We use cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing, you agree to receive cookies on our website. Learn more

Shah Jahan

Indian, Curry

1 Awsworth Road, Derby, DE7 8JD

Delivery available on orders of £10 and over (delivery fee £1.50)

Overall

4.5 stars out of 6 4.5 / 6
Food quality 4.6
Delivery time 4.3
Service 4.6

Based on the 96 most recent reviews

586 reviews of Shah Jahan

  • 15/09/2018
    Janet
    4 stars out of 6
    Food took a long time to be delivered but was good when it finàlly arrived
  • 14/09/2018
    Sean
    6 stars out of 6
    Delivery times have got a lot better. the food was never in question. Grade A.
  • 13/09/2018
    Ross
    4 stars out of 6
  • 06/09/2018
    Ruby
    1 stars out of 6
    I’d leave no stars if I could. Never received my food. After waiting 2 hours for my delivery which still hadn’t arrived I tried ringing the restaurant (who didn’t answer for 20 minutes of me continuously ringing), for the worker to say my food would be another 30 minutes. I asked the reason why and the worker changed his story from the driver has had an accident to broken down. Which isn’t a good enough excuse when I live LESS than a mile from the restaurant. I asked the worker for a refund and they didn’t even know how many days it would take to come back into my account. Absolutely ridiculous service, considering my phone number is on my just eat account so they could have easily rang me to warn it would be later than the stated time. Absolutely disgusting, I’ll be sure to spread the word of this awful service and ensure nobody else has to deal with this as I have.
  • 31/08/2018
    Amie
    1 stars out of 6
    Food was wrong we ordered 2 lamb madras Mushroom rice Chip Poppadoms Chilli naan Onion bhargis And we got 2 very hot currys 3 pilau rice 5 poppadoms Cheese naan And no chip very dissapointing
  • 29/08/2018
    Dylan
    1 stars out of 6
    Never arrived said its been delevere on just eat site what a joke of a take away
  • 11/08/2018
    Alex
    3.5 stars out of 6
  • 04/08/2018
    Emma
    2.5 stars out of 6
    Worst curry ever, no flavour, 1 too runny, other like cement. Nan horrible with burnt raisens.rice nice, popadoms nice too. Very dissapointed won't order again
  • 02/08/2018
    Sharon
    6 stars out of 6
    great service and food..
  • 20/07/2018
    Louise
    6 stars out of 6
  • 16/07/2018
    Katie
    6 stars out of 6
  • 14/07/2018
    Chris
    6 stars out of 6
    Beautiful food
  • 08/07/2018
    Louise
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 06/07/2018
    Alison
    3.5 stars out of 6
    delivery was late had to call the restaurant to chase order and was its being cooked
  • 06/07/2018
    Sean
    6 stars out of 6
  • 01/07/2018
    Louise
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 24/06/2018
    Louise
    6 stars out of 6
  • 17/06/2018
    Louise
    6 stars out of 6
  • 15/06/2018
    Sean
    6 stars out of 6
    Best service yet. On time, hot and top quality. I’d really recommend.
  • 10/06/2018
    Louise
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 03/06/2018
    Louise
    6 stars out of 6
  • 27/05/2018
    Emma
    6 stars out of 6
  • 26/05/2018
    Luke
    4.5 stars out of 6
    was wrong rice sent , rice was cold and chips under cooked , the tikka masala was so salty I had to leave it , won’t order again
  • 26/05/2018
    Christopher
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Overall, pretty much stated what it says in the menu, lovely colour and texture on the food and pretty much had it all, everyone in the family loves it. The Saag curry did come slightly more oily but that was easily done with the naan breads which are good wonderfully, fresh and heart-warming tasty despite the garlic & chilli Naan not really tasting much of the garlic, there were some hints of it here and there along with the after tastes of the chilli but pretty much all well made, would eat again in the future :)
  • 18/04/2018
    Daniel
    5 stars out of 6
    Everything was cooked exactly the way I expected it to be they always get it right every time I order only Indian I’ll ever go to would definitely recommend them top food top service and a bunch of good lads
  • 18/04/2018
    Stephen
    6 stars out of 6
    Fantastic food
  • 08/04/2018
    Zane
    5 stars out of 6
    Really good balti was surprised as i hadnt used this indian for a while shall certainly use again.
  • 31/03/2018
    Louise
    6 stars out of 6
  • 30/03/2018
    Jamie
    6 stars out of 6
  • 27/03/2018
    Kirsty
    1 stars out of 6
    After a 3 hour wait for food it never turned up
1 of 20 next 30

There are no items in your basket

Delivery available on orders of £10 and over (delivery fee £1.50)

View order