We use cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing, you agree to receive cookies on our website. Learn more

Shanaz (Stockbridge)

Indian, Bangladeshi, Halal

45 Raeburn Place, Edinburgh, EH4 1HX

Opening at 17:00

Overall

5.5 stars out of 6 5.5 / 6
Food quality 5.3
Delivery time 5.5
Service 5.6

Based on the 79 most recent reviews

139 reviews of Shanaz (Stockbridge)

  • 21/05/2019
    Kay
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 21/05/2019
    Ray
    4 stars out of 6
    Food was delivered much earlier than estimated though overall quality left much to be desired. I have been ordering from Shanaz since 2011 (both Dalkeith and Stockbridge locations) though I was away from Edinburgh for the past 2 years. After ordering to see whether it was as good as we remembered, my wife and I have decided that the food is no longer up to par and is far overpriced for what is provided. The curries had barely any meat, the onion bhajis were no longer the lovely birds' nests which had previously been offered, and they managed to forget the mango chutney that we ordered. We will be ordering elsewhere next time we fancy a curry.
  • 16/05/2019
    Karen
    6 stars out of 6
  • 12/05/2019
    Andrew
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Food was excellent, still hot, peshwari naan was good and hit the spot all round.
  • 02/05/2019
    Sarah
    6 stars out of 6
  • 28/04/2019
    Stuart
    6 stars out of 6
  • 20/04/2019
    Philip
    6 stars out of 6
    Consistently good food and service. We have even had an issue with an order a while ago but they dealt with it promptly and efficiently.
  • 13/04/2019
    Andrew
    6 stars out of 6
    Excellent food, very speedy delivery and fantastic customer service.
  • 07/04/2019
    Melissa
    4.5 stars out of 6
    food is usually great from Shanaz - but sometimes lacks consistency, it’s great one night and then another it gives you stomach ache...
  • 29/03/2019
    Jamie
    6 stars out of 6
  • 28/03/2019
    James
    6 stars out of 6
  • 27/03/2019
    Chris
    4 stars out of 6
    not the best ... feel a little hurt and let down.
  • 15/03/2019
    Knox
    6 stars out of 6
  • 13/03/2019
    James
    6 stars out of 6
  • 09/03/2019
    James
    4.5 stars out of 6
    I enjoyed the main course but they delivered the wrong starter. I ordered chicken pakora but got 3 small meat samosas.
  • 09/03/2019
    Tirzah
    6 stars out of 6
  • 09/03/2019
    Stephanie
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Food delicious..will definitely order from here again
  • 06/03/2019
    Dave
    6 stars out of 6
  • 03/03/2019
    Jon
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 01/03/2019
    Joanna
    6 stars out of 6
  • 28/02/2019
    Silvia
    6 stars out of 6
  • 27/02/2019
    Libby
    6 stars out of 6
  • 22/02/2019
    Stuart
    6 stars out of 6
  • 20/02/2019
    Martyn
    6 stars out of 6
  • 17/02/2019
    Lidia
    6 stars out of 6
    Amazing as always!
  • 17/02/2019
    Liam
    6 stars out of 6
    best curry in town. simples.
  • 15/02/2019
    Neil
    4.5 stars out of 6
    The food was really tasty. I found the salmon a bit oily but that may not worry many people. The Pasanda was just amazing though.
  • 14/02/2019
    Kevin
    6 stars out of 6
    Absolutely loved the chicken bhuna top class lovely spices
  • 13/02/2019
    Jason
    6 stars out of 6
    The staff was really friendly the food was awesome and it arrived a good 20 minutes early
  • 28/04/2019
    Murphy
    6 stars out of 6
    Beautiful food, brilliant value for money. 100% recommend and will order again!
1 of 5 next 30

There are no items in your basket

Delivery available on orders of £5 and over (delivery fee £2.50)

View order