We use cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing, you agree to receive cookies on our website. Learn more

Shah Jehan

Indian, Curry

18 Park Road, Peterborough, PE1 2TD

Opening at 17:30

Overall

5.2 stars out of 6 5.2 / 6
Food quality 5.2
Delivery time 5.1
Service 5.2

Based on the 204 most recent reviews

1239 reviews of Shah Jehan

  • 16/02/2019
    Kevin
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Very nice indeed, I will definitely be ordering from here again in the future
  • 15/02/2019
    Simon
    5 stars out of 6
  • 12/02/2019
    Jasper
    6 stars out of 6
  • 12/02/2019
    Leah
    6 stars out of 6
    definitely my new favourite. food was awesome and the delivery driver was very friendly. will be back.
  • 10/02/2019
    Susan
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Always great food and they are super friendly
  • 09/02/2019
    Tom
    6 stars out of 6
    Very tasty food
  • 08/02/2019
    Andrew
    6 stars out of 6
    Excellent as always
  • 07/02/2019
    Didi
    6 stars out of 6
    The best Indian food in town, by far!
  • 03/02/2019
    Matt
    6 stars out of 6
    Ordered ASAP so early delivery was great. Food quality is always great from Shah Jehan. They always read my notes and make it just how I like it. Food portions are great, there is always too much, so it's easy to share. Driver is very friendly. Pistachio Korma and Lime and Chilli Chicken Curry's are my recommendations. Sometimes the rice can be a little too oily but not always. The Naans are great, they do sweat in the bag, but it's the only way to keep them hot, you can restore them to the way they come out the tandoor by putting them in the oven on low temperature for a few minutes. Shah Jehan is the best in Peterborough by a long way. Used to work in a curry house myself, I consider myself a curry connoisseur, I've eaten restaurant curry and authentic Bengali curry before. I've had bad curry, but never from Shah Jehan. 9.5/10
  • 02/02/2019
    N
    5 stars out of 6
  • 02/02/2019
    Joel
    6 stars out of 6
    Faith restored after last order. They were super quick to deliver and including the free starters as promised. The delivery guy was great and apologised for last time. And the food was, as always, great.
  • 02/02/2019
    Keith
    3.5 stars out of 6
    Having used Shah Jehan many times, the last two orders have been late and the quality mediocre. I'm not sure whether the chef has changed though if the next order is the same then three strikes and they're out!
  • 01/02/2019
    Grace
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 01/02/2019
    Andrew
    6 stars out of 6
    As always excellent, highly recommend .............
  • 01/02/2019
    Christine
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Easy to order, lovely for a cold Friday! Fabby food, generous portions.
  • 01/02/2019
    Irene
    6 stars out of 6
    Lovely food, very good value - listens to comments and acts positively to them, always use this takeaway for Indian, drivers very friendly
  • 28/01/2019
    Vanessa
    5.5 stars out of 6
    On the whole, the fish madras, say aloo and mushroom curry was delicious but half of the order was cold. The king prawn butterfly is very peculiar - still in shell with very crumbly tasteless breadcrumb coating.
  • 26/01/2019
    Joel
    3.5 stars out of 6
    The food is great which is annoying. Everything else is just such a let down. My order went through at 17:40 and the food turns up 19:25. If I was made aware of this from the outset that’s absolutely fine, I could have cancelled the order and grabbed something else, instead, I was given a delivery time of 18:45 and got the “your delivery is on route” slightly after. For it to turn up 35 minutes after the on route message is a joke. So I phoned and ranted. Apparently the JustEat app sends out the delivery message on its own accord? Even if that’s true, they can still update the order to show if it’s delayed - at least keep me in the loop... The guy was apologetic, and did offer to throw in some free starters should I order again. I just think these kind of gestures are a cop out, you messed this order up, compensate me for this order, not on the off chance I might order from you again. And being busy isn’t an excuse, you were aware of my order at 17:40, I doubt you had a packed restaurant then. But honestly, he was more bothered that I was keeping him on the phone while he had ‘a packed restaurant and takeaway orders coming out of his ears’. Like I said, you can’t fault the food, the chefs do a really good job, but it’s a place you cannot order from if you have made plans to be somewhere within 3 hours of placing said order.
  • 25/01/2019
    Lisa
    4.5 stars out of 6
    This is the 3rd time we have ordered now my only complaint would be a little cold and spicy nan placed with plain meaning my son could not eat his
  • 24/01/2019
    Lewis
    3.5 stars out of 6
    Pretty bad food. Burnt Naan, over cooked Poppadoms, bland Pulao rice which could have easily been plain boiled rice and the curry was just oozing with oil, so much so that the bag was just drenched
  • 24/01/2019
    Bob
    3 stars out of 6
    I have been a customer of this place over 20 years and through change of ownerships I accept when busy food can be late but a heads up would be nice arrived cold and whilst driver apologised, when my wife called the restaurant was quite rude, "you only ordered starters" OK, true but near 20 quids worth of these and wanted hot food sorry, but I will not be a repeat customer
  • 24/01/2019
    Gladys
    5.5 stars out of 6
    As always lovely food, good delivery, & hot, will use again
  • 24/01/2019
    Keith
    4 stars out of 6
    most of the dishes were up to the usual good standard. however the jalfrazie was very mild and tasteless.
  • 23/01/2019
    Ricci
    6 stars out of 6
    Delicious 😋 Really tasty curry and one of the best naans ive ever had! 👍 recommend 100%
  • 19/01/2019
    David
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 19/01/2019
    Kelly
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 15/01/2019
    Rebecca
    3.5 stars out of 6
    The food tasted okay, but pretty oily to be honest. I probably won't order from here again.
  • 12/01/2019
    Magnus
    6 stars out of 6
  • 10/01/2019
    Diptin
    4.5 stars out of 6
    99% of the time food is fantastic, odd late delivery still best indian delivery i know
  • 08/01/2019
    Philip
    5 stars out of 6
1 of 42 next 30

There are no items in your basket

Delivery available on orders of £14.50 and over (delivery fee £0)

View order