We use cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing, you agree to receive cookies on our website. Learn more

Saffron

Indian, Kebab, Halal

349 Accrington Road, Blackburn, BB1 2AL

Delivery fee £2 (£1 when you spend £10 or more)

Overall

4.9 stars out of 6 4.9 / 6
Food quality 4.7
Delivery time 5.1
Service 4.7

Based on the 103 most recent reviews

793 reviews of Saffron

  • 13/10/2018
    Hassan
    2.5 stars out of 6
    food wasn’t all that would not order from here again
  • 12/10/2018
    Amy
    3.5 stars out of 6
    To say we pre ordered. Curries was good rice was clumpy chips undercooked and a stale poppadom
  • 10/10/2018
    Hassan
    2.5 stars out of 6
    Totally disgusting. I dont think these guys can cook. Tasteless curry was spilt in the bag. Never recommend to anyone
  • 08/10/2018
    Natalie
    4 stars out of 6
  • 15/09/2018
    Hannah
    5 stars out of 6
    Food was excellent only negative comment they forgot the large potion of chips we had ordered for the kids to share it was a £30 order and we had waited quite a long time for delivery.
  • 09/09/2018
    Joe
    5 stars out of 6
    Good but forgot my chips 😐
  • 07/09/2018
    Emma
    2.5 stars out of 6
    Prices have gone up and food quality has gone down! Used to be one of my favourite takeaways!
  • 02/09/2018
    Jenny
    6 stars out of 6
    the rolls and ‘starters’ are amazing. one of our favourite takeaways to have.
  • 01/09/2018
    John
    6 stars out of 6
    Lovely food, fantastic value for money. Would definitely use again, highly recommended
  • 30/08/2018
    Debbi
    6 stars out of 6
    Amazing as always, I only have 2 creates first of all in the puri which taist awesome there was way to much chunks of garlic I love garlic but it was over kill, but was still amazing, the second is the red onion chutney just red onion, dessapointing you should do a spiced caramelized onion of some sort would of made it perfect, again still amazing guys well done :)
  • 28/08/2018
    Andrew
    6 stars out of 6
  • 26/08/2018
    HT
    3.5 stars out of 6
    Food came early. No Donner meat on either kebab. Hardly any meat on them either. Food was nice but not enough of it. Won’t be ordering again - no value for money.
  • 25/08/2018
    Carrie-Leigh
    5.5 stars out of 6
    really good food and delivery was early which was great
  • 24/08/2018
    Fatma
    1 stars out of 6
    the food was very sugary and not at all as expected. No one ate it and went all to the bin
  • 22/08/2018
    Becky
    1 stars out of 6
    I have ordered from this takeaway more than 20 times I always order the same food every time i rang up to order my food the food came completely wrong order no rice with the curry I rang up the takeaway to tell them my order was wrong and the man who answered the phone was very rude and was telling me I had to pay extra for the rice I already ordered what he forgot I will not be ordering again
  • 18/08/2018
    Sara
    6 stars out of 6
  • 14/08/2018
    Kirstie
    6 stars out of 6
    Really tasty food! Great portion size. Overall extremely good. Will be ordering again.
  • 07/08/2018
    Lee
    6 stars out of 6
  • 04/08/2018
    Gemma
    4 stars out of 6
    Food and delivery time were fine, but I was extremely disappointed with the attitude of the manager. It is clearly stated that orders within 3 miles (which I am) are eligible for free delivery however if you pay by card, the delivery charge is automatically applied regardless of distance. I chose to pay by cash so this would not be an issue however then had to watch the poor lad delivering my meal get an earful from his manager on the phone when we queried the delivery charge (which was still included). The manager continued to shout down the phone as it was passed to my partner to speak with him in person and the manager then put the phone down on us without speaking to us at all. Disgusting attitude which has lost you a customer. Either charge for delivery or don't, but don't state that it is free when that clearly isn't the case.
  • 03/08/2018
    India
    6 stars out of 6
    Lovely food! Great quality and arrived just on time. Would recommend
  • 02/08/2018
    Samara
    1 stars out of 6
  • 29/07/2018
    Brett
    6 stars out of 6
    Always good value and great food and service
  • 27/07/2018
    Helen
    4.5 stars out of 6
    great food, great service always delivered before due time and very pleasant delivery drivers
  • 26/07/2018
    Mobin
    3.5 stars out of 6
    need improve taste of bryaini and pokara . sorry for bit negative feedback.
  • 26/07/2018
    Lee
    6 stars out of 6
  • 15/07/2018
    Samantha
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Overall food was amazing. Superb value for feeding 4 people.
  • 13/07/2018
    Callum
    4 stars out of 6
  • 10/07/2018
    Anita
    1 stars out of 6
    Absolutely disgusting I waited 90 minutes food never arrived I called the restaurant they told me they havnt even sent the food out NEVER AGAIN 👎👎
  • 01/07/2018
    Ashlea
    5 stars out of 6
    Really quick, really tasty!
  • 24/06/2018
    Martin
    2.5 stars out of 6
    Buriyani was really dry and tasteless no spice or favouring to it the meat samosas tasted like they was made from mash potato and no actual taste of meet in them the tikka mix was not to bad and got charged extra for delivery even though im in a 3 mile radius don't think il order from here again
1 of 27 next 30

There are no items in your basket

Delivery fee £2 (£1 when you spend £10 or more)

View order