We use cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing, you agree to receive cookies on our website. Learn more

Samrat Tandoori

Indian, Curry

309 Mitcham Road Tooting, London, SW17 9JQ

Opening at 18:00

Overall

4.8 stars out of 6 4.8 / 6
Food quality 4.9
Delivery time 4.7
Service 4.8

Based on the 158 most recent reviews

607 reviews of Samrat Tandoori

  • 13/09/2019
    Lynn
    6 stars out of 6
    Been going to or ordering from Samarat for over 40 years, says it all really doesn't it?
  • 08/09/2019
    Dipankar
    1.5 stars out of 6
    The delivery guy spilled two of my servings on the plastic bag. He brought five servings in a tiny bag. By the time he reached my place no wonder the curry was dripping through the bag. He was completely unapologetic about it. The food tasted awfully bland. No price for money that I spent!
  • 31/08/2019
    Ricky
    3.5 stars out of 6
    Forgot bottle of beer included and 30 mins late but good food
  • 30/08/2019
    Alex
    3.5 stars out of 6
    One of the worst Indian takeaways I’ve had in a while. Everything tasted bland. Won’t be ordering from here again.
  • 26/08/2019
    Kirsty
    6 stars out of 6
  • 20/08/2019
    Ashley
    6 stars out of 6
  • 18/08/2019
    Lissie
    6 stars out of 6
  • 16/08/2019
    Katie
    5 stars out of 6
  • 15/08/2019
    Rene
    6 stars out of 6
    have ordered from Samrat many times before and also a number of other Indian restaurants as you can see from my order history, i have never had a bad meal from Samrat which is by far my favourite in terms of food quality service and price.
  • 12/08/2019
    Teresa
    4.5 stars out of 6
    The chutney was missing plus the food was not very hot normaly the food is good but today it wasnt also the sauce for the onion baigis was nasty very bitter threw it away maybe its a differant chef very dissapointed today
  • 10/08/2019
    Andrew
    3.5 stars out of 6
    Food is usually great, since I've found this restaurant earlier this year I've used them over 10 times. Always order the same dishes of thereabouts. Sag Aloo tasted like it was rushed, didn't have the texture, consistency as before, garlic wasn't cooked down so was biting pieces of that. Prawn Madras tasted sweet, can't remember it being like that before, made me think sugar was clearly added that's how obvious it was. So a little disappointing this time but I'd give them another go as they are usually very good.
  • 09/08/2019
    Leah
    4 stars out of 6
    Ordered mutter They gave me chickpeas with cheese not peas which was a shame
  • 04/08/2019
    Ashley
    6 stars out of 6
  • 27/07/2019
    Kaz
    3.5 stars out of 6
  • 27/07/2019
    James
    1 stars out of 6
    Cold food, item missing. Called restaurant who couldnt care less. Contacted just eat who also couldnt care less
  • 20/07/2019
    Trish
    6 stars out of 6
  • 20/07/2019
    Phoebe
    5 stars out of 6
    Amazing deal with the meal for one Food tasted great. Delivered 5 mins late but very nice driver! Will be ordering from here again 😀
  • 19/07/2019
    Alisha
    3 stars out of 6
    Food was nice but it was 30 minutes late
  • 18/07/2019
    Teresa
    6 stars out of 6
    Lovely food very very nice
  • 17/07/2019
    Martina
    6 stars out of 6
    This was our first experience with Samrat and my goodness it was worth the wait :-) lamb madras was absolutely brilliant and the peshwari’s were fantastic. Our order was late due to an issue with directions and the restaurant and driver were very apologetic (these things happen) Really really lovely experience - will be ordering again :-)
  • 27/06/2019
    Toolseematee
    3.5 stars out of 6
    Did not get the food I ordered. I have order a dhall samba they gave me a mixed veg curry instead and also I had a bit of chicken in my saag paneer will l not order again
  • 28/06/2019
    Joel
    5 stars out of 6
  • 04/07/2019
    Bob
    6 stars out of 6
  • 06/07/2019
    Richard
    6 stars out of 6
  • 07/07/2019
    Patrick
    4.5 stars out of 6
  • 09/07/2019
    Aniko
    6 stars out of 6
  • 10/07/2019
    Kate
    4.5 stars out of 6
    A bit delayed in being reay to collect but delicious!
  • 12/07/2019
    Kelly
    5 stars out of 6
    Lovely lamb bhuna and keema naan
  • 12/07/2019
    Tracey
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Delivered in time lovely food, thank you😊
  • 14/07/2019
    Michael
    4.5 stars out of 6
1 of 21 next 30

There are no items in your basket

Delivery available on orders of £10 and over (delivery fee £0)

View order