We use cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing, you agree to receive cookies on our website. Learn more

Shahnaz Balti

Indian

244 Corporation Road, Newport, NP19 0DZ

Opening at 17:30

20% off today on orders over £30

Overall

4.1 stars out of 6 4.1 / 6
Food quality 4.2
Delivery time 3.9
Service 4.2

Based on the 83 most recent reviews

644 reviews of Shahnaz Balti

  • 14/10/2018
    Martin
    6 stars out of 6
  • 30/09/2018
    Michael
    5 stars out of 6
  • 24/09/2018
    Ian
    5.5 stars out of 6
    our house is not the easiest to find and the delivery man was very polite and apologetic for delay. food was lovely will be ordering again .
  • 16/09/2018
    Shania
    3.5 stars out of 6
    Food was generally quite nice but the curry was a tad runny Also forgot my drink in the order but when attempting to talk to the delivery driver he was extremely ignorant and drove off
  • 14/09/2018
    Steve
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Went with this place as it's new and was very happy, whilst it isn't our usual curry house we decided to try something different and this place is great. Chicken pathia was hot enough and the medium curry was perfect for the wife. Not too hot. Will definitely order again. And they were ten minutes before the time stated on a Friday night.
  • 09/09/2018
    Phoebe
    2.5 stars out of 6
  • 08/09/2018
    Craig
    5 stars out of 6
  • 01/09/2018
    Luke
    4.5 stars out of 6
    food was really good, not a fan of warm drinks makes such a difference. Really big portions!!
  • 27/08/2018
    Kellie
    4.5 stars out of 6
    I ordered a coke which didn’t arrive with my order
  • 27/08/2018
    Paul
    6 stars out of 6
    Great meal loads of meat and big portion, keema naan was full of filling and the delivery driver was very polite I will be ordering from here again
  • 24/08/2018
    Scott
    1.5 stars out of 6
    This order was cancelled on line after 25 minutes of being late and then arrived 5 minutes later. Not a happy customer.
  • 24/08/2018
    Zahrah
    3.5 stars out of 6
  • 21/08/2018
    Craig
    2 stars out of 6
    food was good but it took over 1hour 40mins to arrive from point of order on a Tuesday night.
  • 13/08/2018
    Ruby
    1 stars out of 6
  • 13/08/2018
    H
    3.5 stars out of 6
    All meat very dry. Disappointing. No sauce with main and again meat overcooked and dry. Onion bhajees the highlight in a meal that was very below par and expectations. Waste of £20 don't order from herr
  • 13/08/2018
    Sam
    5 stars out of 6
  • 07/08/2018
    Jodi
    3 stars out of 6
  • 27/07/2018
    Jodi
    3.5 stars out of 6
  • 20/07/2018
    James
    6 stars out of 6
    Great food but sauces wasn't what I ordered
  • 20/07/2018
    Jeffrey
    2.5 stars out of 6
  • 15/07/2018
    Nicky
    1 stars out of 6
  • 11/07/2018
    MR
    4 stars out of 6
    Good quality food
  • 10/07/2018
    Marc
    1 stars out of 6
  • 28/06/2018
    Laura
    6 stars out of 6
    lovely
  • 27/06/2018
    Chris
    1.5 stars out of 6
    No food has arrived at all. Tried to contact restaurant and no answer. I tried using the help tab but again no useful information provided.
  • 23/06/2018
    Katie
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 14/06/2018
    Jeffrey
    1 stars out of 6
  • 02/06/2018
    Michael
    3.5 stars out of 6
  • 02/06/2018
    Lee
    2.5 stars out of 6
    We've always ordered from here for as long as I can remember, but tonight's food was appalling! The currys were thin and watery, they now use cheap processed chicken, some of which was still pink in the middle! Sad to say we need to find a new Indian takeaway now, such a shame.
  • 23/05/2018
    Benji
    1.5 stars out of 6
    tamping worse delivery drivers ever!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
1 of 22 next 30

There are no items in your basket

Delivery available on orders of £8 and over (delivery fee £1)

View order