We use cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing, you agree to receive cookies on our website. Learn more

Indian Spice

Indian, Burgers

5-7 King Street, Thorne, DN8 5BD

Opening at 17:00

Overall

4.4 stars out of 6 4.4 / 6
Food quality 4.7
Delivery time 4
Service 4.4

Based on the 182 most recent reviews

634 reviews of Indian Spice

  • 09/12/2018
    Jack
    3 stars out of 6
  • 08/12/2018
    Adam
    1.5 stars out of 6
  • 06/12/2018
    Daley
    6 stars out of 6
    Very nice food 👌😁💯
  • 04/12/2018
    Gina
    3 stars out of 6
    arrived v late
  • 01/12/2018
    Sam
    1.5 stars out of 6
  • 30/11/2018
    Neil
    4.5 stars out of 6
    I ordered a garlic naan but it was forgotten with the delivery. Phoned the restaurant who were very apologetic and said that they will give two free garlic naan breads next time we order. unsure if they will remember but we will see!
  • 27/11/2018
    J.Kibble
    1 stars out of 6
  • 24/11/2018
    Emma
    5 stars out of 6
    Gorgeous food and excellent value as always. We asked for the lamb saags to be made madras hot, but they seemed a bit on the mild side. The muttar paneer side dish made up for that though - it was sooooooo good and is definitely going to be a regular order now. It would be even better if there was an option to have it with chicken in it as a main dish.
  • 24/11/2018
    Maciej
    3.5 stars out of 6
    food was ok but it was delivered 90mins late
  • 23/11/2018
    Marc
    6 stars out of 6
    Amazing food!!!
  • 17/11/2018
    Elly
    4.5 stars out of 6
  • 11/11/2018
    Daniel
    5.5 stars out of 6
    was nice curry always red hot. only problem this time ordered 2 chicken kormas and for some strange reason they were quite spicy put us off a little bit
  • 08/11/2018
    Jack
    4.5 stars out of 6
    I use this restaurant often & food has always been lovely tonight was a let down curry tasted of absolutely nothing, full of grease & naan was soggy
  • 04/11/2018
    Nathan
    6 stars out of 6
    The food was great always enjoy food from here, never had anything wrong with this place
  • 03/11/2018
    Eleanore
    5 stars out of 6
  • 03/11/2018
    Samantha
    2.5 stars out of 6
    shocking
  • 03/11/2018
    Craig
    4.5 stars out of 6
  • 01/11/2018
    Carrie
    5 stars out of 6
    Was later than stated on app. Wouldn't have been an issue however the app was saying delivered and obviously it hadn't been. Worth the wait though
  • 27/10/2018
    Pete
    3.5 stars out of 6
    Always great food , delivery hit and miss unfortunately, no update sent on lateness
  • 27/10/2018
    Paul
    2.5 stars out of 6
    Seems like it was beginners luck last week as the food was an hour late this week. Called them up after half an hour and was told it had left a while ago, no apology or anything. Disappointed, shame really as the food is good.
  • 26/10/2018
    Katie
    1.5 stars out of 6
    20 minutes food delay. ordered the same dish from this restaurant before and was very disappointed, the sauce tasted burnt.
  • 24/10/2018
    Melinda
    5 stars out of 6
    Food is really nice. Ordered from here a few times and had good service.
  • 22/10/2018
    Mark
    4 stars out of 6
  • 21/10/2018
    Rachel
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Fantastic food! Still piping hot when it arrived (even though they’d had to travel a fair way), everything tasted great, wasn’t greasy or oily, and was full of flavour. Really good value as well. Will definitely be ordering from here again.
  • 20/10/2018
    Paul
    6 stars out of 6
    This was the first time we ordered from here tonight. We’ve used most Indian takeaways from this side of town and never been very impressed. We decided to try Indian spice even though it was quite a distance from our village of auckley and have to say we are very impressed! Fantastic food delivered on time, what more could you ask for?? We would definitely recommend andvwill be back next week!
  • 20/10/2018
    Emily
    5 stars out of 6
  • 20/10/2018
    Lorrette
    6 stars out of 6
    Beaut! Lamb posh spice is a must have.
  • 19/10/2018
    Heart
    6 stars out of 6
  • 19/10/2018
    Leanne
    5.5 stars out of 6
    By far the best curry I've had in years!! Food was ten mins late, but what do you expect for a very busy Friday night! (And im almost 5 miles away)Delivery driver was lovely, very polite. I will be 100% ordering from here again!! Thankyou!!!
  • 14/10/2018
    Heart
    5.5 stars out of 6
1 of 22 next 30

There are no items in your basket

Delivery fee £1.50 (£1 when you spend £10 or more)

View order