We use cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing, you agree to receive cookies on our website. Learn more

Saffron

Indian, Kebab, Halal

349 Accrington Road, Blackburn, BB1 2AL

Opening at 16:30

Overall

4.8 stars out of 6 4.8 / 6
Food quality 4.6
Delivery time 5
Service 4.7

Based on the 118 most recent reviews

824 reviews of Saffron

  • 11/12/2018
    Mo
    1 stars out of 6
    The customer service was very bad and not friendly. I Would not recommended this place to anyone this was my first and last visit to saffron.
  • 09/12/2018
    Samantha
    6 stars out of 6
    Always great food and service
  • 08/12/2018
    Amy
    4.5 stars out of 6
    didn’t get salt on chips
  • 07/12/2018
    Martin
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 04/12/2018
    Jeanette
    6 stars out of 6
    ordered here as nowhere nearer was open but probably one of the nicest curries ive ever had !! garlic mushrooms where to die for to. highly recommend
  • 04/12/2018
    Lisa
    5 stars out of 6
    Came early , it was red hot and tasty , really nice
  • 03/12/2018
    Kamy
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 02/12/2018
    Danny
    4.5 stars out of 6
    Curry, rice and chips were fine. Naan was way too thick and onion bhajis were burnt
  • 01/12/2018
    Dean
    2 stars out of 6
    Took nearly 2 hours to be delivered, half and hour longer than estimated. No update on delay. One meal was burnt black on the outside.
  • 01/12/2018
    Amy
    4 stars out of 6
    Waited an hour and 45 mins to get food other than that was spot on
  • 01/12/2018
    Peter
    2 stars out of 6
    Good above average, delivery terrible
  • 01/12/2018
    Sheena
    2.5 stars out of 6
    The food arrived 45 mins late couldn't get through to the shop and it was only Luke warm when it did finally arrive
  • 27/11/2018
    Jav
    6 stars out of 6
    Nowhere I could find if chapati comes with curries?? found after in menu large curries come with free 2 x chapatis ( on request ??) All curries I've had come with chapatis x2 ,not mentioned when ordering ?? I had to order as extras not good. Bit of a rip off,as it would have cost me £7 with extra chapati n naan £11../
  • 26/11/2018
    Kirty
    6 stars out of 6
    food was amazing also was delivered earlier that expected 100% would recommend!
  • 25/11/2018
    Vicky
    6 stars out of 6
  • 23/11/2018
    Hassan
    6 stars out of 6
  • 23/11/2018
    Nik
    4.5 stars out of 6
  • 17/11/2018
    Lesley
    5 stars out of 6
    Food was early, hot and very nice but the delivery guy was so rude, he knocked once then straight after starting banging on my door constanly..
  • 17/11/2018
    A.
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 12/11/2018
    Amy
    3 stars out of 6
    Food was 45 mins late but saffron rang me up and kept me informed. Food was average chips were freezing
  • 10/11/2018
    Janet
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Have ordered from saffrons several times and had no problems with the food or service
  • 10/11/2018
    Pauline
    4.5 stars out of 6
    Food hot very tasty
  • 09/11/2018
    Becky
    6 stars out of 6
  • 09/11/2018
    Vincent
    2.5 stars out of 6
    The food was cold and bland. The chapitis were ridiculous for the price to. It's not and miss ordering from here.
  • 03/11/2018
    Alex
    3.5 stars out of 6
    delivery was earlier than expected but biryani was bit bland not much lamb at all but the chips were good and plentiful overall satisfactory. Will use again
  • 02/11/2018
    Nik
    5 stars out of 6
  • 30/10/2018
    ALISON
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 19/10/2018
    Lisa
    3.5 stars out of 6
    Food was cold and the rice was a few days old with the tast and look of it
  • 19/10/2018
    Craig
    6 stars out of 6
    Great food, hot on delivery and tastes fresh!! Woyld reccomend!
  • 18/10/2018
    Callum
    4 stars out of 6
1 of 28 next 30

There are no items in your basket

Delivery fee £2 (£1 when you spend £10 or more)

View order