We use cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing, you agree to receive cookies on our website. Learn more

Sami`s Moroccan Restaurant

Middle Eastern, Pizza

49 Harrogate Road, Leeds, LS7 3PD

Opening at 20:00

Overall

4.8 stars out of 6 4.8 / 6
Food quality 5
Delivery time 4.8
Service 4.8

Based on the 20 most recent reviews

195 reviews of Sami`s Moroccan Restaurant

  • 13/09/2017
    Sobia
    6 stars out of 6
    Excellent very tasty will buy again yummy
  • 01/07/2017
    Helen
    6 stars out of 6
    Just perfect, food arrived ten minutes early. Nice polite friendly delivery driver. Food was OUTSTANDING! Highly recommend honey and apricot chicken tagine. All good though!
  • 23/06/2017
    Jenny
    6 stars out of 6
    Delicious food! Dauphinois potatoes are so good
  • 28/05/2017
    Diane
    2 stars out of 6
    The food is very good. Unfortunately it is the service that is less than satisfactory. I preordered the food then rang once the restaurant opened to confirm the order was received. The gentleman I spoke to said the order was not received and to reorder. I explained I do not wish to be charged twice and I've got an order number, he said I will no be charged twicet. I reordered then called back to confirm. The gentleman answereing the call said the order was received then immediately hung up. I wanted to confirm it was for delivery. After about an hour and no delivery I phoned back and had the food delivered. I then checked Just eat and saw I was indeed charged twice.
  • 10/01/2017
    Jonathan
    5 stars out of 6
    first time ordering, pleasantly surprised. Good quality food although they missed off the garlic bread (we didn't give them the opportunity to rectify this as was too tired and wanted to go to bed). But there was plenty of food for 2 of us (we ordered the combo deal + an extra starter so it met minimum delivery amount.) with enough left over for the next day!
  • 27/12/2016
    Jon
    6 stars out of 6
    Fantastic restaurant quality food and great service!
  • 26/11/2016
    Mr
    4.5 stars out of 6
  • 10/11/2016
    Vicky
    6 stars out of 6
    Food is always delicious. Delivery always prompt and they always send an extra treat which is always enjoyed and appreciated. Highly recommended!
  • 06/11/2016
    Steph
    6 stars out of 6
  • 28/05/2017
    Diane
    2 stars out of 6
    The food is very good. Unfortunately it is the service that is less than satisfactory. I preordered the food then rang once the restaurant opened to confirm as had difficulties with previous orders. The gentleman I spoke to said the order was not received and to reorder. I expressed I do not wish to be charged twice and I've got an order number, he said I will no be charged twicet. I reordered then called back to confirm. The same gentleman answering the call said the order was received then immediately hung up. I wanted to confirm it was for delivery. After about an hour and no delivery I phoned back and had the food delivered. I then checked Just eat and saw I was indeed charged twice.
  • 24/06/2017
    Erik
    6 stars out of 6
  • 21/07/2017
    Diane
    5.5 stars out of 6
    The food is always fantastic. Haven't ordered in awhile so it was very nice to receive a delicious meal I've come to expect from my favourite restaurant.
  • 27/07/2017
    Sylvie
    3 stars out of 6
    The order was not correct some missing items and instead items sent we hadn't ordered. Hummus was delicious however the lamb skewers were fatty and grisly and covered in chilli sauce which was too hot for my son to eat and should have been served as a side dish. the chicken skewer was below average and garlic bread soggy, very disappointing. the lady in restaurant very nice and gave 2 free soft drinks with the order but unfortunately the food was so poor will not order again.
  • 20/08/2017
    Andrew
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 23/08/2017
    Conor
    6 stars out of 6
    Amazing food. The pizza was beautiful. The chicken had the nicest flavour I've tasted in a long time.
  • 02/09/2017
    Sharron
    4 stars out of 6
    I have eaten at this restaurant many times and love the food., I was happy to wait for the nearing 2hr slot I had to wait for delivery. However, the pizza was not up to the standards served in the restaurant
  • 10/09/2017
    Alex
    2.5 stars out of 6
    Order was incorrect (no pizza topping amendments and drink was wrong)
  • 30/09/2017
    Carlos
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Very tasty food, now our preferred takeaway choice
  • 04/11/2017
    Ben
    6 stars out of 6
  • 14/12/2017
    Yorke
    6 stars out of 6
    Amazing as always!
  • 21/12/2017
    Ed
    4.5 stars out of 6
  • 04/02/2017
    Andrew
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Great food. Loads of it.
  • 29/03/2017
    Claire
    5.5 stars out of 6
    The guys forgot to put in our rice and hummus although when we called to say this, they were very apologetic and gave us some desserts on the house. The food is always excellent here!
  • 27/01/2017
    Katie
    5 stars out of 6
    Great food as always. Although some of our order was wrong - we ordered goats cheese parcels and we got two different types of pastries one with lamb and another potato. My vegetarian friend almost ate the lamb one so she was a bit upset! Sad the parcels weren't the right ones because we love the goats cheese ones! We love this place, it always delivers on time and provides tasty food. Would definitely recommend.
  • 15/10/2016
    Emily
    6 stars out of 6
  • 11/11/2016
    Louisa
    6 stars out of 6
  • 02/12/2016
    Tammy
    4.5 stars out of 6
    Food is lovely but check your before leaving or accepting the delivery. We missed 2 sides but gained some chicken and garlic bread. We didnt give Samis the opportunity to rectify it as we were too hungry by the time we got home and didnt want to go back.
  • 16/12/2016
    Jack
    6 stars out of 6
  • 05/01/2017
    Gareth
    6 stars out of 6
    Impressive from beginning to end.
  • 22/01/2017
    Carli
    5 stars out of 6
1 of 7 next 30

There are no items in your basket

Delivery available on orders of £15 and over (delivery fee £0)

View order