We use cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing, you agree to receive cookies on our website. Learn more

Shandiz Restaurant

Persian, Grill

22 Vine Place, Sunderland, SR1 3NA

Delivery available on orders of £6 and over (delivery fee £1)

Overall

5.3 stars out of 6 5.3 / 6
Food quality 5.4
Delivery time 5.1
Service 5.3

Based on the 256 most recent reviews

557 reviews of Shandiz Restaurant

  • 15/12/2017
    Amanda
    5.5 stars out of 6
    It did have a long delivery but it’s a busy Friday night. Food was lovely, hot and delivered as pomised. Really pleased to find somewhere that caters for our resident veggie (other than a veggie burger which are usually awful). Love Persian food and will order again.
  • 12/12/2017
    Cindy
    5 stars out of 6
    Great lamb chops and grilled chicken. Have ordered many times and decided to leave a review this time because the food was especially outstanding. Doesnt let me down.
  • 12/12/2017
    Marsela
    2 stars out of 6
  • 09/12/2017
    Wendy
    6 stars out of 6
    beautiful as always
  • 02/12/2017
    Craig
    4.5 stars out of 6
  • 02/12/2017
    Sam
    6 stars out of 6
    Ordered bbq chicken kebab with salad and garlic sauce. It was delicious! Def order from here again
  • 29/11/2017
    Claire
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 28/11/2017
    Louise
    6 stars out of 6
    amazing as always! can’t ever fault the quality or service.
  • 16/11/2017
    Perry
    3.5 stars out of 6
  • 15/11/2017
    Mahmoud
    4.5 stars out of 6
    Great food but high prices
  • 14/11/2017
    Tim
    6 stars out of 6
    Not cheap but worth the money. Kebab meat was top notch and very fresh nice salad .
  • 13/11/2017
    Louise
    6 stars out of 6
  • 08/11/2017
    Zahra
    4 stars out of 6
    really like it
  • 07/11/2017
    John
    6 stars out of 6
  • 06/11/2017
    Nina
    3.5 stars out of 6
    Couldn't fault the food, really tasty and good portion, but it turned up 45 mins early so wasn't very hot when I got in from work (we don't have a microwave!)
  • 05/11/2017
    Alexandraedwards
    5 stars out of 6
  • 05/11/2017
    Sarah-Louise
    6 stars out of 6
    I love this place chicken wraps are the best and the salad is always fresh. Would recommend everyone tries here
  • 04/11/2017
    Casey
    4 stars out of 6
    We had the mixed wraps with chicken skewers and Turkish meat with salad and garlic, they were absolutely delicious. They weren't greasy or anything so didn't feel bad after. Only down fall was they were a little cold but nothing a microwave can't sort out. Would definitely recommend :)
  • 02/11/2017
    Adrian
    6 stars out of 6
  • 30/10/2017
    Rebecca
    6 stars out of 6
    Top notch food, great quality and fresh as always. Didn’t have to wait long for my order and staff were friendly, will be returning again.
  • 29/10/2017
    Marwa
    6 stars out of 6
  • 29/10/2017
    Khalid
    6 stars out of 6
    Food was so nice fast delivery the staff in the restaurant are so friendly as is their delivery driver Favourite restaurant. Would definitely recommend:)
  • 29/10/2017
    Sophie
    1 stars out of 6
    do NOT use this take-away the service is terrible!! they added 30 minutes to my order then it was another 35 mins longer than that! when I eventually received my order the pop I'd ordered and paid for was missing. when I called to complain the manager was SO rude and said 'well it's only a can of pop??' so I will NOT be using this take-away again. an apology costs nothing 👍🏻
  • 28/10/2017
    Nikita
    3.5 stars out of 6
    Food was lovely as always but was late being delivered, I phone the shop and they apologise. However once we got the food it was cold and some unateable due to being so cold very disappointed, with how late and cold food was will not order again :(
  • 28/10/2017
    Michael
    5 stars out of 6
    Ordered from here a few times, always love the food the delivery time is just right so all in all very satisfied. Keep it up.
  • 25/10/2017
    Marc
    6 stars out of 6
    Food was outstanding. Ordered half chicken and was lovely. Food was all separate and non greasy. Would highly recommend this place to anyone.
  • 21/10/2017
    Moatasem
    2.5 stars out of 6
  • 19/10/2017
    Suzanne
    1.5 stars out of 6
    Food arrived after 1 and a half hours, I ordered during the day. Never again food came like warm. Chips looked anemic. Accused me of lying when I called to complain. Avoid paying on just eat as they ain’t bothered about getting your order to you within a reasonable time!!
  • 16/10/2017
    Lynsey
    3.5 stars out of 6
    the prawn curry was more like soup it was far too watery, and there was only about 5 prawns in it, for £8.00 it is very poor quality and overpriced.
  • 12/10/2017
    Sarah
    6 stars out of 6
    No matter whether we go into shandiz and eat in or takeaway the quality of the food is amazing! When we get a takeaway it’s always hot when we get it and cans of pop still freezing cold. The staff in the restaurant are so friendly as is their delivery driver. I’m so glad we found Shandiz! Favourite restaurant/take out by far!!
1 of 19 next 30

There are no items in your basket

Delivery available on orders of £6 and over (delivery fee £1)

View order