We use cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing, you agree to receive cookies on our website. Learn more

Shah Jahan

Indian, Curry

1 Awsworth Road, Derby, DE7 8JD

Opening at 18:00

Overall

4.4 stars out of 6 4.4 / 6
Food quality 4.6
Delivery time 4.1
Service 4.5

Based on the 102 most recent reviews

613 reviews of Shah Jahan

  • 12/11/2018
    Emma
    6 stars out of 6
  • 11/11/2018
    Demi
    3 stars out of 6
    the curry was alright just didn’t taste anything like what it should. the naan bread was awful. wasn’t actually a naan bread was a pizza base with cheese on! literally! did give me free poppadoms and salad so that’s nice but won’t order again :(
  • 09/11/2018
    Lauren
    5 stars out of 6
    Samosas, mushroom rice and lamb Rogan josh all beautiful. Naan outstanding.... big, lots of cheese and very fluffy. Still boiling hot when I arrived home with it too.
  • 09/11/2018
    Beth
    2.5 stars out of 6
    food is always excellent but it never arrives on time. I understand the fact that your busy and you have lots off orders but if you can’t keep up with the deliveries then maybe you should hire some more people so food gets to people on time. this isn’t the first time it has happened either!
  • 07/11/2018
    Izzie
    3.5 stars out of 6
    curry came as chicken when we ordered mushroom but they gave us a new one very quickly
  • 03/11/2018
    Sasha
    1 stars out of 6
    2 + hours late, won’t be returning
  • 02/11/2018
    Louise
    4.5 stars out of 6
    Arrived over 30 mins late, portion sizes are half what they used to be. Food was nice when it finally arrived
  • 02/11/2018
    Harriett
    3.5 stars out of 6
  • 30/10/2018
    Jane
    6 stars out of 6
    well the best mix grill I’ve ever had full of flavour your portion size are big value for money my number one curry house from now on the tandoori mix balti dish amazing thanks team shah jahan 👍👍👍👍😋😋😋😋

    Shah Jahan replied

    Thank you so much for the 5 star ratings we always try our almost to make our customers happy like yourself thank you see you very soon Jane 😀😀😀

  • 27/10/2018
    Phillip
    4 stars out of 6
    Always nice food but do find delivery times are far too long. They say 1 hour but can end up as 3.

    Shah Jahan replied

    Sorry for the delays We are going to improve on our delivery's times and speed

  • 21/10/2018
    Wayne
    6 stars out of 6

    Shah Jahan replied

    😉😉😉

  • 20/10/2018
    Shane
    6 stars out of 6
    Food was absolutely delicious full of flavour and fresh good size portion too. Delivered quicker than stated great value for money

    Shah Jahan replied

    Thank you Shane for your review 😃😉😉

  • 11/10/2018
    Jonathan
    6 stars out of 6
    Amazing food as usual, been asking for extra hot Madras and been getting it :D

    Shah Jahan replied

    Thank you 😁

  • 10/10/2018
    Timothy
    6 stars out of 6
    Well what can I say. shah jahan have done it again, they bring one of the wonders of the world to Ilkeston. Food quality was to perfection and the taste was as if you were actually in India. A taste of heaven, what makes it a lot better as well the delivery driver who broke his shoulder bone, you could see was in pain, was still smiling and laughing. All round service was excellent and astounding. Thank you guys your well appreciated and look forward to my next order.

    Shah Jahan replied

    Thank you so much for the lovely comments we here try our almost at all times to bring back happy customers like yourself hope to see u again many thanks.

  • 06/10/2018
    David
    3.5 stars out of 6
    great food when it arrived 1hr 30min LATE
  • 05/10/2018
    Sean
    5.5 stars out of 6

    Shah Jahan replied

    Thank you

  • 05/10/2018
    Stacey
    1 stars out of 6
  • 05/10/2018
    Georgina
    2.5 stars out of 6
    Food was ok but ordered at 20.05 latest it should of been delivered was 21.25 It turn up at 22.10 Wouldn’t order from there again
  • 29/09/2018
    Joe
    3 stars out of 6
    grrrr deadest masala on road
  • 29/09/2018
    Wayne
    3.5 stars out of 6
  • 29/09/2018
    Sarah
    1.5 stars out of 6
    A real shame. Food arrived almost an hour late, stone cold. This happened with this restaurant a few years ago and we stopped using them. After a while of being good has gone again massively down hill. I believe if you are going to be that late with the delivery that they should call the customers.
  • 27/09/2018
    Izzie
    2.5 stars out of 6
  • 22/09/2018
    Carol
    1 stars out of 6
    ordered the meal at 7 it came at 10. missing food. The food that arrived was not as expected, because it arrived so late we couldn't eat it, the worst 37.90 I have ever spent. will never have from here again. do not recommend this restaurant
  • 22/09/2018
    Michelle
    1.5 stars out of 6
    Appalling service, missing items didn't offer a refund as if already paid. No explanation until I had to ring for the 6th time. Took over 2 hrs to arrive.
  • 22/09/2018
    Sean
    3 stars out of 6
    Food was great. 2 hr wait wasn’t.
  • 21/09/2018
    Alison
    6 stars out of 6
  • 15/09/2018
    Janet
    4 stars out of 6
    Food took a long time to be delivered but was good when it finàlly arrived
  • 14/09/2018
    Sean
    6 stars out of 6
    Delivery times have got a lot better. the food was never in question. Grade A.
  • 13/09/2018
    Ross
    4 stars out of 6
  • 06/09/2018
    Ruby
    1 stars out of 6
    I’d leave no stars if I could. Never received my food. After waiting 2 hours for my delivery which still hadn’t arrived I tried ringing the restaurant (who didn’t answer for 20 minutes of me continuously ringing), for the worker to say my food would be another 30 minutes. I asked the reason why and the worker changed his story from the driver has had an accident to broken down. Which isn’t a good enough excuse when I live LESS than a mile from the restaurant. I asked the worker for a refund and they didn’t even know how many days it would take to come back into my account. Absolutely ridiculous service, considering my phone number is on my just eat account so they could have easily rang me to warn it would be later than the stated time. Absolutely disgusting, I’ll be sure to spread the word of this awful service and ensure nobody else has to deal with this as I have.
1 of 21 next 30

There are no items in your basket

Delivery available on orders of £10 and over (delivery fee £1.50)

View order