We use cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing, you agree to receive cookies on our website. Learn more

Shawlands Kitchen

Chinese, Oriental

162-164 Kilmarnock Road, Glasgow, G41 3PG

Opening at Thu 16:00

Overall

4.2 stars out of 6 4.2 / 6
Food quality 3.8
Delivery time 4.7
Service 4.3

Based on the 23 most recent reviews

25 reviews of Shawlands Kitchen

  • 16/02/2019
    James
    6 stars out of 6
    Very prompt, great food
  • 08/02/2019
    Anna
    2 stars out of 6
    Our food turned up two hours early. We complained to Just Eat, who then asked the restaurant to redeliver at the correct time. It still turned up early, only twenty minutes this time. On top of this, the delivery driver was very rude and unpleasant. My door buzzer was broken, which I was not aware of at first (also because I wasn’t expecting the food two hours before it was due!) and he was quite rude about this. He returned with the redelivery and was even more rude, even though he was waiting outside for less than a minute. Have often ordered from this place before, but will definitely not be doing so again.
  • 17/01/2019
    Amanda
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Just what I needed after a long day at work and on a freezing cold night. Delivery was super quick and the food piping hot.
  • 13/01/2019
    Sandra
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 05/01/2019
    Nafis
    6 stars out of 6
  • 30/12/2018
    Amelie
    2.5 stars out of 6
    food was far below average standard of Chinese takeaway and that’s already a low average
  • 29/12/2018
    Scott
    6 stars out of 6
  • 26/12/2018
    Jodie
    4.5 stars out of 6
  • 25/12/2018
    Angela
    1.5 stars out of 6
    waited over 2hrs and food was cold , never ordering again !
  • 14/12/2018
    Paul
    3.5 stars out of 6
    Food was disgusting because the oil that my spring rolls were fried in was clearly rancid and there is more meat on the end of my finger than on they ribs ! For nearly 30 pounds its a joke
  • 05/12/2018
    Lisa
    2.5 stars out of 6
    Cold and congealed
  • 05/12/2018
    Antony
    5 stars out of 6
    delivery was prompt, food was warm. wasn’t impressed with the chips, they were partially cooked, binned the lot, curry sauce wasn’t too great either. extremely quick delivery though and the other dishes were fresh and tasty
  • 25/11/2018
    Carlos
    6 stars out of 6

    Shawlands Kitchen replied

    Thank you

  • 21/11/2018
    Naomi
    1 stars out of 6
    Got salt n chillie chicken when it came their was no chicken it was only little crispy bits with a container full of onions and veg! Tasted terrible was my second time Ordering from here and won’t order again not one bit of my full order was nice it was all binned was like it was all the left overs they gave us. When phoned up to complain they kept putting the phone down on me. Shocking service!!! Avoid ordering from here
  • 17/11/2018
    Sara
    3.5 stars out of 6
    I've ordered the salt and chilli squid and paid £6.10 for a container full of onions and 6 small pieces of squid.... and when I say full it's actually an understatement... I had to look for the squid.... also the crispy pancake rolls came soaked in oil , so much I couldn't eat it.... the fried rice was ok.... I must say I was disappointed with the meal and won't be ordering again.
  • 17/11/2018
    Jemma
    4.5 stars out of 6
    The food was good apart from the gravy it was very watery and runny was like soup and didn't have much flavouring it ruined our meal where we couldn't finish it

    Shawlands Kitchen replied

    Thank you for your comment, we will improve our gravy source.

  • 16/11/2018
    Dale
    3.5 stars out of 6
  • 15/11/2018
    Lily
    1 stars out of 6
    Delivery was wrong and when phoned up to complain the man was shouting down the phone am busy stop calling me, wouldn't listen to what I had to say. Worst Chinese I have ever had to deal with
  • 14/11/2018
    C
    6 stars out of 6

    Shawlands Kitchen replied

    Thank u

  • 10/11/2018
    Cheryl
    4.5 stars out of 6

    Shawlands Kitchen replied

    Thanks

  • 09/11/2018
    Lawrence
    6 stars out of 6
    Delivery arrived earlier than expected with a pleasant delivery driver. Food arrived piping hot, and in generous proportions! Would recommend ordering from here, will be ordering again (think I might've fou d my regular).

    Shawlands Kitchen replied

    Thank your

  • 04/11/2018
    Molly
    6 stars out of 6
    Amazing service and amazing food, my hungover self was best pleased👌

    Shawlands Kitchen replied

    Thank you

  • 26/10/2018
    Fraser
    2 stars out of 6
  • 25/10/2018
    Andy
    6 stars out of 6
    the chicken is very fresh and delicious. I enjoyed it.

    Shawlands Kitchen replied

    Thank you

  • 25/10/2018
    Lucky
    1 stars out of 6
1 of 1

There are no items in your basket

Delivery available on orders of £5 and over (delivery fee £2)

View order