We use cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing, you agree to receive cookies on our website. Learn more

Saajan Indian Takeaway

Indian, Curry

224 Oldham Road, Rochdale, OL11 2ER

Opening at 17:00

Overall

5.5 stars out of 6 5.5 / 6
Food quality 5.4
Delivery time 5.5
Service 5.5

Based on the 181 most recent reviews

1313 reviews of Saajan Indian Takeaway

  • 25/05/2019
    Simon
    6 stars out of 6
  • 08/05/2019
    Sam
    6 stars out of 6
    The best quality curries in the area (and I’ve had a few). More expensive than your usual takeaway but the quality is there for all to see. No grease in the curries, my chicken madras and my girlfriends tikka korma was really creamy and almonds..perfect! Will order from here again!
  • 07/05/2019
    Ren
    6 stars out of 6
    Delicious authentic curries. Will definitely order again
  • 05/05/2019
    Ray
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Great curries, really good naan but burger wasn't good.
  • 05/05/2019
    Danielle
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Really tasty and oil free as we asked for. Would def order again. 👍🏼
  • 01/05/2019
    Kiyley
    6 stars out of 6
  • 28/04/2019
    Emma
    6 stars out of 6
    Wow! First time ordering food from here and this will now be a regular for me. I ordered from here and asked for no oil or ghee, I always ask this when I order Indian food and it usually still comes full of greese. I can honestly say they was not a speck of oil. I was so impressed that they listened to this. The staff curry was amazing, hot tasty dish, the taste was beautiful, the lamb saag again beautiful and the egg pilau rice very tasty. The lamb chops starter wow! Just wish there was more :) Can’t wait to order again this weekend.
  • 28/04/2019
    Jessica
    6 stars out of 6
  • 24/04/2019
    Stacey
    1 stars out of 6
    I used to go to sajanns every week and the food was amazing, i havnt had it in about 4 years now but we fancied a nice kebab and obviously thought of sajanns. I could not be more dissapointed, the food was 30 mins late the food had no flavour at all was very bland, no seasoning in any of the food it all just tasted of nothing, very dissapointed, i rang to ask were my order was and was told, “well were busy, “ its a shame the best part of the meal/ reastsurant was the delivery driver who could not be any nicer and was very apologetic about being late, very dissapointed
  • 23/04/2019
    Jason
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Great service and food
  • 19/04/2019
    Martin
    6 stars out of 6
  • 19/04/2019
    Sam
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 16/04/2019
    Simon
    6 stars out of 6
  • 14/04/2019
    Rose
    6 stars out of 6
    What can I say,,,, absolutely delicious food yet again. Always piping hot when delivered and the taste is amazing. Hats off to this restaurant and the chef.
  • 13/04/2019
    Lorraine
    6 stars out of 6
    Fantastic food as always.
  • 13/04/2019
    Mark
    6 stars out of 6
    The food from here is amazing!! Always red hot and fresh and delivered early. Best samosas I’ve ever tasted and the Parthia curry was delicious. I always order extra of their signature mint sauce and get three extra more. Amazing food. keep up the good work, guys.
  • 07/04/2019
    Grudy
    6 stars out of 6
  • 06/04/2019
    Lee
    6 stars out of 6
    Excellent food will use again
  • 06/04/2019
    Kelly
    6 stars out of 6
    food is always piping hot and ontime i have never had a bad meal. the best curry around
  • 06/04/2019
    Linda
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 05/04/2019
    Lorraine
    6 stars out of 6
    Beautiful food as always.
  • 05/04/2019
    Leon
    6 stars out of 6
  • 03/04/2019
    Tom
    6 stars out of 6
    Fantastic . As always . Thanks guys xxxxx
  • 31/03/2019
    Sarah
    6 stars out of 6
    Great food once again and delivered about 30 mins early as well! thank you :)
  • 29/03/2019
    Janos
    4.5 stars out of 6
    I'm was quite disappointed with my order chicken tikka tasteless, donner meat wasn't fresh at all and my naan bread was slightly burned. I can buy far far better kebabs in elsewhere for less money. I can't complain about the delivery time it was quick.
  • 29/03/2019
    Graham
    6 stars out of 6
    Food was excellent as usual, delivery was extremely quick
  • 24/03/2019
    Dan
    2.5 stars out of 6
  • 24/03/2019
    Lewis
    5.5 stars out of 6
    first order, great food will order again!
  • 23/03/2019
    Andy
    6 stars out of 6
  • 23/03/2019
    Adrian
    6 stars out of 6
1 of 44 next 30

There are no items in your basket

Delivery available on orders of £9.99 and over (delivery fee £2)

View order