We use cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing, you agree to receive cookies on our website. Learn more

Shah Jahan

Indian, Curry

1 Awsworth Road, Derby, DE7 8JD

Opening at 18:00

Overall

4.2 stars out of 6 4.2 / 6
Food quality 4.4
Delivery time 3.8
Service 4.3

Based on the 106 most recent reviews

645 reviews of Shah Jahan

  • 20/01/2019
    Richard
    6 stars out of 6
    Beautiful
  • 19/01/2019
    Mark
    4.5 stars out of 6
    The experience was very greasy and not great. I ordered the Tandoori King Prawn Starter which I thought would be nice grilled prawn as described, however it was a greasy mess with peppers and onions covered in oil and sauce. The shanny special had about an inch of mozzarella cheese and another cm of oil which I scraped off. Saag was pretty tasteless. The naan was more like a pizza base and the chapatti was chewy, tasteless and under-cooked. The whole thing was delivered in a crate which was literally dripping in oil. Overall the meal was a huge disappointment.
  • 18/01/2019
    Gordon
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Best in town
  • 13/01/2019
    Lynne
    6 stars out of 6
    Can’t get a better Indian meal anywhere else seriously. Used this restaurant for 25 years n would not go to another
  • 12/01/2019
    Isabelle
    1 stars out of 6
    Ordered food around 7.15pm food did not arrive till 9.20 we rang at 8pm and was told 15 minutes this was not the case not happy with the service at all as on the web site it said delivery was 45_ 50 minutes this did not happen food was not hot did not want to ring and wait again all on all a bad experience
  • 12/01/2019
    Ian
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 05/01/2019
    Emma
    6 stars out of 6
  • 05/01/2019
    Nikki
    6 stars out of 6
    Fantastic food as always
  • 31/12/2018
    Jordan
    2.5 stars out of 6
    Food took 2 hours too arrive, was warm but the curry had no flavour too it, was watery and tasted slightly like gravy. As this is the second time that they have been very late will probably not order again
  • 29/12/2018
    Georgia
    5 stars out of 6
    The chicken tikka did not taste like a tikka, very weird flavour. Would not order again.
  • 24/12/2018
    Ian
    1 stars out of 6
    Still waiting for the food
  • 22/12/2018
    Abbie
    3.5 stars out of 6
  • 16/12/2018
    Richard
    6 stars out of 6
    Fantastic food.
  • 15/12/2018
    Luke
    1.5 stars out of 6
    will not order again rang the restaurant after half hour they said it would be delivered in 20 minutes 40 minutes later it turned up! thats over an hour late the nan bread had a plastic sheat in the middle which all the cheese had melted to to the nan bread was wasted plus missing drinks of the order and the lamb in the curry must of been on slimming world!
  • 09/12/2018
    Izzie
    6 stars out of 6
  • 08/12/2018
    Jonathan
    6 stars out of 6
    Full of flavour, spot on as usual
  • 01/12/2018
    Beth
    2 stars out of 6
  • 18/11/2018
    Stacey
    1 stars out of 6
  • 22/12/2018
    Trudi
    1 stars out of 6
    Still not arrived 2 and a half hours after ordering so cancelling it
  • 23/12/2018
    Thomas
    1.5 stars out of 6
    I ordered at 20:20 with a 45-60 minute delivery. I rang Shah Jahan at 21:15 to ask for an update with an answer of your order is 10 minutes away. My order arrived at 21:40 with no apology and the food was poor of what I could eat as I had to leave before 22:00 If it had been on time I would of had time to eat before I had to go out. The food and service was poor
  • 31/12/2018
    Sharon
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 24/11/2018
    Lucy
    1.5 stars out of 6
    awful over an hour later food unrecognisable and a whole meal missing
  • 02/12/2018
    N'ataliie
    6 stars out of 6
  • 05/12/2018
    Stephen
    3.5 stars out of 6
    Food was quite bland, tikka didn't really taste anything like a tikka, very little meat and it was flavourless. Naan bread was really good tho
  • 08/12/2018
    Jade
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 13/12/2018
    Jonathan
    6 stars out of 6
    Spot on
  • 14/12/2018
    Louise
    1.5 stars out of 6
    Order was cold when it arrived drink Was missing off the order won’t use them Again
  • 16/12/2018
    N'ataliie
    6 stars out of 6
  • 24/11/2018
    Macie
    2.5 stars out of 6
    We ordered our meal at 9:15 and was told it will be delivered at 10:35 which at first we thought was bad enough but we understood that they could be busy. Then 20 minutes after 10:35 the meal still hadn’t come, so we rang the restaurant and asked when the meal was coming they said it would be 5 minutes so we waited. After another 30 minutes it hadn’t been delivered so we rang again and they said it will be there soon. 10 minutes passed and it finally arrived. After all the waiting the chips were soggy and uncooked. The restaurant didn’t even apologise, overall wouldn’t recommend.
  • 15/12/2018
    Daniel
    1 stars out of 6
    shocking service!! hour and a half wait to be told another 45minutes on top of that! why accept the order if you know your busy!
1 of 22 next 30

There are no items in your basket

Delivery available on orders of £10 and over (delivery fee £1.50)

View order