We use cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing, you agree to receive cookies on our website. Learn more

Royal Spice Takeaway(Chelmsleywood)

Indian, Curry

6 Saxon Way, Birmingham, B37 5AY

Opening at 17:00

Overall

5.3 stars out of 6 5.3 / 6
Food quality 5.4
Delivery time 5.2
Service 5.3

Based on the 284 most recent reviews

592 reviews of Royal Spice Takeaway(Chelmsleywood)

  • 20/02/2019
    Kera
    6 stars out of 6
    Food was of amazing quality. I ordered chicken tikka puree, chicken tikka curry, cheese and garlic naan and rice and everything was cooked to perfection. Highly reccomend this curry house.
  • 19/02/2019
    Heather
    6 stars out of 6
  • 19/02/2019
    James
    4.5 stars out of 6
    Starter and the main were great. But I ordered lemon fried rice and what I got was onion fried rice with a quarter of a slice of lemon sat on top of the rice. No where on the menu does it say that onion would be part of the rice dish otherwise I would not have ordered it.
  • 19/02/2019
    Nicki
    6 stars out of 6
    The mixed meat kebab we had was amazing!!! Fresh and steaming hot. Best kebab had in a while tbh 😀
  • 18/02/2019
    Karl
    6 stars out of 6
    Food was delicious would really recommend I will be ordering again soon very pleased

    Royal Spice Takeaway(Chelmsleywood) replied

    Thank you Karl for this stunning ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️ review!! 😄😁 We’re absolutely delighted to hear that you have really enjoyed the food and it makes us really happy when our customers enjoy their meals. Don’t forget to let all your family and friends know about Royal Spice 😉 We look forward to serving you real soon Karl 😊😃 Best wishes from the Royal Spice Team 👑

  • 16/02/2019
    Claire
    6 stars out of 6

    Royal Spice Takeaway(Chelmsleywood) replied

    Hi Claire, thank you for the wonderful rating! 📝🌟🌟🌟🌟🌟🌟😃 We really appreciate you taking the time out to leave us a review! We hope to be serving you again real soon! 😊😌😃😁 Best wishes from the Royal Spice Team 👑

  • 16/02/2019
    Tinao
    5.5 stars out of 6

    Royal Spice Takeaway(Chelmsleywood) replied

    Thank you Tinao for taking the time out to leave us a great review! 🌟📝😃 We appreciate your feedback and look forward to serving you again very soon 😊😁 Best wishes from the Royal Spice Team 👑

  • 10/02/2019
    Sue
    6 stars out of 6
    First time using. Absolutely delish. Defo use again

    Royal Spice Takeaway(Chelmsleywood) replied

    Hi Sue, thanks for the wonderful review!🌟🌟🌟🌟🌟🌟😉😄 Firstly, thanks for trying out Royal Spice 👑 We really appreciate your fantastic feedback and we’re very happy that you thoroughly enjoyed your meal 😊 We look forward to serving you again soon Sue 😃😁🙃 With best wishes from the Royal Spice Team 👑

  • 09/02/2019
    BRENT
    5.5 stars out of 6

    Royal Spice Takeaway(Chelmsleywood) replied

    Thanks Brent for the brilliant review ⭐️🌟📝 We really appeciate the effort and time taken out to review us 😃😊👌 Royal Spice are delighted to know that you have had a great experience with the food and service 🤩💯 We look forward to serving you again very soon Brent, with best wishes from everyone at the Royal Spice Team 👑

  • 08/02/2019
    Greg
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Excellent service from Royal Spice can't fault them.

    Royal Spice Takeaway(Chelmsleywood) replied

    Thank you Greg for an excellent rating ⭐️🌟📝👌 Royal Spice are extremely happy that you enjoyed your meal. It’s a pleasure to serve you and we are delighted to know that you are very satisfied with our service 😃😊 See you again soon Greg 😄😁 Best wishes from the Royal Spice Team 👑

  • 06/02/2019
    Paul
    6 stars out of 6
    The best

    Royal Spice Takeaway(Chelmsleywood) replied

    Hi Paul, thank you ever so much for a stunning 🌟🌟🌟🌟🌟🌟 review!! 📝 We are very delighted to know that you enjoyed the food from us tonight and really happy to know that you enjoyed the service 😁😃😊 Royal Spice simply aim to be nothing less than the very best 💯😆 We look forward to serving you again soon Paul. Best wishes from the Royal Spice Team 👑

  • 04/02/2019
    Prashant
    6 stars out of 6

    Royal Spice Takeaway(Chelmsleywood) replied

    Thanks for another ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️ review Prashant 😉😄👍👌 We are delighted to know you have enjoyed your meal and our delivery service. Royal Spice’s priority is our customers and making sure quality food is always served consistently 💯 We hope you enjoyed the King Prawn Madras Prashant 🍤🍤🍤 We cannot wait to serve you again 😃😁🙃 Best wishes from the Royal Spice Team 👑

  • 04/02/2019
    Simon
    6 stars out of 6
    Superb chicken tikka masala. Haven't had a decent one in years as none of the local places can make a nice one anymore. Looking forward to trying more of my favourites soon.

    Royal Spice Takeaway(Chelmsleywood) replied

    Thank you ever so much for the wonderful review Simon!🌟🌟🌟🌟🌟🌟👍😊 We highly appreciate your fantastic feedback with such lovely comments. Chicken Tikka Massala, one of Royal Spice’s most popular dishes 😍 cooked authentically by our Head Chef 👨‍🍳 A mild dish you can’t certainly miss out on if you haven’t already tried. We look forward to serving you again soon Simon and we are sure you will enjoy many more dishes from here 💯😃😁😊 With best wishes from the Royal Spice Team 👑

  • 04/02/2019
    Jenny
    6 stars out of 6

    Royal Spice Takeaway(Chelmsleywood) replied

    Hi Jenny, thanks for the stunning 🌟🌟🌟🌟🌟🌟 rating!! 😁🤩 Royal Spice are extremely happy that you loved the food 😋😊 We really look forward to seeing you again very soon ☺️😃😁 With best wishes from everyone at the Royal Spice Team 👑

  • 03/02/2019
    Karen
    6 stars out of 6

    Royal Spice Takeaway(Chelmsleywood) replied

    Thank you Karen for the wonderful 🌟🌟🌟🌟🌟🌟 rating!! 😊😄😁 We really appreciate this and are very delighted that you enjoyed the food and service from us 😊👌 We can’t wait to serve you again soon Karen 😁👍 Best wishes from the Royal Spice Team 👑

  • 03/02/2019
    Rob
    5.5 stars out of 6
    excellent

    Royal Spice Takeaway(Chelmsleywood) replied

    Thanks Rob for the amazing review ⭐️🌟📝We really appeciate the effort 😃😊👍👌🙌 It’s Royal Spice’s passion in delivering the very best Indian cuisine to our customers 💯👨‍🍳 We look forward to serving you again Rob, with best wishes from everyone at the Royal Spice Team 👑

  • 02/02/2019
    Faye
    1 stars out of 6
    didn’t even get the food and still paid. they then proceeded to put on the app that it was delivered.

    Royal Spice Takeaway(Chelmsleywood) replied

    Hi Faye, thank you for leaving a rating 📝🌟 We are very sorry for what has happened tonight as Royal Spice has experienced one of its most busiest nights since the opening. Due to our consistent quality of food we have been serving and holding the Legend status, we have recently been receiving a very, very high volume of orders and unfortunately tonight the situation became out of control where we had recieved that many orders that it physically became very difficult for our kitchen staff to cook the food in very little time to try and get the food out to our customers on time. Further to this tonight we have unfortunately experienced a slight technical fault on the Just Eat app where some customers were being notified that their food was delivered which was certainly not the case. We apologise for this inconvenience as we have raised this matter with Just Eat directly and we hope to solve this issue so that customers do not have to experience this again in the future. We hope to make it up to you next time Faye, with best wishes from the Royal Spice Team 👑

  • 02/02/2019
    Daniel
    1 stars out of 6
    Had to cancel after waiting over 2 1/2 hours and still hadn’t arrived

    Royal Spice Takeaway(Chelmsleywood) replied

    Hi Daniel, firstly thank you for leaving a rating 📝🌟 We are extremely sorry for what has happened tonight as Royal Spice has experienced one of its most busiest nights since the opening. Due to our consistent quality of food we have been serving and holding the Legend status, we have recently been receiving a very, very high volume of orders and unfortunately tonight the situation became out of control where we had recieved that many orders that it physically became very difficult for our kitchen staff to cook the food in very little time to try and get the food out to our customers on time. We are very sad to hear that you had to cancel your order and this is very unfortunate as we do not want any of our customers to miss out on our quality food that we served here. We had recieved that many orders tonight that even we ourselves could not imagine some orders would take up to 2 1/2 hours to get round to cooking as we aim to follow a first come first serve basis to keep things fair. We are really sorry you had to experience a very long waiting time and we kindly request you to try us again next time with the hope of waiting time not to be so long ⏱ Best wishes from the Royal Spice Team 👑

  • 02/02/2019
    Daniel
    1.5 stars out of 6
    First time I called up to check where the food was, they told me it was still being cooked. This was 20 minutes late as it is. Each time I checked on it was told time and time again that it's on its way as it got later and later. Very disappointed with the lack of customer service. Avoid!!!

    Royal Spice Takeaway(Chelmsleywood) replied

    Hi Daniel, thanks for taking the time out to leave us a review 🌟📝 Firstly, we apologise for the delay as this is not normally the case here at Royal Spice and the majority of our customers will be aware this but we have encountered an extremely busy night here tonight where the volume of orders received became out of control at one point and it became very difficult for our kitchen staff to cook that many orders in a short amount of time for some of our customers to receive their food on time ⏱ Further to this, the Just Eat app only allows us to allocate a maximum waiting time of 1 hour and 20 minutes which is why it has resulted in some customers calling in and informing us that it had exceeded their expected arrival time so we apologise for this inconvenience as we will be directly contacting Just Eat to allow us to adjust this so we can allocate a realistic time to our customers in the future. Also, what took longer for us to get to you Daniel was that once your food was cooked and ready to get delivered, you were 6 miles away from Royal Spice staying at the Crowne Plaza Hotel which is located near Birmingham International Airport. The honest truth Daniel is that Royal Spice do not aim to rush in cooking the food which is why we have always been very consistent with the quality of our food and secondly we can only send out the food once it has been properly cooked and very rarely you will hear from customers saying that our food has been poor, we take huge pride in cooking the food thoroughly and properly which from an inside perspective can be difficult for some customers to understand but this is so that customers can enjoy top quality Indian Cuisine that we serve here. Despite the delay tonight, our food quality is what attracts customers in the first place just like yourself hence why it can get very busy like this here at Royal Spice. We hope you do not have to wait that this long in the future Daniel and we hope we can make it up to you next time 😃 Best wishes from the Royal Spice Team 👑

  • 02/02/2019
    Daniel
    4 stars out of 6

    Royal Spice Takeaway(Chelmsleywood) replied

    Hi Daniel, firstly thank you for leaving a rating 🌟 We are sorry if the delivery took longer than usual, it was a very busy night here at Royal Spice. We hope that you will not have to wait this long in the near future 😃 Best wishes from the Royal Spice Team 👑

  • 02/02/2019
    Jenna
    6 stars out of 6
    Always lovely food 🤪

    Royal Spice Takeaway(Chelmsleywood) replied

    Hi Jenna, thank you ever so much for the amazing review!! 📝😁🌟🌟🌟🌟🌟🌟 We just LOVE 🥰🤩🥳 it when our customers have such a great experience with their food 🍢🌮🍛🍲 thanks so much for the compliments Jenna ☺️ We’re delighted that you enjoyed your meal and we look forward to serving you again soon 💁‍♀️😃😁😊 Best wishes from the Royal Spice Team 👑

  • 02/02/2019
    Tracey
    6 stars out of 6

    Royal Spice Takeaway(Chelmsleywood) replied

    Hi Tracey, thanks for the wonderful 🌟🌟🌟🌟🌟🌟 rating!! 😊😄😁 We’re really happy that you enjoyed the food and service from us 😊 We can’t wait to serve you again soon 😁👍 Best wishes from the Royal Spice Team 👑

  • 02/02/2019
    Garry
    3.5 stars out of 6
    Very bad delivery service. curry lovely but i wont be ordering from here again cause its always late you phone and they say its on its way and it ent two hours wait every time we never get what we order

    Royal Spice Takeaway(Chelmsleywood) replied

    Hi Garry, firstly thank you for leaving a rating 🌟📝 We are exceptionally sorry if the delivery took longer than usual. We had an extremely busy night here at Royal Spice tonight. Due to our consistent quality of food that we have been serving and holding the Legend status, this has attracted an extremely high volume of customers which has resulted in several orders coming into us all in one go so the truth is not that our delivery service is poor, it’s the fact that it’s only taking a long time to get food out to our customers as we’re having to work through each order on a first come first serve basis which has than resulted in longer waiting time for delivery. The quality of our food is evident 💯 but sometimes it can be very difficult to get through that many orders all at once in such a very tight time schedule. We appreciate your patience but the last Royal Spice would want is for customers to turn away and you are a very valuable customer to us Garry. We hope to make it upto you next time, best wishes from the Royal Spice Team 👑

  • 02/02/2019
    Darrol
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Great food. great service. can’t complain about a thing. always get extras too.

    Royal Spice Takeaway(Chelmsleywood) replied

    Thanks Darrol for the great review 🌟⭐️📝😃 We’re glad you’ve had a wonderful experience with us 😄 with both the food and service provided. We appreciate your custom very highly and we look forward to serving you again soon, with best wishes from the Royal Spice Team 👑

  • 02/02/2019
    Emma
    6 stars out of 6

    Royal Spice Takeaway(Chelmsleywood) replied

    Thank you Emma for an excellent 🌟🌟🌟🌟🌟🌟😄 rating!! We really appreciate it and can’t wait to serve you again soon 😊😁👌👍 Best wishes from the Royal Spice Team 👑

  • 01/02/2019
    Kelly
    6 stars out of 6
    Delicious, thank you.

    Royal Spice Takeaway(Chelmsleywood) replied

    Hi Kelly, thanks ever so much for a wonderful rating ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️ It was a pleasure to serve you and we’re very happy that you enjoyed your meal from us 😄😁 Best wishes from the Royal Spice Team 👑

  • 01/02/2019
    Douglas
    6 stars out of 6
    food lovely as usual , the best takeaway curry I’ve ever had ! won’t be going anywhere else , food is always full of flavour and cooked to perfection

    Royal Spice Takeaway(Chelmsleywood) replied

    Hi Douglas, thanks ever so much for a wonderful review and rating ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️🤩 It was a pleasure to serve you and we’re very happy that you enjoyed your meal from us 😄😁 We’ve always believed that cooking and serving top quality food consistently is the ultimate key 🔑 to success. We very highly appreciate your custom Douglas and we cannot wait to serve you again 😃😁 Best wishes from the Royal Spice Team 👑

  • 01/02/2019
    Lorraine
    6 stars out of 6
    fab food and service , simply the best takeaway never disapointed.😀😀

    Royal Spice Takeaway(Chelmsleywood) replied

    Thanks for the ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️ review Lorraine 😊😄👍👌 We’re delighted to know that you have enjoyed the food and our delivery service. At Royal Spice we simply do not want to settle for anything less than the best 😉😏 Looking forward to serving you again soon Lorraine 😁 Best wishes from the Royal Spice Team 👑

  • 31/01/2019
    Kieran
    6 stars out of 6
    Outstanding food as always

    Royal Spice Takeaway(Chelmsleywood) replied

    Thanks for the excellent 🌟🌟🌟🌟🌟🌟 review Kieran!! 😃☺️😁😄 We really appreciate the brilliant feedback from you, keep them coming in Kieran👌😉 Quality and consistency is the real secret behind what really makes Royal Spice so special 👑 but what makes us outstanding is having the privilege to serve outstanding customers like yourself Kieran 😉💯👌 It’s a real pleasure to be serving you and we can’t wait to serve you again soon ☺️😁👌👍 Best wishes from the Royal Spice Team 👑

  • 27/01/2019
    Pauline
    6 stars out of 6
    Great food and lovely service and food arrived while warm that’s always a great advantage.

    Royal Spice Takeaway(Chelmsleywood) replied

    Thanks for the ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️ review Pauline 😃 😄👍👌 We are delighted to know you have enjoyed your meal and our delivery service. One of Royal Spice’s priorities are ensuring quality food is always served piping HOT!!! 🔥🔥🔥 We cannot wait to serve you again soon Pauline 💁‍♀️😃😁 Best wishes from the Royal Spice Team 👑

1 of 20 next 30

There are no items in your basket

Delivery available on orders of £8.50 and over (delivery fee £0)

View order