We use cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing, you agree to receive cookies on our website. Learn more

Royal Spice Takeaway(Chelmsleywood)

Indian, Curry

6 Saxon Way, Birmingham, B37 5AY

Opening at 17:00

Overall

5.3 stars out of 6 5.3 / 6
Food quality 5.4
Delivery time 5.2
Service 5.4

Based on the 335 most recent reviews

677 reviews of Royal Spice Takeaway(Chelmsleywood)

  • 20/04/2019
    Catherine
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Great food, will continue to come back again. We had a takeaway so rated the delivery driver who was friendly and polite as 4 stars instead of the restaurant service.
  • 20/04/2019
    Michael
    6 stars out of 6
    First time using here for a while and the food was absolutely fantastic. Thank you!
  • 20/04/2019
    Gill
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Great food, prompt delivery.
  • 19/04/2019
    David
    6 stars out of 6
    Food was great and arrived hot !!

    Royal Spice Takeaway(Chelmsleywood) replied

    Hi David, thanks for the brilliant 🌟🌟🌟🌟🌟🌟 review!! 📝😃 Royal Spice are delighted to know you have enjoyed the food and it can’t get any better when it arrives all piping HOT!🔥😉 Your custom is highly appreciated David and we look forward to serving you again very soon. Best wishes from the Royal Spice Team 👑

  • 18/04/2019
    Charlie
    5 stars out of 6

    Royal Spice Takeaway(Chelmsleywood) replied

    Hi Charlie, thank you for taking the time out to leave us a wonderful 🌟📝 review!! 😃 We really appreciate it especially knowing when our customers are satisfied and happy, which makes everything worth the effort and hard work we put into our small business! We look forward to serving you again soon, with best wishes from the Royal Spice Team 👑

  • 17/04/2019
    Reece
    6 stars out of 6
    Brilliant Food would eat from there again 100%

    Royal Spice Takeaway(Chelmsleywood) replied

    Hi Reece, thank you for this stunning review!! 📝🌟🌟🌟🌟🌟🌟😃 We really appreciate your kind comments and for taking the time out to leave us an excellent rating. Our aim at Royal Spice is to be simply be the very best and we are delighted to hear that you enjoyed the food. Once again thank you for your custom Reece, we really appreciate this highly 💯 We hope to be serving you again very soon! Best wishes from the Royal Spice Team 👑

  • 17/04/2019
    Amanda
    6 stars out of 6
    So please we have found a local Indian providing amazing food. The portions are fantastic, service excellent, and the flavor... honestly the best we have tried in a long long time in fact possibly ever !! My husband has the special 6 course meal for one £14.95, he has the Tandoori Masala Fish starter, coconut rice, lamb sag which they made madras hot with a pashwani naan and a portion of chips. He is such a fussy eater but loved every single part of it, the spice in the curry was lovely and hot and is worth every penny and plenty left over for a 2nd helping tomorrow. And my son said the tikka masala he ordered is the best he has ever tasted, he had the curry last tie but this time just ordered it as a sauce and there was loads. We were all dipping chips in and trying it and was delicious. The first time we ordered we thought it was great but you don't often always get consistency. However, after ordering again tonight for the 2nd time, we will never go anywhere else.

    Royal Spice Takeaway(Chelmsleywood) replied

    Hi Amanda, thank you ever so much for this absolutely outstanding 🌟🌟🌟🌟🌟🌟 review!! 📝😃 Firstly, Royal Spice would like to thank you for such amazing compliments made about our food and it is an absolute privilege for us to be serving such wonderful customers like yourself. Since Royal Spice’s establishment, the foundation of our success 🥇 has been built through continuous and consistent high customer satisfaction. It is to our delight that you and your family have thoroughly enjoyed your meals and your compliments have been passed on to our amazing chefs 👨‍🍳 who bring together many years of vast experience in being able to prepare and serve top quality authentic Indian cuisine 🇮🇳 at its very best 💯 Our ongoing success has allowed Royal Spice to be recognised as your local Legend and we hope to forever continuously bring you great food and service 😊 Always a pleasure to serve you Amanda and we really look forward to serving you many times again. With best wishes from everyone at the Royal Spice Team 👑

  • 16/04/2019
    Marguerite
    6 stars out of 6

    Royal Spice Takeaway(Chelmsleywood) replied

    Hi Marguerite, thanks for the amazing 6 🌟🌟🌟🌟🌟🌟 rating!! 😃 Royal Spice are really delighted that you enjoyed the food and were satisfied with our service. We strive for quality, consistency and perfection to ensure our customers simply get the very best in Indian cuisine! We look forward to serving you again very soon! With best wishes from the Royal Spice Team 👑

  • 15/04/2019
    Anthony
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Always good food, on time or early & very polite drivers, highly recommend. Thank you.

    Royal Spice Takeaway(Chelmsleywood) replied

    Hi Anthony, thank you ever so much for leaving us a wonderful 🌟 rating!! We really appreciate it and we’re very happy that you enjoyed your meal 😃 We really look forward to serving you again soon. With best wishes from the Royal Spice Team 👑

  • 15/04/2019
    Steven
    6 stars out of 6
    Good food and generous portions and the best peshwari naan I have had in a very long time

    Royal Spice Takeaway(Chelmsleywood) replied

    Hi Steven, thank you for the fabulous 🌟🌟🌟🌟🌟🌟 review!! 😃 Royal Spice are delighted that you enjoyed the food and service. Our vision is to always deliver high quality food consistently and to keep our customers happy! Glad you loved the peshwari naan, for those who haven’t tried this naan bread out yet this is one you cannot miss! Baked with desiccated coconut bringing an indulging sweet taste, slow cooked in a clay oven before finally drizzled with fresh syrup on top! 😋 Looking forward to serving you again soon Steven. With best wishes from the Royal Spice Team 👑

  • 14/04/2019
    Darren
    6 stars out of 6
    Excellent
  • 13/04/2019
    Heather
    6 stars out of 6

    Royal Spice Takeaway(Chelmsleywood) replied

    Hi Heather, thanks for the stunning 🌟🌟🌟🌟🌟🌟 rating!! 😃 Royal Spice are delighted and very happy that you enjoyed your meal tonight. Also, thank you for letting us know where you were at in the end 😄 we’re glad our driver got around to it! Keep those amazing ratings coming in Heather 🌟 We look forward to serving you again very soon! With best wishes from the Royal Spice Team 👑

  • 13/04/2019
    Chelsea
    4.5 stars out of 6
    Chicken balti was perfect, not to spicy but didn’t lack in flavour at all. Was definitely worth the wait. Arrival time 8:35pm, got here just after 9:00pm. Thank you.

    Royal Spice Takeaway(Chelmsleywood) replied

    Hi Chelsea, thank you for taking the time out to leave us a wonderful review, we really appreciate the effort 🌟😃 Customer satisfaction is what drives Royal Spice’s success and it is our passion to deliver the very best in Indian cuisine. We’re delighted to hear that you enjoyed your Chicken Balti 😊 Your custom is highly appreciated and we look forward to serving you again very soon. Best wishes from the Royal Spice Team 👑

  • 13/04/2019
    John
    6 stars out of 6
    Always great food and great service.

    Royal Spice Takeaway(Chelmsleywood) replied

    Hi John, thank you for the wonderful 🌟🌟🌟🌟🌟🌟 review!! 😃 Royal Spice are delighted that you enjoyed the food and service. Thanks for coming in this evening John, our vision is to simply deliver high quality food consistently and to keep our customers happy all the time. We look forward to serving you again soon John. Best wishes from the Royal Spice Team 👑

  • 13/04/2019
    Steve
    4.5 stars out of 6
    Nice curry , naan let it down by being too doughy though

    Royal Spice Takeaway(Chelmsleywood) replied

    Hi Steve, thank you for taking the time out to leave us a review, we really appreciate the effort 🌟😃 We’re glad you enjoyed your meal. In regards to the naan bread, hopefully we can cook it crispier for you on your future orders, please do remind us in the comments section how you would like them to be cooked ☺️ Looking forward to serving you again very soon Steve. Best wishes from the Royal Spice Team 👑

  • 13/04/2019
    Irene
    6 stars out of 6
    Excellent

    Royal Spice Takeaway(Chelmsleywood) replied

    Hi Irene, thank you for another fabulous 🌟🌟🌟🌟🌟🌟 review!! 😃 Royal Spice are extremely happy to know how you are enjoying the food consistently. We appreciate your custom very highly and it is a real pleasure for us to be serving such wonderful customers like yourself Irene ☺️ We look forward to serving you again soon Irene. Best wishes from everyone at the Royal Spice Team 👑

  • 12/04/2019
    Dave
    4.5 stars out of 6

    Royal Spice Takeaway(Chelmsleywood) replied

    Hi Dave, thank you for taking the time out to leave us a great rating, we really appreciate the effort 🌟😃 Customer satisfaction is what drives Royal Spice’s success and it is our passion to deliver the finest in Indian cuisine. Looking forward to serving you again very soon. Best wishes from the Royal Spice Team 👑

  • 07/04/2019
    Darren
    6 stars out of 6
    Very nice as usaul
  • 06/04/2019
    Lorraine
    6 stars out of 6
    exellent food fast service,the quality allways outstanding.

    Royal Spice Takeaway(Chelmsleywood) replied

    Hi Lorraine, thanks for the amazing 6 🌟🌟🌟🌟🌟🌟 review!! 😃 Royal Spice are really delighted that you enjoyed the food and were satisfied with our service. We strive for quality, consistency and perfection to ensure our customers simply get the very best in Indian cuisine! Such wonderful compliments, we really look forward to seeing you again very soon Lorraine! With best wishes from the Royal Spice Team 👑

  • 05/04/2019
    Karen
    6 stars out of 6
    This was the first time we have ordered from Royal spice but it was a definite hit in our house. We all loved the food & speedy delivery. Thank you

    Royal Spice Takeaway(Chelmsleywood) replied

    Hi Karen, thanks for trying us out and leaving an amazing 🌟🌟🌟🌟🌟🌟 review!! 😃 Royal Spice are extremely happy that you loved the food tonight with your family and were satisfied with our service. It’s a real pleasure to serve you but thank you ever so much for such lovely and kind compliments ☺️ Due to the high volume of orders Royal Spice has been receiving on a continuous basis, management have listened to customer feedback and have decided to respond by recruiting more delivery staff so that Royal Spice could ensure that delivery waiting times are minimised for our customers 🤗 Thank you once again Karen, we really look forward to seeing you again very soon! With best wishes from the Royal Spice Team 👑

  • 04/04/2019
    Darren
    6 stars out of 6
    Excellent
  • 04/04/2019
    Phil
    5.5 stars out of 6

    Royal Spice Takeaway(Chelmsleywood) replied

    Hi Phil, thanks for the amazing review 🌟📝 We really appreciate the effort 😃 Royal Spice are delighted to know that you have had a great experience with the food and service. Your custom is highly appreciated and we look forward to serving you again very soon, with best wishes from the Royal Spice Team 👑

  • 02/04/2019
    David
    6 stars out of 6
    was staying at premier Inn, great tasty food, delivered on time to the hotel, highly recommended

    Royal Spice Takeaway(Chelmsleywood) replied

    Hi David, thank you for taking the time out to leave us a great 🌟🌟🌟🌟🌟🌟 review!! 😃 We really appreciate it and we’re delighted that you enjoyed the food and service. Knowing that our customers are satisfied and happy really makes everything worth the effort and hard work that our staff put in. We look forward to serving you again, with best wishes from the Royal Spice Team 👑

  • 02/04/2019
    Theresa
    4.5 stars out of 6
    Order was wrong ad 2 the same plus was cold wen arrived

    Royal Spice Takeaway(Chelmsleywood) replied

    Hi Theresa, thank you for taking the time out to leave us a review 🌟 Apologies if there was a slight mix up with the order but difficult to understand how it can arrive cold when your order was sent out straight away when it was piping HOT and you’re only located 1.4 miles away from us yet you still gave a 4 and half star rating 🤔 Royal Spice simply would never send out any cold food. Reviews from all other customers are visible on this site and we have never had any customer to claim that they have ever received their food cold 🤷‍♂️ Hopefully there will not be a mix on your orders in future. Best wishes from the Royal Spice Team 👑

  • 01/04/2019
    Ashleigh
    5 stars out of 6

    Royal Spice Takeaway(Chelmsleywood) replied

    Hi Ashleigh, thank you for taking the time out to leave us a wonderful 🌟🌟🌟🌟🌟 review!! 😃 We really appreciate it especially knowing when our customers are satisfied and happy, which makes everything worth the effort and hard work we put into our small business! We look forward to serving you again soon, with best wishes from the Royal Spice Team 👑

  • 31/03/2019
    Steven
    4.5 stars out of 6
    Always good food from here

    Royal Spice Takeaway(Chelmsleywood) replied

    Hi Steven, thank you for taking the time out to leave us a lovely review, we really appreciate the effort 🌟😃 Customer satisfaction is what drives Royal Spice’s success and it is our passion to deliver the finest in Indian cuisine. Looking forward to serving you again very soon. Best wishes from the Royal Spice Team 👑

  • 31/03/2019
    Claire
    6 stars out of 6
    Curry was lovely as always! Always use this one never been disappointed with the quality or taste. I'm assuming as it was mothers day they must have been busier than normal as they are never normally late. driver did apologise and say how busy they had been.

    Royal Spice Takeaway(Chelmsleywood) replied

    Hi Claire, thank you for yet another stunning 🌟🌟🌟🌟🌟🌟 review!! 😃 Royal Spice are delighted that you enjoyed the food this evening on what turned out to be a very busy night on mother’s day 👩‍👧‍👦 We are absolutely privileged to be serving such a wonderful and loyal customer like yourself Claire, we appreciate this very, very highly 💯 Royal Spice would like to thank you for your patience Claire on this busy night, we always aim to minimise delays however possible. Whatever the occasion, it always turns out to be a busy night at Royal Spice but our promise to our customers is that we will never compromise our values and that is always ensuring that the food is cooked with very high quality before being sent out ☺️ We cannot wait to serve you again soon Claire and thank you once again for bearing with us. With best wishes from everyone at the Royal Spice Team 👑

  • 31/03/2019
    Simon
    1.5 stars out of 6
    food was late, chicken curry was watery 4 little chunks of chicken, prawn curry was like out of a jar with the tiniest prawns in sea.

    Royal Spice Takeaway(Chelmsleywood) replied

    Hi Simon, thank you for taking the time out to review us 🌟😃 Apologies for the waiting time, given that it was mother’s day today it got really busy towards the later end of the evening as the volume of orders had increased vastly. You have ordered combination dishes on your order so portion sizes for these tend to be smaller in comparison to a main dish. Regarding the prawns we use, Royal Spice would like to assure you that we only use fresh tiger prawns which come from our oriental supplier who provide the best ingredients for seafood. Hopefully you will not have to wait this long in future Simon, with best wishes from the Royal Spice Team 👑

  • 31/03/2019
    Kieran
    3 stars out of 6
    Food was good but 45 minutes late is appalling. The driver had only just left when it was already 10 minutes late for our delivery time.

    Royal Spice Takeaway(Chelmsleywood) replied

    Hi Kieran, thank you for taking the time out to review us 🌟😃 Royal Spice are delighted that you enjoyed the food. Apologies for the waiting time, given that it was mother’s day today it got really busy towards the later end of the evening as the volume of orders had increased vastly but we never want to compromise our values by ensuring the food was cooked with high quality before being sent out. Hopefully you won’t have to wait this long in future Kieran, with best wishes from the Royal Spice Team 👑

  • 31/03/2019
    Greg
    5 stars out of 6

    Royal Spice Takeaway(Chelmsleywood) replied

    Hi Greg, thank you for the 🌟🌟🌟🌟🌟 rating!! 😃 Royal Spice are delighted that you enjoyed the food and service. When our customers are happy, it simply makes us very happy too ☺️ We look forward to serving you again soon. Best wishes from the Royal Spice Team 👑

1 of 23 next 30

There are no items in your basket

Delivery available on orders of £8.50 and over (delivery fee £0)

View order