We use cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing, you agree to receive cookies on our website. Learn more

Shake-it

Desserts, Milkshakes

15 North Lane, Headingley, Leeds, LS6 3HG

Opening at 19:00

Overall

4.9 stars out of 6 4.9 / 6
Food quality 4.8
Delivery time 4.9
Service 4.9

Based on the 212 most recent reviews

220 reviews of Shake-it

  • 19/11/2017
    Robyn
    3 stars out of 6
    Missing half of what was on waffle description ,also different ice cream than description . Very disappointing
  • 19/11/2017
    Jon
    6 stars out of 6
    Very nice considering i live long way from restaurant very fresh and tasty
  • 17/11/2017
    Charlie
    2 stars out of 6
    waffle was late and stated there would three types of kinder chocolate on there and there was only two which was hard and seemed stale waffle had obviously been stood for a while as sauce had made it extreamly cold soggy and chewy, highly dissapointed.
  • 11/11/2017
    Lucas
    1 stars out of 6
    We ordered 2 cookie dough’s and 2 milkshakes from ‘Shake it’ in headingley at 10:50 and it was said to of been delivered to us for 11:45 as it said they added on extra time. We then rang up at 11:55 to ask where our food was and they promised us it was on its way. The food finally arrived at 12:30 which is a disgrace seen as the shop is only 10 minutes down the road. When the food had been delivered they had forgotten half of our order and at 12.30 which is nearly 2 hours after we first ordered our food we did not want to wait another 45 mins for some more food to be sent out to us we just wanted to sleep as we have plans in the morning and it was already so late which just shows how disgusting the service was. We then told them that we do not want more food we would just like a refund seen as we spent £20 which is a lot of money and they told us that they cannot do that they can only send us out more food which is an actual disgrace to say how long we waited, how much we spent, and how late it was. We would like a refund as we haven’t received any food at all and my £20 has been taken from my account.
  • 10/11/2017
    Ellie
    5 stars out of 6
  • 06/11/2017
    Katie
    6 stars out of 6
  • 05/11/2017
    Shope
    6 stars out of 6
  • 05/11/2017
    Summer
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Food was good just need to label the ice creams when there is a few different ones we all ate the wrong ones
  • 02/11/2017
    Ben
    1 stars out of 6
    At point of order restaurant added 10 minutes to delivery time which happens often so understood fully. However, it didn't arrive until nearly 50 minutes after the stated time and when trying to call to speak to a staff member regarding issues I had 0 response despite trying several times and leaving the phone ringing for a long time on one attempt. When finally got through was told food on way and it arrived within 10 minutes. However, the ice cream ordered tasted off and the banana seemed to not be fresh at all. The cheesecake was very dry and lacked the flavour that would match the description. A very disappointing experience overall.
  • 01/11/2017
    Jodie
    1.5 stars out of 6
    The milkshakes didn't taste of any of the flavours and tasted of watery milk. One milkshake wasn't even blended properly
  • 01/11/2017
    Katie
    6 stars out of 6
  • 17/10/2017
    Anna
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Forgot the ordered extras
  • 03/10/2017
    Denver
    6 stars out of 6
  • 03/10/2017
    Lauren
    4.5 stars out of 6
  • 02/10/2017
    Rebecca
    1 stars out of 6
    £15 order, waffles were cold like they came straight out of the fridge and look and taste like frozen waffles. they are definitely not fresh anyway. tried to call the restaurant and told them about it but the guy on the phone was extremely rude and said we 'insulted the way he made the waffles' and resulted in him putting the phone down and not picking the phone up after we tried to call back 19 times off of 2 different numbers. this is a JOKE.
  • 24/09/2017
    Andre
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 21/10/2017
    Kemi
    3.5 stars out of 6
  • 22/10/2017
    Jasmine
    6 stars out of 6
    Really good milkshakes
  • 31/10/2017
    Lucy
    6 stars out of 6
  • 02/11/2017
    Emma
    1 stars out of 6
    absolutely horrific, sent the wrong food after waiting an hour and a half. then proceeded to ignore my phone calls to try and get it corrected
  • 17/11/2017
    Mollie
    4 stars out of 6
  • 26/08/2017
    Evie
    6 stars out of 6
  • 30/08/2017
    Reagan
    5 stars out of 6
  • 01/09/2017
    Sam
    6 stars out of 6
  • 17/09/2017
    Angeles
    6 stars out of 6
  • 19/09/2017
    Danielle
    6 stars out of 6
  • 23/09/2017
    Em
    5 stars out of 6
    Order was wrong initially and delivery took a while, but nice delivery driver and lovely food and milkshakes, would definitely order again.
  • 28/09/2017
    Denver
    6 stars out of 6
  • 01/10/2017
    Mairead
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 04/10/2017
    Will
    4.5 stars out of 6
    The cookie dough is incredible!
1 of 8 next 30

There are no items in your basket

Delivery available on orders of £5 and over (delivery fee £1)

View order