We use cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing, you agree to receive cookies on our website. Learn more

Sakib Spice

Indian, Curry, Halal

183 Tuckton Road, Tuckton, BH6 3LA

Opening at 17:00

10% off today on orders over £30

Overall

5 stars out of 6 5 / 6
Food quality 5
Delivery time 5.1
Service 5.1

Based on the 119 most recent reviews

120 reviews of Sakib Spice

  • 20/10/2018
    Ryan
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Food was a little late but restaurant was very apologetic & called to explain. Very happy with the service & food was great as always. It was our Colombian Students 1st ever curry & she loved it.
  • 20/10/2018
    Nick
    4.5 stars out of 6
    2nd time of ordering, delivery slightly late this time by about half an hour, but it was Saturday night so appreciate the place is busy with orders. Excellent food, piping hot and order 100% correct. Will be ordering again now we’ve moved from our regular take-away outlet.
  • 18/10/2018
    Julie
    4 stars out of 6
    Lovely food but wasn’t hot and late
  • 14/10/2018
    Chloe
    6 stars out of 6
    I've ordered here for years and they are great every time ( we have a curry every Sunday). Tasty.. polite and on time. Thank you Sakib :)
  • 14/10/2018
    Kirstin
    6 stars out of 6
  • 14/10/2018
    Nick
    6 stars out of 6
    Second time I’ve ordered from them and it was fantastic once again.
  • 13/10/2018
    Charlotte
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 13/10/2018
    Rachel
    5 stars out of 6
    The curry is the yummiest I've had in a long time 😊
  • 13/10/2018
    Jordan
    5 stars out of 6
    Very good food as always.
  • 09/10/2018
    Matt
    2.5 stars out of 6
    The food was delivered 20 minutes later than we were told ( so and hour and a half after we ordered) When it did get here it was barely warm and we didn’t receive our popadoms. Overall very disappointing.
  • 06/10/2018
    Victoria
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 01/10/2018
    Astrid
    6 stars out of 6
    Great food, good price for the set menu, arrived earlier than expected.
  • 27/09/2018
    Mariam
    1 stars out of 6
    Worst Indian food I have ever had
  • 23/09/2018
    Ryan
    6 stars out of 6
    Been a while since we last ordered from hete but it is still top notch!
  • 23/09/2018
    Nick
    6 stars out of 6
  • 17/09/2018
    Emyr
    6 stars out of 6
    Excellent food and arrived popping hot !!
  • 01/09/2018
    Andrew
    6 stars out of 6
    Excellent..quality
  • 26/08/2018
    Amber
    6 stars out of 6
    Sakib Spice never fails to disappoint!
  • 15/08/2018
    Joe
    4 stars out of 6
    Dissapointing order after ordering from them a 2nd time, the 1st time a week ago being perfect. Sent me a keema naan instead of plain naan, naan bread and onion bhaajia were stone cold, poppadoms stale and mango chutney tasted like vinegar so we left it to be safe.. on the plus side the curry was absolutely lovely.. Just dissapointing about the side orders. Will I order again? Yes, as the curry is very nice and the previous time everything was on point so hopefully will be the same next time!
  • 04/08/2018
    Jon
    3.5 stars out of 6
    We should have had a free bombay potato because we ordered over £20 but didn't receive it. However we did get free poppadoms. We are Vegan and specified this on order but received 2x yogurt sauce. Not sure now if the rest of the dishes were prepared vegan or vegetarian. Sorry to be moaning but it is our right to consume only what we want to. Nice food though. 😊
  • 30/07/2018
    Joe
    6 stars out of 6
    Food was lovely and came earlier than stated, will definitely be ordering again in future
  • 23/06/2018
    Wendy
    3.5 stars out of 6
    Me and my partner fancied a change so opted for an Indian, very disappointed with the meal. The curry was very watery not creamy as I’ve had before in other places and that is stated on the menu. The whole meal was cold and they forgot our free popadums but did send after a phone call...... Needless to say we will not be re-ordering from here.
  • 23/06/2018
    Slawek
    6 stars out of 6
  • 22/06/2018
    Andrew
    5.5 stars out of 6
    The currys and the naan breads were delicious. Top notch. The onion bhajis are only ok. The poppadoms were awful, soggy and not crisp. Will defo go back but bits need to improve
  • 22/06/2018
    Carol
    6 stars out of 6
    Gorgeous food. Piping hot and generous portions. Yum!
  • 17/06/2018
    Zaki
    2 stars out of 6
    The curry didn't meet my expectations, as they added too much coconut in the curry.
  • 15/06/2018
    Graham
    6 stars out of 6
  • 15/06/2018
    Slawek
    6 stars out of 6
  • 11/06/2018
    Danielle
    5.5 stars out of 6
    since ordering from here, me and my boyfriend never order anywhere else for an Indian. I was shocked to see some bad reviews as the food has always been amazing and cooked really well! The chicken has always been tender and juicy! I have recently moved further away from the shop so was scared about food not being hot and as good but am never disappointed at all!
  • 05/06/2018
    Laurel
    2.5 stars out of 6
    Took longer to come than it said. Didn’t receive the “free bombay potato if you spend £25 or more”. The chicken tikka masala had so much cream in it, it was a really light colour and didn’t have much flavour. The naan was a bit doughy. Not particularly impressed. Probably won’t prder from again.
1 of 4 next 30

There are no items in your basket

Delivery available on orders of £13.95 and over (delivery fee £0)

View order