We use cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing, you agree to receive cookies on our website. Learn more

Shashlik Indian Food Bar

Indian

249 Low Lane, Leeds, LS18 5NY

Opening at 17:00

Overall

4.9 stars out of 6 4.9 / 6
Food quality 5
Delivery time 4.6
Service 5

Based on the 37 most recent reviews

329 reviews of Shashlik Indian Food Bar

  • 14/04/2018
    Paris
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Absolutely love this place. Don't mind the wait because it's guaranteed good food everytime!
  • 07/04/2018
    Amy
    5.5 stars out of 6
    lovely food, quick delivery time. really enjoyed the meal and will definitely use them again. Only slight criticism was that there was no complimentary salad or mint yogurt with the poppadums, which we have always had with other takeaways.
  • 23/03/2018
    Matt
    6 stars out of 6
  • 11/03/2018
    Pete
    6 stars out of 6
    Excellent quality food
  • 02/03/2018
    Nicola
    1 stars out of 6
    the restaurant added 30 mins on delivery time which made it an hour altogether. then they turned up 20 minutes later than that. the food was cold and not tasty at all. there is no excuse about the snow as most roads are clear. not happy. we won't be ordering from here again
  • 01/03/2018
    Jody
    3 stars out of 6
    I think the food would’ve been very tasty if it had been hot. I literally live around the corner & the food was cold, such a shame. Also the poppadoms has a really strange taste I coul not eat them.
  • 10/02/2018
    Howe
    4.5 stars out of 6
    Great delivery time, good quality food. However, that was THE hottest tikka masala that I’ve ever been given 😩 Couldn’t eat it.
  • 02/02/2018
    Simon
    6 stars out of 6
  • 27/01/2018
    Wendy
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 19/01/2018
    Helen
    1.5 stars out of 6
    Arrived late chips were soggy and curry was like water very disappointed as I spent almost £30
  • 13/01/2018
    Gary
    5 stars out of 6
    Food was good, could have done with being a little spicier for my taste.
  • 06/01/2018
    Mikki
    4.5 stars out of 6
    Ordered a takeout delivery for the first time from this restaurant this evening; the restaurant added 30 minutes onto the delivery time once I had ordered, however came 5 minutes earlier than the stated time, but still an hours wait for our food. When the food arrived it smelt amazing, however was noticeably cold, in fact once I started eating the food I had dished out it was freezing (had I been in the restaurant eating I would have returned the food due the temperature). I cannot knock the taste of the food, the flavours in the rice and curry were lovely, however unfortunately the temperature let the food down tonight.
  • 31/12/2017
    Becki
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 24/12/2017
    Paul
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 16/12/2017
    Elle
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Love Shashlik been eating here for years, our first place for Indian food 👍
  • 30/11/2017
    Simon
    2.5 stars out of 6
    Food was good but luke warm. Very late in arriving.
  • 25/11/2017
    Claire
    6 stars out of 6
  • 24/11/2017
    Carl
    2.5 stars out of 6
    The food was decent but it was cold due to being busy , took 1 hr 20 mins to arrive so I called the restaurant and the guy was decent who answered and said he would give us a free curry next time , overall it was quite dissapointing considering I have ordered before and it was quality .
  • 05/11/2017
    Freya
    4 stars out of 6
    Food was cold
  • 04/11/2017
    Marthew
    1 stars out of 6
    absolutely terrible AVOID !!!!!!!!!!!!!
  • 21/10/2017
    Gavin
    3.5 stars out of 6
    Soggy fish pakoras but really good poppadums and dips - main courses ok ...
  • 10/10/2017
    Victoria
    6 stars out of 6
    Perfect 😀
  • 30/09/2017
    Toni
    4.5 stars out of 6
  • 23/09/2017
    Linda
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 23/09/2017
    Andrew
    6 stars out of 6
    Excellent
  • 08/09/2017
    Stothart
    6 stars out of 6
  • 15/07/2017
    Miss
    6 stars out of 6
  • 23/06/2017
    Linda
    6 stars out of 6
  • 06/06/2017
    Linda
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 27/05/2017
    Angie
    6 stars out of 6
1 of 11 next 30

There are no items in your basket

Delivery available on orders of £15 and over (delivery fee £1)

View order