We use cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing, you agree to receive cookies on our website. Learn more

Shanghai Express

Chinese, Noodles

390 Walsall Road, Parry Barr, B42 2LX

Opening at 17:00

Overall

5 stars out of 6 5 / 6
Food quality 5.1
Delivery time 5
Service 5

Based on the 249 most recent reviews

980 reviews of Shanghai Express

  • 15/10/2018
    Jamie
    6 stars out of 6
  • 13/10/2018
    Wirginia
    4.5 stars out of 6
  • 12/10/2018
    Jenny
    6 stars out of 6
    Food was absolutely amazing most delicious I've had for a long time. Chips are crispy fresh, chicken balls were so tasty and not really greasy. 100% recommend will be buying from here again
  • 12/10/2018
    Martyn
    5 stars out of 6
  • 12/10/2018
    Nickera
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 05/10/2018
    Lauren
    6 stars out of 6
    Food was delivered early and tasted amazing, I would definitely order from here again 🤩
  • 05/10/2018
    Stephen
    2.5 stars out of 6
  • 03/10/2018
    Valentin
    4.5 stars out of 6
  • 28/09/2018
    Coral
    4.5 stars out of 6
    didn’t mind how late it was as it was a Friday night. Food was very nice
  • 28/09/2018
    Rachel
    4.5 stars out of 6
    It was good food. But the restaurant kept adding time on to the delivery time... So it came late by 45 mins on top of the hour estimated delivery time.
  • 28/09/2018
    Daniel
    4 stars out of 6
  • 28/09/2018
    Lalarukh
    1.5 stars out of 6
    Food was okay...they put way too much salt. And food came in very late..very disappointed
  • 28/09/2018
    Geoff
    1 stars out of 6
  • 28/09/2018
    Andy
    2 stars out of 6
    when the food finally arrived it wasn’t warm and was over an hour late! the driver was very friendly and apoplectic however the restaurant staff don’t seem to understand customer service! firstly ringing and accusing me of faking an order because I wanted to pay in cash, then saying my address doesn’t exist ... despite many other orders making it here over the past three years! and then taking down my mobile number but not passing it to the driver!? food was however ok once warmed... would I order again? for collection perhaps!
  • 24/09/2018
    Ryan
    3.5 stars out of 6
    excellent food. late service
  • 24/09/2018
    Wirginia
    6 stars out of 6
  • 21/09/2018
    Reece
    2.5 stars out of 6
    food wasnt as good as usual and was 25mins late
  • 20/09/2018
    Chelsea
    4.5 stars out of 6
  • 19/09/2018
    Johann
    4 stars out of 6
    Staying in a hotel and ordered from shanghigh with low expectations really. But after eating it was pleasantly suprised at how good it was would definetly order again.
  • 17/09/2018
    Sarah
    6 stars out of 6
    Loved the chow mein thank you
  • 17/09/2018
    Ash
    6 stars out of 6
    good food very nice
  • 17/09/2018
    Gemma
    6 stars out of 6
    Juicy duck 🦆
  • 14/09/2018
    Tina
    4.5 stars out of 6
    Nice food.good portions.delivered on time
  • 14/09/2018
    Jessica
    6 stars out of 6
  • 14/09/2018
    Jade
    6 stars out of 6
    Awesome food, great portion sizes. Was only planning on feeding myself but 3 people ended up eating gooooood today😂
  • 14/09/2018
    Tony
    6 stars out of 6
  • 13/09/2018
    Keith
    6 stars out of 6
    Absolute cracker from Shanghai. My yardsticks for any Chinese takeaway is... 1. That they do the proper in house spring rolls, not those tasteless ‘mini’ spring rolls that are bought in frozen and reheated. These spring rolls were proper nice. Hand made, freshly made and well stuffed. Fantastic! 2. Next test...plain chow mien I.e plain fried noodles. Shanghai Express do fantastic chow mien! smokey, perfectly cooked noodles with charred onions and bean sprouts. The crispy lamb pancakes were very nice. essentially crispy duck with hoi sin, cucumber, thin pancakes and onion but with lamb...v good.... The chicken and prawn double happiness was tasty, well seasoned and well executed. Can’t wait to order again....!
  • 10/09/2018
    Rachael
    2 stars out of 6
    Food was lukewarm and not very nice. Had a member of staff ring very rudely shouting at us down the phone for our phone number but didn't explain why he needed it even though he had just rang my phone. Was not very polite when we was questioning this.
  • 08/09/2018
    Timothy
    6 stars out of 6
    Everything was beautiful. I would of liked chopsticks and a menu. I did ask for it but it was not sent.
  • 07/09/2018
    Neamtu
    5 stars out of 6
1 of 33 next 30

There are no items in your basket

Delivery available on orders of £8 and over (delivery fee £2)

View order