We use cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing, you agree to receive cookies on our website. Learn more

Shahi Balti

Indian

106 Cherry Hinton Road, Cambridge, CB1 7AJ

Opening at 17:00

20% off today on orders over £20

Overall

5.2 stars out of 6 5.2 / 6
Food quality 5.1
Delivery time 5.4
Service 5.2

Based on the 76 most recent reviews

433 reviews of Shahi Balti

  • 06/10/2018
    Mrs
    3.5 stars out of 6
    Ordered mushroom rice and veg samosa and received pilau rice and meat samosa. Other than that food good
  • 02/10/2018
    Kevin
    6 stars out of 6
    Good meal and enjoyable thanks for a great service
  • 29/09/2018
    Coral
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Delivered on time, delivery driver was lovely, food was delicious and was delivered hot! Definitely be ordering again
  • 26/09/2018
    Amal
    4.5 stars out of 6
  • 23/09/2018
    Justin
    6 stars out of 6
    Best curry in Cambridge
  • 19/09/2018
    Lauren
    6 stars out of 6
  • 16/09/2018
    Isabelle
    6 stars out of 6
    Delicious food - really generous portions too. Will definitely order from here again especially since they make a great mirch masala. They also have a wide range of mild and non spicy dishes so everyone was very happy.
  • 15/09/2018
    Carla
    2 stars out of 6
    After ordering it was a 1 and a half hour delivery time. Which ended up being nearly 2 hours. When it arrived most of the dishes were cold. The chicken tikka masala contained 6 small pieces of chicken and Was a very runny curry. I have eaten thicker gravy! Very disappointed. Won't be ordering from here again!
  • 11/09/2018
    Michael
    6 stars out of 6
    First time using these and will definitely be coming back again!! Would recommend!!
  • 09/09/2018
    Kathleen
    3.5 stars out of 6
    Wrong order delivered. Instead of a lamb tikka butter, got a chicken butter.
  • 06/09/2018
    Debby
    5.5 stars out of 6
    We have been using these guys for probably 10 years and can count the number of 'bad' dishes on one hand. Just delicious!
  • 02/09/2018
    Hannah
    4 stars out of 6
    The food arrived warm rather than hot so the onion Bhaji was not super crispy. They also delivered a vegetable rather than meat samosa. The food itself was very very tasty, and the price was good so I would definitely order again.
  • 31/08/2018
    Jonathan
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 25/08/2018
    Holly
    5 stars out of 6
  • 19/08/2018
    Adam
    6 stars out of 6
  • 18/08/2018
    Florence
    6 stars out of 6
    Food was lovely and delivered early
  • 17/08/2018
    MONIEM
    4.5 stars out of 6
    below average
  • 11/08/2018
    DS
    6 stars out of 6
    Stunning meal with everything cooked perfectly. No crispy potatoes on my Saali... gutted. Usually the Saali dishes are my absolute fave. Perhaps they had run out of potatoes. Still enjoyed the meal a great deal and will order again. Best Indian food in town I have found.
  • 11/08/2018
    Dianne
    2.5 stars out of 6
    We ordered our meal at 6.30 for an 8pm delivery and the food arrived at 8.40. Every time I called the restaurant was told our food was on the way. The restaurant even told me if I had ordered through them directly and not Just Eat they would of taken better care of me. Also when I received the meal the boiled egg that was supposed to be part of the House Special was missing. All in all not a good experience!
  • 11/08/2018
    Tracey
    2.5 stars out of 6
    Waiting 2hrs for a takeaway is mad.... ordered at 6:35pm on a saturday you expect a longer time for delivery... but 2hrs!!!
  • 09/08/2018
    Justin
    6 stars out of 6
    Best curry in Cambridge!
  • 07/08/2018
    Kevin
    6 stars out of 6
  • 04/08/2018
    Chloe
    6 stars out of 6
    Really great food, delicious jalfrezi!
  • 28/07/2018
    Adunia
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Delivery was late but that didn’t matter as the food was Delicious. Can’t wait to order again. Keep up the good work.
  • 17/07/2018
    Carol
    6 stars out of 6
    Lovely tasty food, still hot when delivered earlier than expected
  • 05/07/2018
    Jamie
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Food was fantastic, fed the whole family, everybody gave it 10/10. Will definatly be ordering again. Hats off to the chefs and for a great menu with a great range from which to choose
  • 01/07/2018
    Justin
    6 stars out of 6
    Best curry in Cambridge...always thick good flavour sauce not the watery stuff some places serve.
  • 28/06/2018
    Natasha
    6 stars out of 6
  • 24/06/2018
    Oliver
    6 stars out of 6
    Owner delivered themselves as there was a postcode issue very helpful, fairly priced and good food. Very happy
  • 19/06/2018
    Kyle
    5.5 stars out of 6
1 of 15 next 30

There are no items in your basket

Delivery available on orders of £9 and over (delivery fee £2)

View order