We use cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing, you agree to receive cookies on our website. Learn more

Saffron Restaurant

Indian

53 Brick Lane, London, E1 6PU

Delivery charge £0 over £25, not available below £25

20% off today on orders over £25

Overall

1 stars out of 6 1 / 6
Food quality 1
Delivery time 1
Service 1

Based on the 1 most recent reviews

23 reviews of Saffron Restaurant

  • 11/03/2017
    Callum
    1 stars out of 6
  • 06/09/2014
    Rebecca
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 18/10/2013
    Tanz
    4.5 stars out of 6
    food was lovely, delivery time was amazing as it came before 12 and i ordered just after 11 and it was probably the only one open till later. however i didnt receive my free drink as i spent over 30pounds, also paid 40 as they didnt have change but not going to complain about the payment as the food was nice. was expecting my drink though
  • 28/05/2011
    Vicky
    1 stars out of 6
  • 05/04/2011
    Matthew
    1.5 stars out of 6
    The food was cold when delivered, 45 mins late, and the delivery driver refused to deliver to our building forcing us to leave our meeting and come into the street to find him. A very poor experience.
  • 25/02/2011
    Mark
    1.5 stars out of 6
    DON´T ORDER FROM THIS PLACE. I ordered my meal, and just before it was supposed to arrive I got a call saying that all the delivery drivers were at Friday prayers and that I could cancel or I could wait one hour. I decided to wait one hour. One hour later I get a call saying that all the delivery drivers had gone home after prayers and would not be able to deliver. They did not say on their just eat menu that delivery wasn´t available on Fridays between 12pm-2pm. If they had simply changed their opening times on their page to reflect that, I would never have had this problem. I have now waited two hours for nothing. I can´t rate the quality of the food because it didn´t arrive,But I have to give a quality rating in order to submit this review so I will the food quality an average rating. Don´t make the same mistake I did....DO NOT ORDER FROM THIS PLACE!
  • 20/02/2011
    Simon
    1.5 stars out of 6
    The food would have been ok if it was delivered on time but instead we had a call from there delivery driver for me to come out on to the street to meet him not easy when you are not clothed and live on 4th floor of a block of flats. My girlfreind took the phone from me to try and direct the guy after 10 mins of him not listening she had to go out and get the food ! Like I say good food but idiot of a delivery driver !
  • 04/12/2010
    Rory
    2 stars out of 6
  • 04/10/2010
    Jobina
    2.5 stars out of 6
  • 14/04/2010
    Gregory
    5 stars out of 6
    Delicious genuine Indian food.
  • 27/03/2010
    Lewis
    4.5 stars out of 6
  • 17/11/2009
    Marissa
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 09/03/2009
    MOUSA
    3.5 stars out of 6
  • 01/02/2009
    Will
    5 stars out of 6
  • 29/12/2008
    Ruth
    5 stars out of 6
    Superb service and fantastic food!
  • 17/12/2008
    Helen
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Superb service and fantastic food!
  • 15/06/2008
    Paula
    3 stars out of 6
  • 16/02/2008
    Maxine
    3 stars out of 6
  • 28/05/2007
    Jaana
    1 stars out of 6
    They said that they were unable to deliver, and that I should be the one to contact just-eat and ask for my money back, as it wasnt their problem.
  • 22/05/2007
    Jonathan
    2.5 stars out of 6
    Delivered missing a rice, then made resorted to making excuses that he didnt even want to take the order insinuating i should be glad for what i got. Knew how to charge me for it though.. offered to give me my rice next time. and a freebie after being pressed. Will see...
  • 11/04/2007
    Darren
    4 stars out of 6
  • 31/01/2007
    Darren
    4.5 stars out of 6
  • 13/01/2007
    Chris
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Good food and very quick delivery time
1 of 1

Your Order

There are no items in your basket

Delivery charge £0 over £25, not available below £25

View basket