We use cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing, you agree to receive cookies on our website. Learn more

Shezan Tandoori

Indian, Curry, Halal

1096 Cathcart Road, Glasgow, G42 9XW

Opening at 17:00

Overall

4.8 stars out of 6 4.8 / 6
Food quality 4.6
Delivery time 5
Service 4.8

Based on the 54 most recent reviews

407 reviews of Shezan Tandoori

  • 03/10/2018
    Charles
    3.5 stars out of 6
  • 10/09/2018
    Brian
    3.5 stars out of 6
    Wrong rice again! Rice still sent in a poly bag.
  • 07/09/2018
    Louise
    3 stars out of 6
    delivery was on time as stated from restaurant but seemed to have been out for delivery for a while as the food was only warm. paneer pakora was amazing but everything else was very average. was a bit disappointed as they do healthy curries and was hoping this would be the new go to!
  • 05/09/2018
    Kirsteen
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 03/09/2018
    Brian
    4.5 stars out of 6
    Wrong rice and still in a polythene bag even though I left notes with the order.
  • 27/08/2018
    Brian
    5 stars out of 6
    The rice comes in a polythene bag which is difficult to open and serve out of.
  • 10/07/2018
    Louise
    3.5 stars out of 6
    Always had a good meal from here. Tonight however the pakora was so rotten it was very crispy, over cooked & dry. The chicken korma was cold, the lamb looked like someone had eaten half our curry, very little lamb and sauce in the tray. Rice and naan ok. Chips were dark in colour and tasted like reheats. If it wasnt for the fact that I had a hungry child and that we have been moving house it would have been sent back. Needless to say most of it went in the bin. Very disappointed by tonights delivery.
  • 11/05/2018
    Susan
    6 stars out of 6
    Delicious as always
  • 28/04/2018
    Lynsey
    6 stars out of 6
  • 15/06/2018
    Alan
    3.5 stars out of 6
  • 04/07/2018
    Luke
    6 stars out of 6
  • 22/07/2018
    Chris
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 17/08/2018
    Sean
    4.5 stars out of 6
  • 14/09/2018
    Franziska
    6 stars out of 6
    Always delicious and the staff are lovely
  • 27/09/2018
    Brian
    3 stars out of 6
    Curry was swimming in oil. Not enough chicken in the curry. The pakora were soggy and rubbery like they'd been microwaved. The wrong rice was sent (for the third time). They send the rice in a polythene bag again even though I asked for it in a proper container. Hot food should never be put into polythene. Obviously they don't bother to read any notes sent by customers.
  • 30/09/2018
    Anith
    1 stars out of 6
    The food was not good. The delivery man was even worse. He charged me extra £1 for delivering in front of my hotel room. He said usually he will only deliver at the reception. Then why you did not just stay at the reception and asked the receptionist to call my room? Even worse, the receipt is only handwritten! How do I claim back from my company?!
  • 13/10/2018
    Jack
    1.5 stars out of 6
  • 16/05/2018
    Paul
    4 stars out of 6
    really dissatisfied. pass marks only for the naan bread. the curry gravy was horrible and the tomato had turned . shame as this place was decent once upon a time.
  • 03/06/2018
    Asad
    5 stars out of 6
  • 29/06/2018
    Jennifer
    6 stars out of 6
    Such delicious fresh food. Particularly enjoyed the chicken tikka and fish pakora.
  • 04/02/2018
    Eileen
    4 stars out of 6
  • 10/02/2018
    Scott
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 13/02/2018
    Carly
    3.5 stars out of 6
  • 14/02/2018
    Brian
    6 stars out of 6
  • 17/03/2018
    Kelly
    1 stars out of 6
    Ordered food at 8pm, was delivered at 10.25pm. Food was inedible as it was cold. Wrong food delivered to what was ordered.
  • 28/03/2018
    Laura
    3 stars out of 6
    The worst the korma I've ever tasted and the makhani masala was so sweet the whole meal went straight in the bin.
  • 28/04/2018
    Ross
    2 stars out of 6
  • 10/08/2018
    Susan
    6 stars out of 6
    Meal was lovely
  • 05/08/2018
    Lynne
    6 stars out of 6
  • 07/10/2018
    Scott
    1.5 stars out of 6
    Not ready on time . Very small portion and very cold
1 of 14 next 30

There are no items in your basket

Delivery available on orders of £7.50 and over (delivery fee £1.50)

View order