We use cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing, you agree to receive cookies on our website. Learn more

Shahi Noor

Indian, Bangladeshi

87 High Street, Vale of Glamorgan, CF62 7DX

Opening at 18:00

Overall

4.7 stars out of 6 4.7 / 6
Food quality 4.7
Delivery time 4.6
Service 4.9

Based on the 50 most recent reviews

99 reviews of Shahi Noor

  • 18/05/2019
    Ian
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 17/05/2019
    Tony
    4.5 stars out of 6
  • 18/04/2019
    Dean
    6 stars out of 6
    Awesome food been coming here for years best curry house ever!!! Best mint sauce ever!! And best chicken madras!!!
  • 31/03/2019
    Donna
    1.5 stars out of 6
    Food was cold on arrival, poppadoms were smashed into a hundred pieces. I ordered chicken tikka masala and this curry was really bland, I’ve tasted better coming out of a jar. I also ordered a keema Nan but this product didn’t have any meat in it. This is the first and only time using their take away service, I would recommend using every other Indian rather than this restaurant.
  • 30/03/2019
    Abigailbrana
    5 stars out of 6
  • 24/03/2019
    Michael
    5 stars out of 6
  • 07/03/2019
    Matthew
    1 stars out of 6
    I never will order from u people again because my food was cold and I am going to put a complete in about your shop all the currys I had u are the worst people sorry to say
  • 02/03/2019
    Nadine
    6 stars out of 6
  • 02/03/2019
    Jude
    6 stars out of 6
  • 28/02/2019
    Bethan
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 18/02/2019
    Max
    6 stars out of 6
    Everything was amazing 👊👊👊👊
  • 08/02/2019
    Dale
    2.5 stars out of 6
    Lucky we were at home as it arrived an hour early. Main meals good but poppadums weren't very pleasant, really bad taste so almost all thrown away. Mint sauce was very runny + barely any taste of mint.
  • 02/02/2019
    Dave
    1 stars out of 6
  • 01/02/2019
    David
    5 stars out of 6
    Great food, delivered bang on time. No complaints here.
  • 26/01/2019
    Mike
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 13/01/2019
    Charlotte
    6 stars out of 6
    Had an issue with my order and it was sorted within minutes, on a sunday as well! Thank you
  • 21/12/2018
    Craig
    6 stars out of 6
    All food was really good, I would certainly recommend and will definitely use again.
  • 21/12/2018
    Shirley
    3.5 stars out of 6
  • 14/12/2018
    Tony
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Brilliant food. Knocks spots of the local raj in rhoose. Try it. The proof is in the curry...
  • 01/12/2018
    Melissa
    6 stars out of 6
  • 22/02/2019
    Andrew
    1.5 stars out of 6
    It's a weird one with the Shahi Noor. Dine in and you can have the best meal of your life. Order exactly the same food through Just Eat and get a really poor, greasy meal that bares no relation at all to the dine in version. Take away portions are much, much smaller than the restaurant. Why? I got a Shaghorana Mirchi, mixed Balti, garlic nan and vegetable bhaji. The Mirchi was swimming in grease, the Balti tasted of nothing, the nan bread was about the size on an old fashioned vinyl single and the bhaji was actually too foul to eat. I've had all of these in the restaurant and loved them. This was not what was delivered. I'm done with the Shahi Noor. I think they've has their day. Much like the crumbling exterior of their restaurant.
  • 24/02/2019
    Rachel
    2.5 stars out of 6
    Food arrived 30 minutes late and cold, I only had 5 pieces of chicken with my chicken tikka masala and my partners mixed tandoori grill chicken was very dry. Found it very difficult to speak to the restaurant due to a language barrier. Overall not a success. Won’t be using again.
  • 15/03/2019
    Nick
    6 stars out of 6
    Been eating their food for over 15yrs and I think they lost their way a bit a few years back. But judging by tonight's offerings they are right back - and its great to see (and eat). Well done guys...
  • 24/03/2019
    Gabrielle
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 08/12/2018
    David
    6 stars out of 6
  • 08/12/2018
    Ellie
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 13/12/2018
    Sophie
    5 stars out of 6
  • 27/12/2018
    Laura
    6 stars out of 6
    Food was lovely and came exactly on time :)
  • 18/01/2019
    Jamie
    6 stars out of 6
  • 31/01/2019
    Lisa
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Delicious food. Lovey and hot and very tasty. Will definitely use again.
1 of 4 next 30

There are no items in your basket

Delivery available on orders of £20 and over (delivery fee £2)

View order