We use cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing, you agree to receive cookies on our website. Learn more

Shahnaz Balti

Indian

244 Corporation Road, Newport, NP19 0DZ

Opening at 17:45

Overall

4.1 stars out of 6 4.1 / 6
Food quality 4.1
Delivery time 4.1
Service 4.2

Based on the 80 most recent reviews

674 reviews of Shahnaz Balti

  • 22/02/2019
    Umer
    2.5 stars out of 6
    Food quality was horrid. Biryani was bland and unfresh.
  • 17/02/2019
    Eden
    3.5 stars out of 6
    Ordered a pathia sauce got a chicken tikka korma which was vile, paid for two drinks didn’t get any, won’t be ordering again waste of money
  • 15/02/2019
    Matthew
    6 stars out of 6
  • 05/02/2019
    Jaya
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 05/02/2019
    Danielle
    3 stars out of 6
  • 01/02/2019
    Christine
    6 stars out of 6
  • 21/01/2019
    Jenny
    2 stars out of 6
    Food took around 1 hour 45mins to turn up after ordering. Was 25mins later than the already longer than normal delivery time. Took that long to get here and when it did it was luke warm. Won't use again.
  • 13/01/2019
    Janine
    6 stars out of 6
    Nice food, good delivery, no issues, will order again.
  • 12/01/2019
    Matthew
    2.5 stars out of 6
  • 31/12/2018
    Cheryl
    2 stars out of 6
    Ordered around lunch-time for 18:30 delivery - recouped notification at 17:30 that it would be delivered around 19:00. Had a phone notification at 18:15 that my order was on its way - but it still didn’t turn up until 19:00 meaning it had been out of the restaurant for 45 minutes - meaning it got to me cold! Starter was nice, but cold. I’ve had better chicken tikka masala mains, especially since it, also, was cold - cold tikka, cold rice, and cold chips.
  • 24/12/2018
    Anna
    1 stars out of 6
    By far the worst Indian I have ever eaten. Majority of the food was left and tasteless. Even the poppadoms were tasteless. There is a reason why there is 20% off purely because otherwise no one would bother. Would rather pay the extra and enjoy my meal rather than waiting an hour for a meal that cannot even be eaten. Avoid.
  • 23/12/2018
    Simon
    2 stars out of 6
    Curry lacked flavour, no taste was only warm not boiling. The quality of food from here has dropped in the last 6-12 months, use to be my go to curry house, now Massala bites knocks spots of it best curry this side of Newport
  • 22/12/2018
    Paul
    4 stars out of 6
    really disappointed had food from here before and it was good but this time it was tasteless and just warm and to top it off the bread order was wrong.
  • 07/12/2018
    Paige
    2.5 stars out of 6
    Food wasn't even done propley they messed my order up big time put of
  • 04/12/2018
    Richard
    6 stars out of 6
    Very nice food will use again😁👌
  • 01/12/2018
    David
    2 stars out of 6
    food was cold when it arrived after being 30 minutes late. wont be using again
  • 25/11/2018
    Ryan
    1.5 stars out of 6
    Worst curry I have ever had !!! I love a curry and tried this for a change wish I never, couldnt eat it still hungry !!!
  • 24/11/2018
    Paul
    4.5 stars out of 6
    Gd food
  • 23/11/2018
    Laura
    5 stars out of 6
    I have eaten paratha many times from friend with data chicken and what you served was awful it was stuck together and thick so we didn't eat any of it very dissaponting.
  • 23/11/2018
    Steve
    6 stars out of 6
  • 14/11/2018
    Ashley
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 11/11/2018
    Anthony
    6 stars out of 6
    We had 2 chicken tikka kebabs with a plain madras sauce it was lovely
  • 09/11/2018
    Lauren
    5.5 stars out of 6
    food fab as always!
  • 06/11/2018
    Rebecca
    6 stars out of 6
    Lovely food would recommend
  • 05/11/2018
    Olivia
    2 stars out of 6
    I have ordered from here many of times but last order was a bit of a disappointment! My chicken tikka starter tasted microwaved! U could tell it wasn’t freshly cooked. There was no onions with it like usual. And my chips looked half eaten was literally a handful in the bag. Never had a problem with the food before sometimes delivery has been very late in the past but I’ve always just let that go. I ordered the same meal a few nights before and was beautiful chicken tikka starter was fresh with onions etc but this time was awful and microwaved with no onions.
  • 26/10/2018
    Steve
    6 stars out of 6
  • 24/10/2018
    Esther
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Food was stunning, was late but the driver couldn’t of been any more apologetic.
  • 17/10/2018
    Louise
    4 stars out of 6
    Forgot An item that I ordered, they sorted it but took ages to bring it to me, also says that it’s a 2l bottle of coke but it wasn’t. Also left the price on the bottle and clearly overcharged me
  • 14/10/2018
    Martin
    6 stars out of 6
  • 30/09/2018
    Michael
    5 stars out of 6
1 of 23 next 30

There are no items in your basket

Delivery available on orders of £8 and over (delivery fee £1)

View order