We use cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing, you agree to receive cookies on our website. Learn more

Shimla Indian Takeaway

Indian, Bangladeshi

71 Delamere Road Eggbuckland, Plymouth, PL6 5XF

Opening at 17:00

Overall

4.8 stars out of 6 4.8 / 6
Food quality 4.8
Delivery time 4.8
Service 4.9

Based on the 167 most recent reviews

997 reviews of Shimla Indian Takeaway

  • 10/02/2019
    Guy
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 09/02/2019
    Scott
    6 stars out of 6
  • 09/02/2019
    Luke
    1.5 stars out of 6
    Put in an order at 19:50 and it said estimated delivery time would be 21:20. Waited until 21:30 and still no delivery, phoned the resturant and the lady apologised, didnt say why it wasnt out for delivery but it will go out now. Basically they forgot my order. Delivery turned up at 22:00...over 2hrs for a delivery! Rice was cold, curry was slighly warm, all signs that this had been forgotten. Disappointed as the curry did taste quite nice but the delivery service was awful!
  • 09/02/2019
    Lucy
    5.5 stars out of 6
    It was hot and very nice when it arrived, so I certainly can't fault the quality of cooking, and to be frank, they were busy. Very polite and apologetic when I phoned to ask after my supper. I'd still rather have had a later ETA than 30mins of anxious waiting.
  • 09/02/2019
    Claire
    2.5 stars out of 6
    Normally our go to takeaway but tonight’s order was very disappointing. The korma tasted strange and the chicken was really dry. The poppadoms were all soft/soggy
  • 09/02/2019
    Louis
    6 stars out of 6
    A1 thank you
  • 09/02/2019
    Steve
    6 stars out of 6
    Definitely recommend food was great and arrived early thanks
  • 09/02/2019
    Adam
    3.5 stars out of 6
    first time I ordered from here.. chicken was very dry and the poppadoms were so soggy and stale.. abit disappointing
  • 09/02/2019
    Lynda
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 08/02/2019
    Michael
    6 stars out of 6
  • 06/02/2019
    Luan
    6 stars out of 6
    Excellent food, was delivered quite quickly, friendly driver. Will order again!
  • 03/02/2019
    Sadie
    6 stars out of 6
  • 03/02/2019
    Emma
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 01/02/2019
    Maciej
    5.5 stars out of 6
  • 28/01/2019
    Rachel
    6 stars out of 6
    Excellent as always best local Indian meal will definitely use again
  • 27/01/2019
    Dan
    2.5 stars out of 6
    the curry was runny and tasteless, i had a mixed kebab starter and couldn't even eat it was so overcooked. wont be ordering again.
  • 26/01/2019
    Clare
    3.5 stars out of 6
  • 25/01/2019
    Caroline
    6 stars out of 6
    Good food, early delivery and great value.
  • 19/01/2019
    Scott
    6 stars out of 6
    Really enjoyed the food didn’t appreciate the 50 pence charge for paying by card ( thought it was illegal to charge ? ) !!!!

    Shimla Indian Takeaway replied

    We know the frustration of getting charged 50p. It's just eats policy which they charge. And has nothing to do with the takeaway.

  • 19/01/2019
    Louis
    6 stars out of 6
    A1 thank you
  • 19/01/2019
    Roger
    6 stars out of 6
    good quality and was still hot on arrival
  • 18/01/2019
    Glen
    6 stars out of 6
  • 13/01/2019
    Scott
    5.5 stars out of 6
    Really nice fresh food
  • 12/01/2019
    Jessica
    3.5 stars out of 6
    chicken was tasteless, chewy and not enjoyable did not eat it - not happy :(
  • 10/01/2019
    Mark
    2 stars out of 6
    All food was cold
  • 10/01/2019
    Katherine
    6 stars out of 6
    lovely food as always, look forward to ordering again soon :)
  • 05/01/2019
    Luis
    2.5 stars out of 6
  • 01/01/2019
    Gina
    1.5 stars out of 6
    Over an hour late with no communication. Just OK. I wo t be using that one again.
  • 01/01/2019
    Olly
    2 stars out of 6
    Food took over 2 hours to arrive and was not very hot. The food itself was ok but nothing special. Staff were apologetic over the wait but I Won't be ordering again.
  • 31/12/2018
    Ben
    6 stars out of 6
    One of the best in Plymouth. Great food and woman who delivers always has a smile on her face. Added extras a nice touch
1 of 34 next 30

There are no items in your basket

Delivery available on orders of £10 and over (delivery fee £1.50)

View order