We use cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing, you agree to receive cookies on our website. Learn more

Shezan Tandoori

Indian, Curry, Halal

1096 Cathcart Road, Glasgow, G42 9XW

Free delivery

Overall

4.4 stars out of 6 4.4 / 6
Food quality 4.1
Delivery time 4.6
Service 4.4

Based on the 46 most recent reviews

415 reviews of Shezan Tandoori

  • 10/11/2018
    Michelle
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Delicious food and great price
  • 10/11/2018
    Gary
    1 stars out of 6
    ordered at 18:00 , it is now 20:25 still no sign of it
  • 09/11/2018
    Paula
    4.5 stars out of 6
    I had ordered the South Indian Gatlic chilli prawns in my last order and it was delicious, this time it was like a totally different dish, it was horrid. It was badly seasoned and awful.,
  • 05/11/2018
    Carolyn
    4.5 stars out of 6
    Pakora, spice onions , popidoms , Nan bread, rice were all delicious. Unfortunately my curry was not so good lentils not cooked and no sauce was included , it was far too dry and not what I ordered .
  • 02/11/2018
    Edward
    3 stars out of 6
  • 31/10/2018
    Donna
    2.5 stars out of 6
    Was quite cold and no taste to the curry
  • 24/10/2018
    Paul
    3 stars out of 6
    Food arrived, curry box crushed,sauce all over carrier bag., popadoms in 100 pieces. Mixed pakora was nice. Karahi was inedible- far to spicy, no peppers and onions and really dry.( lack of sauce) have ordered a karahi out of every Indian on just eat and this was the worse. Dissapointed will not be back
  • 23/10/2018
    Paula
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Great garlic chilli prawns, sadly my pakora has no sauce, but the restaurant refunded me for that when I complained about the time it took for a replacement
  • 13/10/2018
    Jack
    1.5 stars out of 6
  • 07/10/2018
    Scott
    1.5 stars out of 6
    Not ready on time . Very small portion and very cold
  • 03/10/2018
    Charles
    3.5 stars out of 6
  • 30/09/2018
    Anith
    1 stars out of 6
    The food was not good. The delivery man was even worse. He charged me extra £1 for delivering in front of my hotel room. He said usually he will only deliver at the reception. Then why you did not just stay at the reception and asked the receptionist to call my room? Even worse, the receipt is only handwritten! How do I claim back from my company?!
  • 27/09/2018
    Brian
    3 stars out of 6
    Curry was swimming in oil. Not enough chicken in the curry. The pakora were soggy and rubbery like they'd been microwaved. The wrong rice was sent (for the third time). They send the rice in a polythene bag again even though I asked for it in a proper container. Hot food should never be put into polythene. Obviously they don't bother to read any notes sent by customers.
  • 14/09/2018
    Franziska
    6 stars out of 6
    Always delicious and the staff are lovely
  • 10/09/2018
    Brian
    3.5 stars out of 6
    Wrong rice again! Rice still sent in a poly bag.
  • 07/09/2018
    Louise
    3 stars out of 6
    delivery was on time as stated from restaurant but seemed to have been out for delivery for a while as the food was only warm. paneer pakora was amazing but everything else was very average. was a bit disappointed as they do healthy curries and was hoping this would be the new go to!
  • 05/09/2018
    Kirsteen
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 03/09/2018
    Brian
    4.5 stars out of 6
    Wrong rice and still in a polythene bag even though I left notes with the order.
  • 27/08/2018
    Brian
    5 stars out of 6
    The rice comes in a polythene bag which is difficult to open and serve out of.
  • 17/08/2018
    Sean
    4.5 stars out of 6
  • 10/08/2018
    Susan
    6 stars out of 6
    Meal was lovely
  • 05/08/2018
    Lynne
    6 stars out of 6
  • 22/07/2018
    Chris
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 10/07/2018
    Louise
    3.5 stars out of 6
    Always had a good meal from here. Tonight however the pakora was so rotten it was very crispy, over cooked & dry. The chicken korma was cold, the lamb looked like someone had eaten half our curry, very little lamb and sauce in the tray. Rice and naan ok. Chips were dark in colour and tasted like reheats. If it wasnt for the fact that I had a hungry child and that we have been moving house it would have been sent back. Needless to say most of it went in the bin. Very disappointed by tonights delivery.
  • 04/07/2018
    Luke
    6 stars out of 6
  • 29/06/2018
    Jennifer
    6 stars out of 6
    Such delicious fresh food. Particularly enjoyed the chicken tikka and fish pakora.
  • 15/06/2018
    Alan
    3.5 stars out of 6
  • 03/06/2018
    Asad
    5 stars out of 6
  • 16/05/2018
    Paul
    4 stars out of 6
    really dissatisfied. pass marks only for the naan bread. the curry gravy was horrible and the tomato had turned . shame as this place was decent once upon a time.
  • 11/05/2018
    Susan
    6 stars out of 6
    Delicious as always
1 of 14 next 30

There are no items in your basket

Free delivery

View order