We use cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing, you agree to receive cookies on our website. Learn more

Sakib Spice

Indian, Curry, Halal

183 Tuckton Road, Tuckton, BH6 3LA

Opening at 17:00

20% off today on orders over £30

Overall

5.1 stars out of 6 5.1 / 6
Food quality 5.1
Delivery time 5.1
Service 5.1

Based on the 79 most recent reviews

80 reviews of Sakib Spice

  • 22/04/2018
    Philip
    6 stars out of 6
  • 21/04/2018
    GEMMA
    2.5 stars out of 6
    The chap who answered the phone has absolutely no idea with regards to the menu or what comes with what. His customer service skills are terrible. We chose this place as we thought we’d try it again after not using for a few years and also as they had 20% and a free Bombay potato & popodom offer if you spent over £25. (Apparently you can’t use together but we went told this and it’s not explained anywhere online) We spent £40+ . We called ahead before placing the order to check if I could have a meat dish as a vegetarian dish which he replied we could but I still had to pay for the meat even though it is without which I thought was s not unfair but we placed it anyhow. We called again after ordering to ask if he’d got the order and the request for it to be vegetarian. He had, so we left it at that. At 8.20 when our food was due to arrive we called ahead to make sure the driver had left and to ask if the popodoms were etc... had been included he said there was 4 popodoms on the order so we didn’t need to order anymore we also asked to make sure the onion bhajis came with the dip, they didn’t so we had to pay extra for this and onion salad! What a joke. Our food still hadn’t even left. Food arrived 10 mins later with 2 dips?? A very measly amount of onion salad and 0 popodoms or Bombay potato! We called them and they sent 4 popodoms once we’d nearly finished eating and tried to charge us for them! Disgusting as 2 should of been included, we had no Bombay potato and they forgot them and were now late! We’ll never again, a shame as the curry’s were tasty! Their level of customer service completely let them down! Rude and arrogant.
  • 17/04/2018
    Jay
    6 stars out of 6
    Large portion size, fast delivery and top quality food! Will be ordering again.
  • 13/04/2018
    Nina
    6 stars out of 6
    ❤️ the food from here. I worked at Sakib over 10 years ago and the food is as great today as it was back then. Always 100% consistent.
  • 11/04/2018
    Mr
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 07/04/2018
    Christina
    6 stars out of 6
  • 06/04/2018
    Steve
    4.5 stars out of 6
    Lovely food as usual . BUT . when you order 2 starters and oinion bhaji i got 1 small bag of salard should be 1 per dish And when you order poppadoms at 85p you exapect more than just 1 . Ive been going there for 12 years now and im very dissatisfied this time round .
  • 23/03/2018
    Charles
    2.5 stars out of 6
  • 18/03/2018
    Alka
    3.5 stars out of 6
    No popodoms or mint sauce with food. Curries bland. Arrived 30 mins early. Not for us.
  • 17/03/2018
    Andrew
    6 stars out of 6
  • 14/03/2018
    Angie
    5 stars out of 6
  • 13/03/2018
    Alex
    6 stars out of 6
    Always get our Indian take away from Sakib. Love the Dhansak!
  • 13/03/2018
    Sandy
    6 stars out of 6
  • 11/03/2018
    Zahra
    2.5 stars out of 6
    Curry was too sweet
  • 03/03/2018
    Lisa
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Yummy!!!
  • 19/02/2018
    Tom
    6 stars out of 6
  • 18/02/2018
    Connie
    5 stars out of 6
  • 10/02/2018
    Richard
    2.5 stars out of 6
    Vegetable Jalfrezi just had patatos and oinion, a few peas,, no real Vegetables and they added a service charge, never had this before, using them for years but maybe time to change.
  • 04/02/2018
    Richard
    4 stars out of 6
    Very good and generous portions. Arrived early by half an hour which threw me a bit as I was on the phone expecting to have a chat with a friend till a quarter past 7.
  • 02/02/2018
    Zara
    3.5 stars out of 6
    Ordered paneer and got a strange melted cheese that tasted like cheddar.. Dhansak was very sweet.
  • 27/01/2018
    Zoe
    4.5 stars out of 6
    Food was good although it was not particularly hot. The delivery time was 10 minutes over what was stated and that was after the delivery time being put back 15 minutes after ordering. Overall I would recommend the food but order well in advance of when you want to eat (ordering at 7.30 will mean your food isn’t delivered until 8.45!).
  • 25/01/2018
    Paul
    4 stars out of 6
    Food not as hot as previous and some items burnt (Naan, Bhajis)
  • 20/01/2018
    Luke
    4.5 stars out of 6
  • 20/01/2018
    Martin
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 20/01/2018
    Lisa
    5 stars out of 6
  • 20/01/2018
    David
    6 stars out of 6
  • 20/01/2018
    Danielle
    3 stars out of 6
    I've had fish and chips with more spice than my chicken tikka masala had! Even my flatmate who normally finds a korma too spicy said the tikka masala didn't taste of anything. Very disappointing.
  • 19/01/2018
    Annalisa
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Great indian takeaway! Will keep on coming back
  • 19/01/2018
    Mike
    4.5 stars out of 6
  • 14/01/2018
    Helen
    6 stars out of 6
1 of 3 next 30

There are no items in your basket

Delivery available on orders of £13.95 and over (delivery fee £0)

View order