We use cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing, you agree to receive cookies on our website. Learn more

Royal Masala Tandoori Takeaway

Indian, Pizza, Halal

5 Elmbank Terrace, Aberdeenshire, AB24 3PW

Opening at 17:30

20% off today on orders over £20

Overall

3.8 stars out of 6 3.8 / 6
Food quality 3.7
Delivery time 3.9
Service 3.7

Based on the 23 most recent reviews

228 reviews of Royal Masala Tandoori Takeaway

  • 16/05/2019
    Hilal
    6 stars out of 6
    excellent food will order again
  • 03/05/2019
    David
    1.5 stars out of 6
    Ordered a set meal at 23:10, didn’t come until 00:45 and when it came everything was warm, I ordered a lamb rogan josh. The flavour was nice but lamb was all grizzle. Cheese and garlic nan was very nice. But as I said curry pakora and rice wasn’t hot. I must of been last delivery of the night as tried to contact shop but no answer
  • 03/04/2019
    Munirah
    6 stars out of 6
    Just wanna say good job and keep up the good work. Heard the van broke down hope it get fixed soon. Early by 15 minutes despite that fact. Good job!
  • 17/03/2019
    Brian
    1.5 stars out of 6
    I called 15 minutes after I should have had delivery. Only to be told by the owner that he has staffing issues. He was telling me this as if it was my fault. The delivery arrived 30 mins late and the food was like it was just thrown in the cartons. Very poor service. Won’t be back
  • 16/03/2019
    Claire
    2.5 stars out of 6
    The restaurant reduced delivery time by 15 minutes to 19:15 the original slot was for 19:30 both were missed. Contacted just eat and they advised wait would be a further 10 minutes due to snow... although it had stopped snowing by this point! I appreciate the road conditions may have still been bad but instead of putting delivery time 15 minutes earlier maybe if theyd looked out a window theyd of factored in the weather to the delivery time.... not really an accepatable excuse!
  • 10/03/2019
    Pòl
    2.5 stars out of 6
  • 28/02/2019
    Vicki
    2.5 stars out of 6
    Nan bread was not cooked, donner meat was coldish and chips undercooked. Madras had very little meat in it and the meat that was present was grizzly
  • 15/02/2019
    Fraser
    3 stars out of 6
    Curry and rice was good , pakora not great and naan bread was shockingly bad.
  • 13/02/2019
    Anas
    6 stars out of 6
    Great
  • 09/02/2019
    Jade
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 09/02/2019
    David
    4.5 stars out of 6
    The nann breads were very wet and stodgy also keema rice was the same
  • 08/02/2019
    Heather
    1 stars out of 6
  • 17/01/2019
    Amy
    3 stars out of 6
    Food quality was rubbish, chicken was like rubber and chips had no colour to them and was soggy 🤔 didn't have more than a few bites and had to chuck it in the bin, yuck
  • 28/12/2018
    Artur
    3.5 stars out of 6
  • 19/12/2018
    Sax
    4.5 stars out of 6
    Great food nice tasting would order again bad points mushrooms felt old
  • 13/12/2018
    Hannah
    2.5 stars out of 6
  • 09/12/2018
    Colin
    5 stars out of 6
    All the food was really tasty, moist chicken, starters were nice, and the wife said her Biryani was one of the nicest she's had in a while and the naan bread was spot on. They phoned me back to tell me that my king prawn butterfly was not available, but offered something else instead, so they gave us some poppadoms and dips for free. We will be using them again.
  • 03/12/2018
    Jonathan
    6 stars out of 6
    Chose this place quite haphazardly based on their reasonable prices and the discount available at the time - and found our new favourite Indian food in Aberdeen! Not that there was a favourite before; most places are fairly forbettable and mediocre but this one deserves to stand out. Everything was absolutely delicious, we even ate the free dips we'd normally just leave. Portions of sides and starters were so generous we left our mains for later. They called to say that they had run out of butterflied prawns and asked if they could replace it with another prawn dish, which was fortunate as it was so tasty we'll definitely search the menu for it next time. Would recommend the palak paneer. Even the basic stuff like veg pakora and onion bhaji were magnificent. The food arrived way sooner than we had expected. Never getting any other Indian ever again!
  • 01/12/2018
    Michael
    5 stars out of 6
  • 24/11/2018
    Fabian
    5 stars out of 6
    no complaints.. happy customer here!
  • 16/06/2018
    Scott
    4 stars out of 6
    Some food was cold and very oily.
  • 17/06/2018
    Christian
    5 stars out of 6
  • 08/07/2018
    Clifton
    6 stars out of 6
    delicious curry and keema naan was to good .I will order again
  • 12/07/2018
    Bisal
    3.5 stars out of 6
    I am sorry to say but chicken kebab was really bad. Was is just uncooked tandoori meat ? Chilli sauce on top was even worst. Fortunately, that doner kebab was arite. Well good luck from me.
  • 04/10/2018
    Adrian
    1.5 stars out of 6
    Seriously one if the worst Indian takeaways I have ever had. And I paid 27 pound for that. Utterly seething I've just given over my money to these people. Disgraceful standard of food.
  • 10/10/2018
    Sean
    3.5 stars out of 6
    Chicken wings dry and hard didn't bother eating them.waste of money.kebad n chips was ok but not as good as I'm used 2
  • 10/11/2018
    Sarah
    5.5 stars out of 6
    The food was late but the quality and driver service made up for it. Meal was lovely would definitely order again.
  • 11/11/2018
    Ian
    1 stars out of 6
  • 19/11/2018
    Lewis
    1 stars out of 6
    I ordered “cheese dream” with pilau rice and a cheese naan bread. The food took almost 2 hours to arrive, and when I tried to phone the restaurant to enquire about the ridiculous wait it was clear that the phone had been unplugged and there was no answer from numerous attempts. When the food finally arrived, my curry consisted of a cold, tasteless, watery soup with a lump of chalky cheese in the centre and did not taste fresh. The rice was stone cold, and the cheese naan bread contained no cheese, was cold, dry and burnt. If my microwave was working I would have popped across the the corner store and picked up a value curry ready meal... it would have blown this meal out of the park! Avoid this place. I will not be ordering again.
  • 23/11/2018
    Allan
    1.5 stars out of 6
    Food was not good will not order from them again
1 of 8 next 30

There are no items in your basket

Delivery fee £4 (£2 when you spend £6 or more, free when you spend £50 or more)

View order