We use cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing, you agree to receive cookies on our website. Learn more

Ruby Spice

Indian, Curry, Halal

36 Cottingham Road, Hull, HU6 7RA

Delivery available on orders of £10 and over (delivery fee £2)

Overall

4.8 stars out of 6 4.8 / 6
Food quality 4.8
Delivery time 4.8
Service 4.9

Based on the 149 most recent reviews

149 reviews of Ruby Spice

  • 05/01/2018
    Ellie
    6 stars out of 6
  • 04/01/2018
    Danny
    6 stars out of 6
    Lovely food, arrived early too! Will order again from here 😊
  • 01/01/2018
    Pauline
    6 stars out of 6
    I have had a few meals from ruby spice and they are always delicious.
  • 01/01/2018
    Laurie
    4 stars out of 6
    I ordered an Aloo Chaat but got a chicken Chaat puri instead. The Vegetable Nawabi was not as good as past orders I've had, too heavy on the garam masala.
  • 01/01/2018
    Vicki
    3.5 stars out of 6
  • 31/12/2017
    Jessica
    6 stars out of 6
    Excellent
  • 31/12/2017
    Graham
    4.5 stars out of 6
    Nice food a bit late but it’s New Year’s Eve 👍🏻
  • 31/12/2017
    Amy
    1 stars out of 6
    Ordered at 5.13 and order came at 7pm. When we opened it we found out that we had been delivered the wrong order. I phoned the restaurant who said keep it and they would send our order out. That arrived at 8.20 and was cold, bland and oily.
  • 31/12/2017
    Danielle
    6 stars out of 6
    Fantastic
  • 31/12/2017
    Sharon
    4.5 stars out of 6
    Nice food shame there was not very much chicken in the tikka masala.. I counted the pieces and there was 4 small chunks only. Otherwise it was very tast.
  • 30/12/2017
    Kerry
    4.5 stars out of 6
  • 29/12/2017
    Siân
    6 stars out of 6
    Second time ordering from here and the food has been perfect. Very friendly staff and will definitley be ordering again soon.
  • 24/12/2017
    Mark
    6 stars out of 6
  • 17/12/2017
    Oliver
    5 stars out of 6
  • 17/12/2017
    Tom
    6 stars out of 6
    Best Indian in Hull. Fantastic
  • 16/12/2017
    Ruth
    6 stars out of 6
    lovely as usual. our 8 year old loves the tandoori chicken. great vegetarian options too. love the paneer dishes!
  • 15/12/2017
    Lara
    3.5 stars out of 6
    Food arrived on time , wasn’t very hot though. Curry with 21 spices was ok but could definitely use some fresh coriander ( which we requested but never got) mushroom Bhaji was tasty , tarka Dahl ok. Portions. On the smallish side and if you want popadoms order them as no freebies here which is unusual .
  • 14/12/2017
    Jackie
    1 stars out of 6
    Ordered at 5.30pm for 7.30pm delivery. It was late but on Just Eat it was marked as delivered on time 🤔 Rang to chase up and they said to ignore what Just Eat says ......... If the food we got had been served up at the restaurant I would have sent it back. Old chips, Korma too spicy for a normal Korma (own taste I know), so disappointed. Ended up throwing most away. Waste of money and time. Won’t use again EVER.

    Ruby Spice replied

    We are very sorry for the delay with your order but as the website does state at our busiest periods orders may be later than first expected. Our chef has a 15 years experience and we never sale spicy korma. We also hope that you may find somewhere else more to your liking soon.

  • 10/12/2017
    Charli-Jo
    6 stars out of 6
    Absolutely delicious 😋
  • 09/12/2017
    Aarron
    4.5 stars out of 6
  • 07/12/2017
    Lee
    5 stars out of 6
  • 07/12/2017
    Kim
    2 stars out of 6
    Restaurant added an extra 25minutes onto my order and then was a further 20 minutes late. Food was cold when arrived
  • 03/12/2017
    Chelsea
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Been recommended to me, and it didn't disappoint! The Kashmiri Khana Chicken curry was absolutely lovely and the chicken was so soft and melted away in my mouth. The naan was nice too which I always find hit and miss at other Indians. Delivery was a bit late, but the delivery driver was really nice and very apologetic as soon as i opened the door without me mentioning anything about the time. I wasn't bothered though as it's a peak time and I was in no rush, and the curry was hot when it came. Would recommend. There's so many curries from their menu that want to try!
  • 02/12/2017
    David
    2.5 stars out of 6
    Food was cold
  • 02/12/2017
    Joel
    4.5 stars out of 6
    Cracking food , was very very very very very very late the nice fella on the phone did say he would put some stuff in on the house ( 2 chicken pokara’s I would rather it just be on time though ) the positives definitely outweigh the negatives so definitely order from here
  • 01/12/2017
    Shannon
    3 stars out of 6
    When the takeaway came the driver didn’t have any change and I only had notes so I paid a lot more than I should have, not happy!

    Ruby Spice replied

    We are really sorry you had to pay more Please get in touch with us whatever you paid extra we will pay the back.

  • 01/12/2017
    Roy
    6 stars out of 6
    Amazing food! One of the best in Hull!
  • 28/11/2017
    Jeannie
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 25/11/2017
    Soraya
    6 stars out of 6
    Gorgeous food. Will definitely be ordering again.
  • 24/11/2017
    Katey
    1.5 stars out of 6
    Food was late and cold. When I ordered I was given a delivery time of 45 minutes. After 55 minutes I rang up to see if there was a problem and the guy on the phone immediately started shouting at me without giving me a chance to fully explain what I was trying to say. He insisted it was within time despite being an hour after I had ordered and repeatedly shouted over me. After putting down the phone I checked just eat and the delivery time had been put back 30 minutes. I wouldn't have ordered if I knew it was going to take an hour and a half for one curry. It ended up taking two hours and was completely cold. It would have tasted fine if it was even warm. Would never order from here again mainly due to how the person I spoke to handled my call.

    Ruby Spice replied

    We are sorry you feel this way we will investigate the matter we take pride in our customer service and always maintain a good customer relation I am sorry that you feel unhappy with the service you received. Please get in touch with us.

1 of 5 next 30

There are no items in your basket

Delivery available on orders of £10 and over (delivery fee £2)

View order