We use cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing, you agree to receive cookies on our website. Learn more

Shandiz Restaurant

Persian, Grill

22 Vine Place, Sunderland, SR1 3NA

Opening at 12:00

Overall

5.3 stars out of 6 5.3 / 6
Food quality 5.4
Delivery time 5.1
Service 5.3

Based on the 268 most recent reviews

527 reviews of Shandiz Restaurant

  • 19/10/2017
    Suzanne
    1.5 stars out of 6
    Food arrived after 1 and a half hours, I ordered during the day. Never again food came like warm. Chips looked anemic. Accused me of lying when I called to complain. Avoid paying on just eat as they ain’t bothered about getting your order to you within a reasonable time!!
  • 12/10/2017
    Sarah
    6 stars out of 6
    No matter whether we go into shandiz and eat in or takeaway the quality of the food is amazing! When we get a takeaway it’s always hot when we get it and cans of pop still freezing cold. The staff in the restaurant are so friendly as is their delivery driver. I’m so glad we found Shandiz! Favourite restaurant/take out by far!!
  • 30/09/2017
    Kristy
    5 stars out of 6
  • 29/09/2017
    Lisa
    4.5 stars out of 6
    food was lovely but when we got order honevit was wrong I ordered the salmon and cod however there was no cod just salmon I was very disappointed
  • 29/09/2017
    Emily
    6 stars out of 6
  • 27/09/2017
    Pascual
    6 stars out of 6
  • 25/09/2017
    Courtney
    4.5 stars out of 6
    delivery took a little longer than expected but food was lovely so well worth the wait an wasn't cold when it arrived
  • 21/09/2017
    Susan
    6 stars out of 6
  • 21/09/2017
    Maria
    6 stars out of 6
    Fab
  • 18/09/2017
    Jack
    6 stars out of 6
  • 17/09/2017
    Kathryn
    6 stars out of 6
    Great food as always. please note the required delivery time though on the orders, always 30-45 minutes early.
  • 16/09/2017
    Paula
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Food very tasty
  • 15/09/2017
    IAN
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Delight for the palette a welcome change from the normal boring take away. Would recommend everyone give it a try.
  • 14/09/2017
    Susan
    6 stars out of 6
    I asked for ASAP and it came half hour earlier than expected, the kofta and chicken wrap was amazing, the salad so fresh and taste was fantastic the baklava was first time I'd tried it and very tasty but a little sweet for me, but still a fantastic meal all round
  • 03/09/2017
    Louise
    6 stars out of 6
    absolutely amazing! we eat in the restaurant so was hoping the delivery order would be just as nice and it didn't disappoint. fresh, hot, tasty, presented beautifully. best take away ever!
  • 03/09/2017
    Alison
    4 stars out of 6
    Delicious marinated lamb skewer, will order again. Delivery was late but when I called the restaurant they explained the driver had a flat tyre.
  • 30/08/2017
    Claire
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Mix up with food order but was quickly rectified. Food was lovely. Will be back again
  • 28/08/2017
    Paul
    5 stars out of 6
  • 28/08/2017
    Michael
    6 stars out of 6
  • 28/08/2017
    Leslet
    6 stars out of 6
  • 27/08/2017
    Sophie
    5.5 stars out of 6
    although the delivery isn't always on time the food is amazing! Usually get the chicken with salad and pitta and the sauces are nice too. New fav take-away
  • 25/08/2017
    Lyn
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Food piping hot and really well cooked
  • 23/08/2017
    Richy
    5 stars out of 6
  • 19/08/2017
    Kathryn
    6 stars out of 6
    Very good food, first time ordered as a take away but been in the actual restaurant a few times and the food is always good.
  • 12/08/2017
    Lynsey
    5.5 stars out of 6
    nice food but not enough garlic sauce on the wrap and no red with the halloumi
  • 09/08/2017
    Verity
    6 stars out of 6
    tasty fresh food everytime
  • 08/08/2017
    Zoe
    4 stars out of 6
    A little bit cold but lamb was beautiful
  • 07/08/2017
    Balmoral
    5 stars out of 6
  • 27/07/2017
    Moby
    6 stars out of 6
    Keep up the good food and service!
  • 25/07/2017
    Heather
    4.5 stars out of 6
1 of 18 next 30

There are no items in your basket

Delivery available on orders of £6 and over (delivery fee £1)

View order