We use cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing, you agree to receive cookies on our website. Learn more

Shemul

Indian, Halal

44 Osborne Street, Colchester, CO2 7DB

Opening at 11:11

Overall

5.1 stars out of 6 5.1 / 6
Food quality 5.1
Delivery time 5.1
Service 5.3

Based on the 106 most recent reviews

352 reviews of Shemul

  • 17/05/2019
    Graham
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Awesome food and great people
  • 14/05/2019
    Briony
    2 stars out of 6
    The curries were watery, pilau rice had no flavour, onion bhaji was a soup instead and of a crispy ball, first time used this place never again!!!!
  • 12/05/2019
    Niamh
    6 stars out of 6
    Gorgeous
  • 30/04/2019
    Paul
    6 stars out of 6
  • 11/04/2019
    Matt
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Food is great, will definitely order from them again. Only downside is it took a while to get it delivered but the quality of my meal compensate for it👍
  • 03/04/2019
    Brian
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Good quality, great tasting. Delivered hot.

    Shemul replied

    Thank you for your feedback Brian! We're glad you enjoyed the meal. Looking forward to serving you again. Regards.

  • 19/03/2019
    Melisa
    6 stars out of 6
    Im very happy with my order. Will be ordering from there again. Delivery guy was nice and polite. Thanks for a lovely meal
  • 21/02/2019
    John
    2.5 stars out of 6
    Chicken Tikka Masala was flavourless, cold and watery, having an overall very cheap nasty feel to it: could of gotten better with a supermarket ready meal. We ordered and paid for Pilau Rice and got boiled plain rice for some reason, we believed that wasn't even cooked properly. Everything else was rather mediocre, only postivites were the polite delivery driver and 60p can drinks!
  • 26/03/2019
    Kieran
    4.5 stars out of 6
    Great food. Slightly disappointed with the peshawari naan however the food is still great and would definately order from here again
  • 28/03/2019
    Clair
    6 stars out of 6
    Always consistently good, flavoursome curries!

    Shemul replied

    Hi Clair, Thank you for your feedback! We're glad you enjoyed your meal. Looking forward to serving you again. Regards

  • 29/03/2019
    Josh
    6 stars out of 6
    great

    Shemul replied

    Thank you for the feedback Josh! Regards,

  • 31/03/2019
    Carolyn
    5 stars out of 6

    Shemul replied

    Thank you Carolyn! Regards,

  • 03/04/2019
    Clair
    6 stars out of 6
    Always great!

    Shemul replied

    Much appreciated Clair! Regards

  • 05/04/2019
    Christopher
    6 stars out of 6
    Best curry I have in years.. Fresh ingredients and great spicing. Onion bhajis were not overcooked like at other places I have tried. Poppadoms were crispy. Friendly service as well.

    Shemul replied

    Hi Christopher, Thank you so much for your feedback. We're happy to hear you had a great experience with us. We look forward to serving you again! Kind Regards.

  • 20/04/2019
    Myree
    6 stars out of 6
    Great price. Best onion bajis I've had in ages. Food was lovely and meat tender. Will order from here again. Only thing to suggest is to add more description to the dishes on the menu so customers can see more of what is in each dish.
  • 26/04/2019
    Gemma
    3.5 stars out of 6
  • 05/05/2019
    Josh
    6 stars out of 6
    Great
  • 05/05/2019
    Alan
    5 stars out of 6
    Food was on time and very tasty
  • 09/05/2019
    Anthony
    2.5 stars out of 6
    Food had no flavour not good
  • 11/05/2019
    Andrew
    6 stars out of 6
  • 14/05/2019
    James
    6 stars out of 6
    Excellent food, on time and amazing value
  • 15/03/2019
    Michael
    6 stars out of 6
  • 19/03/2019
    Deepak
    5.5 stars out of 6
    food was really good
  • 22/03/2019
    Thalia
    6 stars out of 6
  • 02/02/2019
    Stephanie
    3.5 stars out of 6
    Missing part of order. Medium curry more on the mild end
  • 02/02/2019
    Sally
    4 stars out of 6
  • 16/02/2019
    Jamie
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Food was really flavoured well. The lamb was tough however.
  • 07/03/2019
    Darren
    4.5 stars out of 6
  • 07/03/2019
    Gemma
    1.5 stars out of 6
    Poor quality food lack flavour and poor customer service when our delivery went out apparently an hour and 10 mins before we received it.
  • 22/03/2019
    Clair
    6 stars out of 6
    Great again!
1 of 12 next 30

There are no items in your basket

Delivery available on orders of £12 and over (delivery fee £0)

View order