We use cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing, you agree to receive cookies on our website. Learn more

Sahara Takeaway

Indian, Curry, Halal

10-12 Market Place, Carluke, ML8 4BP

Delivery available on orders of £10 and over (delivery fee £2)

Overall

5 stars out of 6 5 / 6
Food quality 4.9
Delivery time 5.2
Service 4.9

Based on the 87 most recent reviews

278 reviews of Sahara Takeaway

  • 04/12/2017
    Ashley
    2.5 stars out of 6
    Usually love a set meal from Sahara but my meal came with the poppadoms missing the pakora chips and nan bread were cold and my currys had chicken tikka in them rather than just chicken! Poor show 👎🏽
  • 26/11/2017
    Laura
    6 stars out of 6
  • 11/11/2017
    Victoria
    5.5 stars out of 6
    one item missing from order but was very fast delivery and good food. 😊
  • 05/11/2017
    Kelsey
    6 stars out of 6
  • 13/10/2017
    Amanda
    3.5 stars out of 6
    Pizza wasn’t good, chips were awful. only decent thing was chicken tikka kebab
  • 02/10/2017
    Si
    6 stars out of 6
    Excellent as always!
  • 25/09/2017
    Joseph
    6 stars out of 6
  • 25/09/2017
    Darren
    4.5 stars out of 6
    My order arrived early and tasted great as usual, but my order was supposed to have chilli sauce with it and I paid extra for a garlic sauce, unfortunately I didn't receive my chilli sauce. This spoiled the meal to be honest, in future I wouldn't trust them to get the order right by delivering so I would go into the shop to get food.
  • 16/09/2017
    Doreen
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Have ordered fron Sahara many times. First time on line. Very happy with the experience
  • 15/09/2017
    Rory
    1 stars out of 6
    Food did not arrive.
  • 10/09/2017
    Stephen
    6 stars out of 6
  • 03/09/2017
    Gordon
    5 stars out of 6
  • 02/09/2017
    Alexandra
    6 stars out of 6
  • 21/08/2017
    Gail
    4 stars out of 6
    Always use Sahara as food quality is really good. For some reason they didn't check the time I wanted it delivered 18.30 ... ....... my food arrived at 17.40. I wasn't ready to eat and don't like reheated take away food
  • 11/08/2017
    Ross
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Superb from Casa and the team
  • 06/08/2017
    Jonathan
    5.5 stars out of 6
    The food was excellent and the delivery time was unbeatable! The delivery man also adhered very well to our individual request. Overall, very pleasant takeaway experience and best meal from Sahara yet! Would definitely recommend this restaurant, especially for your midnight cravings!!!!
  • 01/08/2017
    Stuart
    6 stars out of 6
    Excellent! I loved that the mixed kebab came with the meat, naan etc separate so it wasn't all a tub of mush as I've come to expect from other places. 5 stars!
  • 30/07/2017
    Gail
    5.5 stars out of 6
    One of the best Indian meals... Delivery was quick. Great value for money
  • 17/07/2017
    Leanne
    6 stars out of 6
  • 15/07/2017
    Dean
    6 stars out of 6
  • 09/07/2017
    Christine
    6 stars out of 6
  • 08/07/2017
    Lynn
    2.5 stars out of 6
    Not very happy with the service tonight. Order was delivered without the portion of chips, called and spoke to a woman who said she would get chips sent, here we are 55 mins later still waiting on chips. The hoggie wrap had no salad even though it was asked for on the order but was told when I phoned that hoggie wraps don't come with salad! The money should be refunded as still waiting.......
  • 29/06/2017
    Craig
    6 stars out of 6
  • 20/06/2017
    Chris
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 18/06/2017
    Christine
    6 stars out of 6
    Fast friendly & delicious
  • 21/07/2017
    Peter
    6 stars out of 6
  • 29/07/2017
    Jordin
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 06/08/2017
    Pauline
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 19/08/2017
    Kevin
    1 stars out of 6
    paid for my order and it wasn't delivered! want full refund back
  • 31/07/2017
    Leeanne
    6 stars out of 6
    Really enjoyed every meal we have got out of here, first class and would always recommend ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️
1 of 10 next 30

There are no items in your basket

Delivery available on orders of £10 and over (delivery fee £2)

View order