We use cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing, you agree to receive cookies on our website. Learn more

Shahnaz Balti

Indian

244 Corporation Road, Newport, NP19 0DZ

Opening at 17:45

Overall

4.2 stars out of 6 4.2 / 6
Food quality 4.3
Delivery time 4
Service 4.3

Based on the 89 most recent reviews

659 reviews of Shahnaz Balti

  • 07/12/2018
    Paige
    2.5 stars out of 6
    Food wasn't even done propley they messed my order up big time put of
  • 04/12/2018
    Richard
    6 stars out of 6
    Very nice food will use again😁👌
  • 01/12/2018
    David
    2 stars out of 6
    food was cold when it arrived after being 30 minutes late. wont be using again
  • 25/11/2018
    Ryan
    1.5 stars out of 6
    Worst curry I have ever had !!! I love a curry and tried this for a change wish I never, couldnt eat it still hungry !!!
  • 24/11/2018
    Paul
    4.5 stars out of 6
    Gd food
  • 23/11/2018
    Laura
    5 stars out of 6
    I have eaten paratha many times from friend with data chicken and what you served was awful it was stuck together and thick so we didn't eat any of it very dissaponting.
  • 23/11/2018
    Steve
    6 stars out of 6
  • 14/11/2018
    Ashley
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 11/11/2018
    Anthony
    6 stars out of 6
    We had 2 chicken tikka kebabs with a plain madras sauce it was lovely
  • 06/11/2018
    Rebecca
    6 stars out of 6
    Lovely food would recommend
  • 05/11/2018
    Olivia
    2 stars out of 6
    I have ordered from here many of times but last order was a bit of a disappointment! My chicken tikka starter tasted microwaved! U could tell it wasn’t freshly cooked. There was no onions with it like usual. And my chips looked half eaten was literally a handful in the bag. Never had a problem with the food before sometimes delivery has been very late in the past but I’ve always just let that go. I ordered the same meal a few nights before and was beautiful chicken tikka starter was fresh with onions etc but this time was awful and microwaved with no onions.
  • 26/10/2018
    Steve
    6 stars out of 6
  • 24/10/2018
    Esther
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Food was stunning, was late but the driver couldn’t of been any more apologetic.
  • 17/10/2018
    Louise
    4 stars out of 6
    Forgot An item that I ordered, they sorted it but took ages to bring it to me, also says that it’s a 2l bottle of coke but it wasn’t. Also left the price on the bottle and clearly overcharged me
  • 14/10/2018
    Martin
    6 stars out of 6
  • 30/09/2018
    Michael
    5 stars out of 6
  • 24/09/2018
    Ian
    5.5 stars out of 6
    our house is not the easiest to find and the delivery man was very polite and apologetic for delay. food was lovely will be ordering again .
  • 16/09/2018
    Shania
    3.5 stars out of 6
    Food was generally quite nice but the curry was a tad runny Also forgot my drink in the order but when attempting to talk to the delivery driver he was extremely ignorant and drove off
  • 14/09/2018
    Steve
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Went with this place as it's new and was very happy, whilst it isn't our usual curry house we decided to try something different and this place is great. Chicken pathia was hot enough and the medium curry was perfect for the wife. Not too hot. Will definitely order again. And they were ten minutes before the time stated on a Friday night.
  • 09/09/2018
    Phoebe
    2.5 stars out of 6
  • 08/09/2018
    Craig
    5 stars out of 6
  • 01/09/2018
    Luke
    4.5 stars out of 6
    food was really good, not a fan of warm drinks makes such a difference. Really big portions!!
  • 27/08/2018
    Kellie
    4.5 stars out of 6
    I ordered a coke which didn’t arrive with my order
  • 27/08/2018
    Paul
    6 stars out of 6
    Great meal loads of meat and big portion, keema naan was full of filling and the delivery driver was very polite I will be ordering from here again
  • 24/08/2018
    Scott
    1.5 stars out of 6
    This order was cancelled on line after 25 minutes of being late and then arrived 5 minutes later. Not a happy customer.
  • 24/08/2018
    Zahrah
    3.5 stars out of 6
  • 21/08/2018
    Craig
    2 stars out of 6
    food was good but it took over 1hour 40mins to arrive from point of order on a Tuesday night.
  • 13/08/2018
    Ruby
    1 stars out of 6
  • 13/08/2018
    H
    3.5 stars out of 6
    All meat very dry. Disappointing. No sauce with main and again meat overcooked and dry. Onion bhajees the highlight in a meal that was very below par and expectations. Waste of £20 don't order from herr
  • 13/08/2018
    Sam
    5 stars out of 6
1 of 22 next 30

There are no items in your basket

Delivery available on orders of £8 and over (delivery fee £1)

View order