We use cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing, you agree to receive cookies on our website. Learn more

Sahara Lounge

Lebanese, Mediterranean, Halal

7 Stanmore Hill, Stanmore, HA7 3DP

Opening at 18:00

Overall

5.2 stars out of 6 5.2 / 6
Food quality 5.4
Delivery time 5.1
Service 5.3

Based on the 64 most recent reviews

293 reviews of Sahara Lounge

  • 01/12/2018
    Rishi
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 11/11/2018
    Vasile
    4.5 stars out of 6
    food good quality however the delivery was half an hour late.
  • 10/11/2018
    Chris
    2 stars out of 6
    Ordered at 7.15, initially said would be 45 minutes. Restaurant then calls up to say it will take a lot longer, ended up arriving at 845. I asked to cancel but was told had to do this via JustEat. Food was cold so needed to go in the microwave, and is poorly explained on the website as was unaware it arrived with salad and rice as part of the meal - it doesn’t state this anywhere so had ordered chips and salad as extra sides which were then unnecessary.
  • 09/11/2018
    Keval
    2.5 stars out of 6
  • 06/11/2018
    Nishant
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 20/10/2018
    Altaf
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 19/10/2018
    Vishal
    6 stars out of 6
    Fantastic food with prompt delivery and at a good price, thanks!
  • 18/10/2018
    Annie
    6 stars out of 6
    food was delicious
  • 13/10/2018
    Rupesh
    6 stars out of 6
  • 10/10/2018
    Rushabh
    6 stars out of 6
    Amazing food, delivery man was a legend. So friendly!
  • 06/10/2018
    Manish
    2.5 stars out of 6
    Delivery time was quoted as 40-60 mins However the food came 80 mins later and was cold as a result.
  • 04/10/2018
    Rushabh
    6 stars out of 6
    Great food
  • 02/10/2018
    Ahmed
    6 stars out of 6
    Excellent service excellent food
  • 01/10/2018
    Ahmed
    6 stars out of 6
    Recently moved to the area and tried the restaurant after friends said it is amazing and it really is none of the cheap ingredients other restaurants use it's quality would order again and again
  • 26/09/2018
    Rushabh
    6 stars out of 6
    Great delivery service, great food. Delivery driver was so friendly, made me feel better about my day
  • 09/09/2018
    Vikash
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Asked for no pickles and tomatoes in a couple of the falafel sandwich. All of them were the same! No point in selecting different options if your not going to make the food as per the order. It was good food. Just had to remove the pickles and tomatoes!
  • 07/09/2018
    Vishal
    5 stars out of 6
    Great food and big portions. Recommend to all.
  • 04/09/2018
    Sarah
    4.5 stars out of 6
  • 21/08/2018
    Kaushal
    2.5 stars out of 6
  • 11/08/2018
    Omar
    6 stars out of 6
  • 11/08/2018
    Joe
    6 stars out of 6
    Most enjoyablr
  • 02/08/2018
    Zahra
    3.5 stars out of 6
    The food was absolutely divine. HOWEVER- the restaurant was let down by the extremely rude driver and arrogant who called to say that I would need to go down to collect because there was no parking, I told him there is plenty (I could see out) he started making a fuss about being ticketed and I highlighted that there is no scheme in operation. He then went on to say he would bring it this time but next time he wouldn’t. I highlighted that we pay for a delivery service and that I’d speak to the restaurant. I called the restaurant to complain and to be fair they were very polite and said they’d have a word, but did not sound at all surprised. Unfortunately the damage had been done. It’s not nice to have your mood ruined at the end of a long day ( which is why I ordered in). This was also a Thursday night so not busy and actually the food was early. It seemed that the driver decided that it was beneath him to actually deliver. I can see others have left this feedback about this aspect of the service here. What a shame- food amazing- it’s a shame the driver was so rude and unpleasant. Please take this feedback onboard- it will put people off in the long run if this continues.
  • 20/07/2018
    Joe
    6 stars out of 6
    Happy with the curry, first time used curry centre.
  • 16/07/2018
    Ralph
    6 stars out of 6
    OUTSTANDING ALWAYS!!!!!
  • 15/07/2018
    Sarah
    6 stars out of 6
    delivered bang on time. delicious, fresh and generous portion. will definitely order from Sahara again.
  • 15/07/2018
    Wissam
    6 stars out of 6
  • 05/07/2018
    Bhavin
    5 stars out of 6
    Really good food and happy with service. Would def order again!
  • 29/06/2018
    Jade
    6 stars out of 6
    my favourite restaurant. food is always great and plenty of it. delivery is always early or on time. highly recommended
  • 27/06/2018
    Noorin
    2.5 stars out of 6
    The food is pricier than other restaurants offering the same menu. Especially when there’s nothing special about the taste or quality of food. Honestly one of the smaller portions I’ve received and I am a regular home delivery fan. So overal not good value for money!
  • 23/06/2018
    Nv
    6 stars out of 6
1 of 10 next 30

There are no items in your basket

Delivery available on orders of £20 and over (delivery fee £0)

View order