We use cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing, you agree to receive cookies on our website. Learn more

Shearas Tandoori - Takeaway & Restaurant

Indian, Curry

69/72 Church Street, Hartlepool, TS24 7DN

Delivery available on orders of £3 and over (delivery fee £1)

Overall

4.9 stars out of 6 4.9 / 6
Food quality 4.7
Delivery time 5.1
Service 5

Based on the 93 most recent reviews

821 reviews of Shearas Tandoori - Takeaway & Restaurant

  • 25/11/2017
    Anna
    1 stars out of 6
    we dont gwt order
  • 19/11/2017
    Samantha
    5 stars out of 6
  • 19/11/2017
    Ryan
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 19/11/2017
    Rachel
    3.5 stars out of 6
  • 19/11/2017
    David
    6 stars out of 6
    Number 1 Indian takeaway in town for me
  • 18/11/2017
    Kevin
    3 stars out of 6
    curry was tasteless payed £1.50 for a bottle of pop was given 2 cans to supplement them. However the cans displayed 49p on the can.
  • 13/11/2017
    Rosie
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 12/11/2017
    Andrew
    1 stars out of 6
    Not delivered added 10 mins...then 15 after that rang and told left-15,after that called again told there mistake so i cancelled... Bad customer service should be told 1 or 2 hrs if takes that long....
  • 12/11/2017
    Amber
    1 stars out of 6
    Food did not arrive at all. Rang serval times to ask how long and they replied saying it had left for delivery. After 2 hours of being told it was going to be deliver, I was finally told the order had failed on their side. 3 hours in total waiting for food.
  • 09/11/2017
    Michael
    6 stars out of 6
  • 05/11/2017
    John
    6 stars out of 6
    Spot on 10 out of 10 on time food was excellent you got it back again ,I'll be back
  • 27/10/2017
    Anthony
    3 stars out of 6
    Decent food and open later than mist places. Seemed like they had in more orders than they could manage though.
  • 20/10/2017
    Joseph
    4 stars out of 6
    The food was cold when I got it. The nan bread was dry and you could snap it in two. There was plenty of lamb in the dish, but it was abit of a let down.
  • 19/10/2017
    David
    6 stars out of 6
  • 13/10/2017
    Ianroberts1983
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Really good quality, certainly for the time of day I ordered. Excellent value for money too.
  • 13/10/2017
    Martin
    5 stars out of 6
    Excellent
  • 01/10/2017
    Michael
    6 stars out of 6
  • 30/09/2017
    Amy
    6 stars out of 6
  • 24/09/2017
    Chloe
    1 stars out of 6
    added the time to 15 minutes extra ... 30 minutes later and our food isn't here
  • 23/09/2017
    Alex
    4.5 stars out of 6
    Understably late with it being a saturday. Great food though.
  • 22/09/2017
    Scott
    4.5 stars out of 6
    Only drink ordered
  • 16/09/2017
    Dan
    1.5 stars out of 6
    food arrived 1 hour and 20 minutes after the posted time. Food arrived only warm, little flavour. when I complained about the delivery time the simple soloutions was do you want me to cancel it after waiting 1 hour 45 for the meal! when the food arrived I can of Diet Coke was offered as an apology. what a joke! won't be ordering again, not sure how you've got so many good reviews.
  • 09/09/2017
    Lou
    5 stars out of 6
    Piping hot food thanks Sheara's
  • 09/09/2017
    Scott
    4.5 stars out of 6
    Only drink no food
  • 08/09/2017
    Scott
    4.5 stars out of 6
    Only ordered drink
  • 28/08/2017
    Jack
    3.5 stars out of 6
    Food was a little late which I'm not bothered by but the tikka smelled like lasagne and had a foamy white liquid on top. chicken was alright but the sauce wasn't great. naan bread was dry. poor.
  • 27/08/2017
    Scott
    4.5 stars out of 6
    Didnt get food
  • 24/08/2017
    Chloe
    6 stars out of 6
    Curry wraps are lush! We love the chips.
  • 24/08/2017
    GAVIN
    2.5 stars out of 6
    I ordered food for 21:15, it came at 20:50. It was nearly cold by the time we were ready to eat. It was quite tasty but the cashew nuts were black and burnt so we had to pick them out.
  • 22/08/2017
    Lisa
    6 stars out of 6
    Hot food and friendly delivery
1 of 28 next 30

There are no items in your basket

Delivery available on orders of £3 and over (delivery fee £1)

View order