We use cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing, you agree to receive cookies on our website. Learn more

Sarrys Takeaway

Italian, American

4 Cheapside, Derby, DE1 1BR

Opening at 19:30

20% off today on orders over £18

Overall

3.3 stars out of 6 3.3 / 6
Food quality 3.3
Delivery time 3.3
Service 3.3

Based on the 75 most recent reviews

868 reviews of Sarrys Takeaway

  • 23/05/2019
    Julian
    2 stars out of 6
  • 11/05/2019
    Georgina
    3.5 stars out of 6
    Burger was good, chips were okay but not very hot. Ordered a can of Diet Coke and a bottle of regular coke. Both were regular coke (which for medical reasons I can’t drink) so I was a little disappointed as that means I was left with no drink to have with my meal.
  • 11/05/2019
    Linda
    1 stars out of 6
    liars as per usual disgusting business really. DISHONEST
  • 17/04/2019
    Nath
    1 stars out of 6
    Food wasn't ordered at all , I'm requesting a refund
  • 08/04/2019
    Michael
    4.5 stars out of 6
    Their burgers are good but not the popcorn chicken
  • 17/03/2019
    Tom
    4 stars out of 6
  • 15/03/2019
    Adrienne
    4.5 stars out of 6
    My food was not delivered :( I didn’t receive the text I requested
  • 05/03/2019
    Michelle
    1 stars out of 6
    Never delivered
  • 28/02/2019
    Matthew
    6 stars out of 6
  • 23/02/2019
    Maz
    4.5 stars out of 6
    Love the food, recommend the sarrys mega box such good value for money, did have to wait 10 mins after the designated collection time though
  • 14/02/2019
    Adrian
    3 stars out of 6
    Sorry to say it but,you delivered me the worst BBQ wings I’ve ever had..The texture was gummy,they was oily and no bbq taste...probably old that’s why.They also gave me a bottle of 1.25l of coke and I’ve ordered two of 0.5 as we was two people serving food and it wasn’t planned to share a bottle..but thinking of quantity it was more than I’ve ordered but moneywise you’ve charged me 1.20£ x 2 but gave me instead the single bottle wich is 2£,and not refunded me.(I know we talking about 40p there but it’s all about of being fair).The delivery driver was alright and the food came early...but dissapoint experience overall.I’m sorry to leave you a bad review but you earned it..
  • 13/02/2019
    Roman
    6 stars out of 6
    Banging pizza u must try
  • 01/02/2019
    David
    4 stars out of 6
    Well as much as I love Sarrys on a night out having it delivered is a different story.... got the order all wrong put gravey on ALL the chips instead of one order of chips AND was quite late on delivery over an hour !!!! But still love Sarrys
  • 31/01/2019
    James
    1 stars out of 6
    never arrived...again.......
  • 20/01/2019
    Everleigh
    1 stars out of 6
  • 19/01/2019
    Aurelia
    2.5 stars out of 6
    Popcorn chicken wasn't good
  • 19/12/2018
    Corey
    5 stars out of 6
  • 18/12/2018
    Stuart
    4 stars out of 6
  • 14/12/2018
    Glen
    5 stars out of 6
  • 11/12/2018
    Jamie
    1 stars out of 6
  • 09/12/2018
    Katie
    1 stars out of 6
  • 08/12/2018
    Logan
    6 stars out of 6
  • 01/12/2018
    Hayley
    1 stars out of 6
    After ordering some food through just eat including 3 burgers they delivered the burgers without buns so the driver said he would go and sort it he returned 45 minutes later with a bag with 3 bread buns in bearing in mind the burger itself had now been sat for 45 minutes and was rock hard the driver left before I could say anything so I now had 3 stone cold burgers and a bag of buns my child was hungry so we put the burgers in the microwave but they were so rubbers she could only manage the bread in the end I tried mine and it was horrible and the other was left untouched the restaurant has refused to refund as they are not untouched absolutely disgusting customer service and will never order from her again I should of checked your reviews before ordering as clearly I’m not the only unhappy customer if I could attach pictures I would
  • 30/11/2018
    Scott
    2.5 stars out of 6
    Our order arrived 30 minutes early, but an item was incorrect, and another item was too tough to chew, completely inedible. We phoned the restaurant and was assured that our correct order would be sent out and the drive be told to deliver to us first. 45 minutes and 2 phone calls (one of which they answered and hung up on us!) later our driver returns and tells us the reason it took so long was because he brought ours last “as we had he incorrect order we could have eaten whilst waiting” as we had told the restaurant we cannot eat the incorrect order as we do not like it. Very disappointed and will not order again. also will contact Just Eat and take it further as the delivery driver spoke appallingly and the restaurant would rather hang up than have custom, obviously.
  • 28/11/2018
    Rhodri
    1 stars out of 6
    Ordered at 2005, due for delivery at 2105, still not arrived at 2135. Called the number provided - no answer. Poor service all round - will not be ordering from here again.
  • 26/11/2018
    Daniel
    1 stars out of 6
    food was half hour late when driver got here first he left my drink in the car then when he gave my food I noticed my doner chips cheese and beans box meal was missing and the driver still tried to tell me I was lying so I had to open it to show him he said he would bring me what was missing from my order straight away hour later still not arrived tried phoning 3 times no answer will never order from hear again
  • 10/11/2018
    Melissa
    1 stars out of 6
  • 09/11/2018
    Erin
    6 stars out of 6
  • 05/11/2018
    Jamie
    2.5 stars out of 6
    extremely greasy. chips were pretty poor as well.
  • 04/11/2018
    Erin
    6 stars out of 6
1 of 29 next 30

There are no items in your basket

Delivery available on orders of £8 and over (delivery fee £2, free when you spend £15 or more)

View order