so when I rang up to get an update I found out that they hadn't even cooked my order yet. Had to then wait another 30 minutes for my food which wasn't worth it. The chicken was really dry and didn't taste great. Won't be ordering from here again, avoid at all costs.
  • 25/07/2018
    Maayan
    1.5 stars out of 6
  • 27/07/2018
    Steve
    2 stars out of 6
    although the chicken was nice (chips were cold). the delivery was over an hour late. we had no apology. when i called to ask where food was after nearly 30 mins late they said 20mins but again took another 40 mins..
  • 27/07/2018
    Cheryl
    1.5 stars out of 6
    the delivery didn’t arrive until over two hours after ordering. I think I should be refunded the amount I paid for the meal as the service is terrible
  • 24/06/2018
    Joanna
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Food arrived quicker than expected, half an hour early, but that was perfect as we were hungry! Food was good, chips a bit overdone but not too bad.
  • 29/06/2018
    Jasmine
    2.5 stars out of 6
    Order was late and once it had arrived the drinks were wrong, instead of coca cola we had been given Pepsi max and when ringing the restaurant the guy on the phone said they didn't have any cola (why didn't you just call and tell me instead of delivering the wrong drinks) however shout out to the lovely guy that delivered our food, very apologetic and obviously tries really really hard at his job, the only redeeming feature of the whole experience
  • 11/07/2018
    Destiny
    3 stars out of 6
  • 16/07/2018
    Barbi
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 22/07/2018
    Skillos
    4.5 stars out of 6
  • 06/07/2018
    Sue
    3 stars out of 6
    Had to phone twice to find out where our food was. This was not the first time. Will not order from them again
  • 14/09/2018
    Michal
    6 stars out of 6
    Food arrived within 15 minutes of the order. Really warm and of good quality. Worth ordering from these guys. The driver was also blessed so I tipped him :)
  • 01/07/2018
    Ibz
    6 stars out of 6
    I was actually ready not to like the food but surprisingly the food was fresh tasty and piping hot which satisfied my taste buds,i am very ocd when it comes to my food so only time will tell when i order again and get the same positive outcome then i can really recommend this takeaway to everyone!
1 of 12 next 30

There are no items in your basket

Delivery available on orders of £10 and over (delivery fee £0, free when you spend £10 or more)

View order