We use cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing, you agree to receive cookies on our website. Learn more

Shanghai Express

Chinese, Noodles

390 Walsall Road, Parry Barr, B42 2LX

Opening at 17:00

Overall

5 stars out of 6 5 / 6
Food quality 5.1
Delivery time 4.9
Service 5

Based on the 273 most recent reviews

1133 reviews of Shanghai Express

  • 16/02/2019
    Dan
    6 stars out of 6
    Spot on!
  • 16/02/2019
    Jon
    4.5 stars out of 6
  • 14/02/2019
    Shivani
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Food was perfect! Spring rolls were crispy and delicious, chicken in black bean sauce was very flavoursome, chicken chow mein was great! The food was everything I was expecting and more! So great, I definitely recommend!
  • 13/02/2019
    Rholanda
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 11/02/2019
    Alin
    6 stars out of 6
  • 02/02/2019
    Sukhi
    6 stars out of 6
    Best Chinese food in the area!
  • 01/02/2019
    Jack
    5 stars out of 6
  • 01/02/2019
    John
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 31/01/2019
    Madalina
    1.5 stars out of 6
  • 31/01/2019
    Kevin
    6 stars out of 6
    Excellent food
  • 25/01/2019
    Roman
    6 stars out of 6
    Great food, will order again!
  • 25/01/2019
    Codie
    6 stars out of 6
  • 24/01/2019
    Yaasmeen
    2.5 stars out of 6
  • 21/01/2019
    Thomas
    4.5 stars out of 6
  • 19/01/2019
    Lakeisha
    6 stars out of 6
  • 19/01/2019
    Louise
    6 stars out of 6
    Lovely food piping hot delicious
  • 19/01/2019
    Tony
    6 stars out of 6
  • 17/01/2019
    David
    6 stars out of 6
    Very impressed, top notch food 👍
  • 13/01/2019
    Bolutifemito
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 13/01/2019
    Maria
    4.5 stars out of 6
    Always had good service from here. Food was tasty and portion size good. Only negative was that it wasn't particularly hot.
  • 12/01/2019
    Shanika
    6 stars out of 6
    food was great👌🏾 best Chinese food I’ve had in a long time food came on time 🌟🌟🌟🌟🌟
  • 12/01/2019
    Stefan
    5 stars out of 6
  • 12/01/2019
    Hannah
    3.5 stars out of 6
    The food was very enjoyable, but the customer service was poor. After entering my number on the website twice when ordering, I was told that my order would be on hold until I confirmed the number via phone (when they'd rang on the number I provided so clearly had it). I then got a call to say that the order was outside but could not see anybody. When I rang the driver I was told "there is no point ringing me from inside" when I was waiting outside. I was then told again that I hadn't given a number, after three confirmations of it. The delivery driver was extremely rude and quite confrontational, however this doesn't take away from the qualify of the food.
  • 09/01/2019
    Sheeyana
    6 stars out of 6
    Food was amazing!! came quicker than the time it said. I would deffo recommend. thumbs up from me :)
  • 09/01/2019
    Codie
    6 stars out of 6
  • 04/01/2019
    Sinead
    3.5 stars out of 6
    I ordered a chicken schezuan, but it was sickly sweet and much more like a sweet and sour sauce. I won’t be ordering again.
  • 04/01/2019
    Martin
    6 stars out of 6
  • 04/01/2019
    Kayleigh
    6 stars out of 6
    I always order from here, lovely food which is very tasty, great value for money and I always recommend. A very big thank you from a happy customer!
  • 02/01/2019
    MARK
    4 stars out of 6
  • 01/01/2019
    Liam
    5 stars out of 6
1 of 38 next 30

There are no items in your basket

Delivery available on orders of £15 and over (delivery fee £2)

View order