We use cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing, you agree to receive cookies on our website. Learn more

Shahenshah

Indian, Curry

187-189 Whitley Road, Whitley Bay, NE26 2DN

Opening at 17:30

Overall

4.6 stars out of 6 4.6 / 6
Food quality 4.7
Delivery time 4.4
Service 4.7

Based on the 160 most recent reviews

668 reviews of Shahenshah

  • 16/02/2018
    Chris
    6 stars out of 6
  • 04/02/2018
    Frank
    3.5 stars out of 6
  • 31/12/2017
    Richard
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Very nice takeaway, everyone enjoyed 😀
  • 06/01/2018
    Rhian
    6 stars out of 6
  • 09/01/2018
    Alex
    6 stars out of 6
  • 14/01/2018
    Rob
    5 stars out of 6
    Always a great takeaway. Very good quality. I even ordered the wrong meal online by accident so I called the restaurant and they changed it. Only reason I didn’t choose 6 stars was that I pre-ordered the food at 5:30 to be delivered at 7:30 and the restaurant changed it to 7:50. Which could have been as they were going to be busy I suppose. They did deliver when they said they would though and it’s still a great takeaway. I would definitely recommend.
  • 24/01/2018
    John
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 26/01/2018
    William
    6 stars out of 6
  • 26/01/2018
    Michael
    1 stars out of 6
    2 and a half hour delivery
  • 27/01/2018
    Louise
    2.5 stars out of 6
  • 27/01/2018
    Chris
    2.5 stars out of 6
    The food was excellent as usual but there's always issues with late delivery and missing things off the order. I don't think we'll be ordering from here again.
  • 28/01/2018
    Ben
    2.5 stars out of 6
    food quality was good but arrived late and cold !!!!
  • 01/02/2018
    Paul
    2.5 stars out of 6
    food was 30 mins late, chips were cold and the nan was that cold I thought it had been in the freezer!! don’t waste your time or money on this place!!!
  • 02/02/2018
    Kerry
    6 stars out of 6
  • 07/02/2018
    Daryl
    3.5 stars out of 6
    I ordered a chicken tikka masala and was a bit disappointed when it arrived, the sauce was quite thick so therefore didn’t share too well between us all and it had a spicy kick to it which if I’m right in thinking is meant to be a sweet curry? the nan wasn’t too great either. I will be sticking with my usual place in the future
  • 11/02/2018
    Angela
    5.5 stars out of 6
    excellent meal, just as ordered. Sunday special provided loads of food all piping hot. highly recommended.
  • 17/02/2018
    Emily
    1 stars out of 6
    cold food don’t bother when it’s busy
  • 18/02/2018
    Dave
    3.5 stars out of 6
    lovely food however was quoted 1 hour and turned up just about warm 1 hr 50 minutes later , Curry was nice but chips and poppadom were cold
  • 15/12/2017
    Michael
    6 stars out of 6
    Excellent curry and breads. Very authentic
  • 16/12/2017
    Pauline
    2.5 stars out of 6
    Very poor meal. No popodoms. Cold food
  • 27/12/2017
    Julie
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 06/01/2018
    Lee
    4 stars out of 6
    Ordered at 640 delivered at 820 cold. Hoping it was because we used just eat that it took so long. Will call direct if we order again.
  • 16/12/2017
    George
    6 stars out of 6
  • 01/12/2017
    Phillippa
    2.5 stars out of 6
    Sadly 35 minute late in delivery , only served once I rang to chase it up ,when it eventually arrived the majority of it was cold. Food would have been lovely if the right temperature - real shame :(
  • 08/12/2017
    David
    3.5 stars out of 6
  • 09/12/2017
    D
    6 stars out of 6
    It was one of the best Indians I've had, will definitely order from here again. Also the delivery driver was cheerful
  • 10/12/2017
    Julie
    3.5 stars out of 6
    Have to say consistently good food but consistently late with delivery times. Disappointing as food not hot when it arrives!
  • 27/01/2018
    Alison
    6 stars out of 6
    Great food and service
  • 16/12/2017
    Ben
    2.5 stars out of 6
    We eat a lot of Indian food but this in general was bland and tasteless ... delivered late.
  • 29/01/2018
    Glen
    5.5 stars out of 6
1 of 23 next 30

There are no items in your basket

Delivery available on orders of £11 and over (delivery fee £1)

View order