We use cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing, you agree to receive cookies on our website. Learn more

Shah Jahan

Indian, Curry

1 Awsworth Road, Derby, DE7 8JD

Opening at 18:00

Overall

4.4 stars out of 6 4.4 / 6
Food quality 4.6
Delivery time 4
Service 4.5

Based on the 113 most recent reviews

669 reviews of Shah Jahan

  • 15/03/2019
    Alex
    1.5 stars out of 6
    food didn’t arrive until after 2 hours !

    Shah Jahan replied

    We are so sorry about this Alex We try our upmost to send out orders soon as we can.

  • 15/03/2019
    Mr
    5.5 stars out of 6

    Shah Jahan replied

    Mr from Ilkeston Thank you for you review

  • 13/03/2019
    Celia
    6 stars out of 6
  • 10/03/2019
    Steven
    5.5 stars out of 6
    The food was beautiful, cooked just right. The curry’s were spicy but not to spicy. Chips were fantastic, would order again!

    Shah Jahan replied

    Steven Thank you so much for your review We always try sending out amazing food Hoo e to serve you soon.

  • 10/03/2019
    Nick
    6 stars out of 6

    Shah Jahan replied

    Nice thank you for the ☆☆☆☆☆☆ Hope to serve you soon 😀

  • 09/03/2019
    JODI
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Food was delicious, will definately order from there again. In fact we’re planning on going and eating at the restaurant as well!

    Shah Jahan replied

    Jodi We really appreciate your feed back We hope to serve you soon in our cosy restaurant

  • 04/03/2019
    Gary
    6 stars out of 6

    Shah Jahan replied

    Thank you Gary 😀😀😀

  • 02/03/2019
    Tracy
    1.5 stars out of 6
    Ordered at 8pm on a Saturday assuming it would take about an hr. Informed 45-1hr which is fair for a sat night. 9:20pm received a text saying order was 20 mins delay then another text at 20:04 saying another 30 mins delay. We had family visiting so quite embarrassing as everyone was hungry at 9pm. At 10:15 husband rung them and they assured him would take about 15mins. By 10:30 pm (2.5hrs after ordering) no curry. Finally arrived nearer to 11pm, 3 hrs late. Poppadom missing, extra rice and nan bread but most importantly the 3 meat Curry's had very little meat inside. In one Balti we found 2 pieces of chicken! Seems they'd run out of meat that late in the evening. We are regulars eating in Shah Jahan with no issues previously and nice staff but first time we decided to order online as we had family visiting and children at home. What a disgrace. If they were busy in the restaurant and deliveries they should have switched off the just eat ordering service as they certainly couldn't cope!

    Shah Jahan replied

    Tracy we can only apologise about your experince that evening . And for the comment about having 2 pieces of chichen all our valued customers know this is not true We can only apologise and Hoo e to make it a better experience for you in the future

  • 02/03/2019
    Gayna
    3 stars out of 6
  • 02/03/2019
    Jonathan
    6 stars out of 6
    Good as always. Chicken tikka balti highly recommended!

    Shah Jahan replied

    Jonathan thank you for your responce we do highly recommend the Balti dish Great choice hope to serve you soon.

  • 02/03/2019
    Jay
    5.5 stars out of 6
    1st time I’ve tried this restaurant and it’s a yes from me. great tasting food. delivered on time. will definitely use again👍

    Shah Jahan replied

    Jay from Ilkeston thank you for your comment We always try our best to send amazing food.

  • 02/03/2019
    Gary
    3 stars out of 6
    The punjabi sauce was on it's side in the bag so most of it was in the bag, no mango chutney which i paid for,The sauce that was left was only just warm. The hot meat starter was good as where the popadoms.

    Shah Jahan replied

    Gary we are so sorry about your experience. We will only try and make it perfect next time

  • 28/02/2019
    Curly
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Fantastic food 👍

    Shah Jahan replied

    Curly thank you so much 😀😀😀

  • 23/02/2019
    Nina
    2.5 stars out of 6
  • 19/02/2019
    Cara
    5.5 stars out of 6

    Shah Jahan replied

    Cara thank you and hope to serve you soon 😁

  • 19/02/2019
    Gary
    6 stars out of 6

    Shah Jahan replied

    Thank you Gary Hope to serve you again soon

  • 16/02/2019
    Carl
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Foods amazing. They let us know the food would be late so all good there too.

    Shah Jahan replied

    Carl thank you for your review . We always try our up most to serve amazing food.

  • 15/02/2019
    Lee
    4 stars out of 6

    Shah Jahan replied

    Thanks for your time Lee

  • 09/02/2019
    Shane
    6 stars out of 6
    Simply the best Indian we've ever had, will always be our No.1

    Shah Jahan replied

    Shane thank you so much for your review we really appreciate you comment Hope o serve you son 😀😉😀

  • 05/02/2019
    Adam
    3.5 stars out of 6
    We ordered our food at 19:10 and it finally arrived at 20:35 - 30 minutes after it was due to be delivered. I’d expect this on a weekend but not on a Tuesday night! We did enjoy our food however and the complementary poppadums were a nice touch!

    Shah Jahan replied

    Hi Adam We are really sorry you had to wait so long on this occasion . Next time you order w all throw more extras in for you 😉😉

  • 01/02/2019
    Stephen
    6 stars out of 6
    Delicous food cooked to perfection 100% will order again

    Shah Jahan replied

    Stephen thank you for making time for your review Hope to serve you again 😀😀😀

  • 30/01/2019
    Emma
    6 stars out of 6

    Shah Jahan replied

    Thank you for your time Emma and the stars 😉😉😉😉

  • 24/01/2019
    Laura
    6 stars out of 6
    Our favourite take away! 😀

    Shah Jahan replied

    Thank you Laura Hope to serve you soon 😉😉

  • 20/01/2019
    Richard
    6 stars out of 6
    Beautiful

    Shah Jahan replied

    Thank you

  • 19/01/2019
    Mark
    4.5 stars out of 6
    The experience was very greasy and not great. I ordered the Tandoori King Prawn Starter which I thought would be nice grilled prawn as described, however it was a greasy mess with peppers and onions covered in oil and sauce. The shanny special had about an inch of mozzarella cheese and another cm of oil which I scraped off. Saag was pretty tasteless. The naan was more like a pizza base and the chapatti was chewy, tasteless and under-cooked. The whole thing was delivered in a crate which was literally dripping in oil. Overall the meal was a huge disappointment.

    Shah Jahan replied

    We are very sorry about your experience We always try our upmost to send out amazing food

  • 18/01/2019
    Gordon
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Best in town

    Shah Jahan replied

    Thank you Gordon for your review

  • 13/01/2019
    Lynne
    6 stars out of 6
    Can’t get a better Indian meal anywhere else seriously. Used this restaurant for 25 years n would not go to another

    Shah Jahan replied

    Thank you Lynne for you time. We always try our best 😀

  • 12/01/2019
    Isabelle
    1 stars out of 6
    Ordered food around 7.15pm food did not arrive till 9.20 we rang at 8pm and was told 15 minutes this was not the case not happy with the service at all as on the web site it said delivery was 45_ 50 minutes this did not happen food was not hot did not want to ring and wait again all on all a bad experience

    Shah Jahan replied

    We are very sorry you have to wait a while for you meal We are improving our delivery service

  • 12/01/2019
    Ian
    5.5 stars out of 6

    Shah Jahan replied

    Thank you Ian

  • 05/01/2019
    Emma
    6 stars out of 6

    Shah Jahan replied

    Thank you Emma 😀😀😀

1 of 23 next 30

There are no items in your basket

Delivery available on orders of £10 and over (delivery fee £1.50)

View order