We use cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing, you agree to receive cookies on our website. Learn more

Shapla Indian Restaurant

Indian, Curry

39 Lower English Street, Armagh, BT61 7LJ

Opening at 16:00

Overall

4.2 stars out of 6 4.2 / 6
Food quality 4
Delivery time 4.3
Service 4.2

Based on the 44 most recent reviews

245 reviews of Shapla Indian Restaurant

  • 11/09/2019
    Lyn
    6 stars out of 6
  • 06/09/2019
    Amanda
    6 stars out of 6
  • 02/09/2019
    Olivia
    6 stars out of 6
    Got a free bt of wine and an extra meal.. Brilliant
  • 24/08/2019
    Aaron
    3 stars out of 6
    my drink was nearly 7 months out of date
  • 10/08/2019
    David
    6 stars out of 6
  • 02/08/2019
    Daniel
    1 stars out of 6
  • 15/07/2019
    Damien
    6 stars out of 6
  • 12/07/2019
    Egle
    4.5 stars out of 6
  • 30/06/2019
    Michael
    3 stars out of 6
    Something that was supposed to have mixed meat in it had mountains of kebab meat and no salad. Disgusting..
  • 18/06/2019
    Christina
    5 stars out of 6
    Nice just could be warmer but tastes great
  • 15/06/2019
    Patrick
    4.5 stars out of 6
    We ordered a Special Kebab and Saag Aloo, found the Kebab to be very dry with minimal garlic and chilli sauce, but generous portion of Bahji, chick tikka/pakora. Service and delivery time was great, just need to squeeze the garlic and chilli sauce a bit harder next time
  • 08/06/2019
    Fionnuala
    6 stars out of 6
  • 02/06/2019
    Anita
    2 stars out of 6
  • 01/06/2019
    Kelly
    2 stars out of 6
    I ordered my meal and requested delivery for 18.50. It arrived at 17.05. As a result the meal was virtually inedible by the time my husband came home from work.
  • 24/05/2019
    Gerry
    6 stars out of 6
  • 06/05/2019
    Kate
    4 stars out of 6
    Food was delicious however a couple of things were missing from my order sadly; the chips and the chutneys didn’t arrive which was most disappointing and instead of the 1.25L of Fanta that was ordered, two 500ml were delivered (total of 1 litre). Everything else was great.
  • 26/04/2019
    Dace
    2 stars out of 6
  • 21/04/2019
    Rachel
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 13/04/2019
    John
    3.5 stars out of 6
    Chutneys did not arrive with my meal and salad in the kebab was soggy , not the usual standard Shapla normally provides.
  • 05/04/2019
    Jackie
    4 stars out of 6
  • 29/12/2018
    Kathy
    1 stars out of 6
    Shame on them food is nice but they just cudnt deliver as they were too busy
  • 29/12/2018
    Michael
    3 stars out of 6
    I will be making a complaint
  • 09/01/2019
    Daniel
    6 stars out of 6
  • 24/01/2019
    Oisin
    6 stars out of 6
  • 26/01/2019
    Katie
    2.5 stars out of 6
    strange object in my dish and food came cold but on the phone they seemed very sorry about the delivery time
  • 30/01/2019
    Jurgita
    3.5 stars out of 6
  • 02/02/2019
    Gary
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 08/02/2019
    Raymond
    6 stars out of 6
    Top quality
  • 08/02/2019
    Gerard
    4.5 stars out of 6
  • 09/02/2019
    Aiveen
    6 stars out of 6
1 of 9 next 30

There are no items in your basket

Delivery available on orders of £10 and over (delivery fee £3)

View order