We use cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing, you agree to receive cookies on our website. Learn more

Saba Restaurant

Persian, Middle Eastern, Halal

577 Moseley Road, Birmingham, B12 9BS

Opening at 17:00

Overall

4.5 stars out of 6 4.5 / 6
Food quality 4.5
Delivery time 4.3
Service 4.6

Based on the 46 most recent reviews

283 reviews of Saba Restaurant

  • 16/11/2018
    Imran
    2.5 stars out of 6
    Food arrived basically cold, and the quality wasn’t great, especially for the extortionate price paid! Driver didn’t have the right change so had to wait 5 minutes while he rooted around in his pockets for it. Not much more to say really.....can get better quality kebabs from elsewhere for the third of the price.. Won’t order again.
  • 10/11/2018
    Tariq
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Great taste and arrived earlier than quoted.
  • 31/10/2018
    AB
    5.5 stars out of 6
    The food was excellent and the Resturant's staffs are very good and professional!
  • 31/10/2018
    Lily
    6 stars out of 6
    Lovely food and the delivery guy was super polite and lovely! The food was super fresh, lovely and flavoursome! Amazing overall experience.
  • 18/10/2018
    Murad
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 05/10/2018
    Faria
    1 stars out of 6
    ordered the qabuli pilow without the raisons, and there was no carrots in it when they should of been, rice was soo bland and under seasoned, tasted watery and oily it was disgusting, really disapointed, maybe the chef can't read english properly i said no raisans not no carrots! waste of money
  • 23/09/2018
    Lyndsey
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Really can't fault the food. I always order the Chelow Kebab Kobideh and it's always delicious and arrives hot and big portions. However, this was the second time they forgot my naan bread but I did call up to complain this time and they delivered me one within 20 mins with some free Baklava to say sorry. Can't really moan at that great customer service. If you want tasty filling food order from here! Thanks Saba
  • 21/09/2018
    Fatima
    3.5 stars out of 6
  • 14/09/2018
    Somaia
    6 stars out of 6
  • 03/09/2018
    Zafar
    2.5 stars out of 6
    the Afghan dishes are not even traditional Afghan. the Qabili Palau was tasteless. rice was really oily and lamb tasted off. there was no side shorba either.
  • 11/08/2018
    Syeda
    6 stars out of 6
    Lovely food.Food collection was on time.
  • 30/07/2018
    Shirin
    6 stars out of 6
  • 29/07/2018
    Shirin
    6 stars out of 6
  • 19/07/2018
    Zubia
    6 stars out of 6
    As usual amazing food
  • 05/07/2018
    Omid
    1 stars out of 6
  • 29/06/2018
    Omid
    1 stars out of 6
  • 24/06/2018
    Omid
    1 stars out of 6
  • 23/06/2018
    Simone
    6 stars out of 6
    Lovely hot (temperature) food delivered early.
  • 17/06/2018
    Somayya
    1.5 stars out of 6
    Restaurant gave excuses when called about how late food was. Said I lived too far away, after accepting the order. Will never order from Saba again.
  • 31/05/2018
    Darryl
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 25/05/2018
    Omid
    1 stars out of 6
  • 22/05/2018
    Faheem
    6 stars out of 6
    Delicious and fresh food fast delivery and excellent service.
  • 12/05/2018
    Edik
    5 stars out of 6
  • 20/04/2018
    Pauline
    6 stars out of 6
    Simply stunning food! Fresh and tasted great! Excellent delivery, many thanks for accepting our order as we are not that close to you.
  • 11/04/2018
    Shaz
    6 stars out of 6
  • 02/04/2018
    Omid
    1 stars out of 6
  • 22/03/2018
    Warda
    1 stars out of 6
    The diced lamb is the worst I have ever had, it tasted like it was off and it smelled atrocious. There were only a few pieces so really not worth the money I paid. The only good thing was the delivery being so early but I suppose that compromised the food, as they might have cooked it in a rush. I ordered the food based on the reviews. I will never order from here again.
  • 21/03/2018
    Shaz
    6 stars out of 6
  • 20/03/2018
    Abdul
    5 stars out of 6
  • 14/03/2018
    Faria
    6 stars out of 6
    very good
1 of 10 next 30

There are no items in your basket

Delivery available on orders of £10 and over (delivery fee £1)

View order