;

We use cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing, you agree to receive cookies on our website. Learn more

Shandiz Restaurant

Persian, Grill

22 Vine Place, Sunderland, SR1 3NA

Opening at 12:00

Overall

5.1 stars out of 6 5.1 / 6
Food quality 5.3
Delivery time 4.9
Service 5.1

Based on the 175 most recent reviews

630 reviews of Shandiz Restaurant

  • 13/05/2018
    Gemma
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 11/05/2018
    Alan
    5.5 stars out of 6
    First time we have ordered from here and we'll be back. We got exactly what we asked for and it tasted really good and it came generally when we were told it would arrive. Thanks Shandiz.
  • 09/05/2018
    Danny
    6 stars out of 6
  • 06/05/2018
    Natalie
    1 stars out of 6
    This is the second time the restaurant has rang me 20 minutes after placing an order to say they are cancelling it as they are too busy to deliver it to my address. Extremely disappointed! Just had a look back over my old orders and we have spent over £200 at your restaurant in the last 6 months on deliveries alone, not including when we have visited the restaurant. Look at your orders before you accept them and if you cant facilitate delivery reject the order straight away. Due to the 20 minute delay we also couldn't order from our second choice as they went offline. You have lost yourselves 2 loyal customers.
  • 28/04/2018
    Heather
    6 stars out of 6
    Food was lovely and early delivery was a good bonus
  • 27/04/2018
    Mia
    6 stars out of 6
    falafel wrap was amazing! hummus was great too. helpful staff and really nice delivery man!
  • 27/04/2018
    Fahim
    4.5 stars out of 6
  • 11/04/2018
    Mohamed
    4 stars out of 6
  • 10/04/2018
    Muhammad
    6 stars out of 6
    Monitik air mato bilo makan. Sodap bona!!
  • 08/04/2018
    Natasa
    6 stars out of 6
  • 13/03/2018
    Jocelyn
    2.5 stars out of 6
  • 21/04/2018
    Maria
    4 stars out of 6
    disappointed with lamb wrap, hardly any lamb compared with the chicken and kofta wrap. was half the size.
  • 21/04/2018
    Nibras
    6 stars out of 6
  • 23/04/2018
    Eleanor
    5 stars out of 6
    food delicious, salad a touch salty but still tasty. was delivered exactly on time by a friendly delivery guy
  • 24/04/2018
    Marc
    5 stars out of 6
  • 27/04/2018
    Mr
    6 stars out of 6
    Great food. Exactly the same quality as if you sit in the restaurant for a meal.
  • 30/04/2018
    Dave
    5 stars out of 6
    👍
  • 07/05/2018
    Fahim
    6 stars out of 6
  • 11/05/2018
    Michael
    3.5 stars out of 6
    ordered food at 8:15pm and arrived at 10:10pm @9:50 rang shop and was told it’s going to be 15 minutes. food is great but delivery very poor
  • 14/05/2018
    Minhas
    6 stars out of 6
    the food was as usual lovely and i enjoyed it to the fullest, besides that will love to mention this, am a hot head Indian dude who loves my food spicy, i requested some green chillies with my meal and i got them. I really respect the way you fulfilled my request. Much Appreciated!!! previously i ordered chicken biryani and it was amazing tooooo❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️
  • 19/05/2018
    Richard
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 09/04/2018
    Mohamed
    6 stars out of 6
  • 10/04/2018
    Andrew
    6 stars out of 6
    Food is fantastic as always
  • 10/04/2018
    Emma
    5 stars out of 6
  • 04/03/2018
    Michael
    5.5 stars out of 6
    First time I’d tried this and it was great, food was lovely and the portion size was just right. Only slight mark off was because the wrong pop was sent.
  • 06/03/2018
    Rebecca
    6 stars out of 6
  • 07/03/2018
    Zahraa
    4.5 stars out of 6
  • 17/03/2018
    Rachel
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Delicious food, generous portions, helpful delivery driver. Very good. Will order again.
  • 27/03/2018
    Helen
    6 stars out of 6
    Absolutely amazing, extremely fresh and delicious food. Delivery was early! The driver was very polite. Already planning my next order!! :)
  • 29/03/2018
    Kathryn
    4.5 stars out of 6
    Food always nice from here, forgot salad and a dip but food being nice is the main point of a takeaway and always good from here.
1 of 21 next 30

There are no items in your basket

Delivery available on orders of £6 and over (delivery fee £1)

View order